Hive Gaming Community Contes - Best Video Game Memories

in Hive Gaming4 years ago (edited)

nintendo 2.jpeg

Photo from my familiar album.

When I saw the contest that @hivegc is running, I could not contain my desire to enter and when I began to make my publication, many feelings and memories invaded me.

Source: Underground Gaming Entertainment.

The first one that comes to mind and the one I always remember is the Sega Genesis and its Sonic the Hedgehog game. Our history of video games or console games was somewhat traumatic and of divided opinions. My children wanted, like every child or adolescent, to enjoy the games their friends had and what fashion brought, but I did not like that my children were stuck in neighboring houses playing, so I preferred to buy them (within my possibilities ) their own games. They always complained that they had the fashion after their boom had passed. 😓

In 1991 I got a job in a subsidiary of the oil companies and with my first salary I bought the Sega from them, much to my husband's dislike, since he believed that games of any kind were harmful to children. I am not of that opinion, on the contrary, it seems to me that it gives them mental abilities and helps them solve problems.

It took us several months to go through the entire game until we reached the end, which was the goal we had set for ourselves, yes, I joined the group on weekends when I wasn't working, but I wasn't really making much progress. It was dawn nights, but we were happy playing waiting for our turn since Sonic is a game for 1 person, but it was worth it. The first to finish the whole game was my son, the oldest.

One day I came back from work and found the 3 children crying, their father had broken their console and they were grounded. I was very upset because the punishment seemed exaggerated and he did not care about the value of the artifact. We could never buy him another cassette as they were expensive, but we never cared because Sonic was an innovative game, very different from Atari and we were in love with the Sega.

Source: TurkishBullet19

Then we got the Play Station and from that we did have different games. Resident Evil was the most played by my daughter, although I did not like it since it is about zombies, deaths, killings and others,

Source: Prosafia Gaming

The Crash Bandicoop game was the one that I liked the most and made children play it. It was not difficult to convince them since Crash is an addictive game of levels and can overcome obstacles. We could spend hours there playing. The children went to school in the morning and ate lunch, did homework, and played. All supervised by me haha.

Some favorite games on the Play Stations were: Rayman, Pepsiman (bored), Super Mario Bros, Disney´s Hercules, Tomb Raider and 007.

Source: TempestWay.

The only console left in the house is the Nintendo DS. And it is because it has group games that can be played by 4 people at a time, the screen is divided for each runner. This game of carts is the one who first reaches the goal wins, going through obstacles that the opponents throw to make the others lose time and he can overtake. It is very entertaining since 4 people play the arrival.

On Sundays, nephews and nephews met with my children and played all afternoon. Even my sisters and I play, so it's for young and old.

nintendo.jpeg

Source: photo from my familiar album.

You do not know how much I have enjoyed making this publication, thanks to @hivegc for this contest that brought me fond memories and already made me want to play haha. If you want to participate in the contest here is the link:

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@hivegc/hive-gaming-community-contes-best-video-game-memories

image2.png

Versión en Español:

Cuando vi el concurso que está realizando @hivegc no pude contener mis ganas de entrar y cuando comencé a hacer mi publicación me invadieron muchos sentimientos y recuerdos.

El primero que se me viene a la mente y el que siempre recuerdo es el Sega Génesis y su juego del Sonic the Hedgehog. Nuestra historia de los video juegos o juegos de consola fue algo traumático y de opiniones divididas. Mis hijos querían, como todo niño o adolescente disfrutar de los juegos que tenían sus amigos y de lo que traía la moda, pero a mi no me gustaba que mis hijos estuvieran metidos en casas vecinas jugando, así que prefería comprarles (dentro de mis posibilidades) sus propios juegos. Siempre se quejaban que tenían la moda después de que ya había pasado su auge.

En 1991 conseguí trabajo en una filial de las petroleras y con mi primer sueldo les compré el Sega, muy a disgusto de mi esposo, puesto que él creía que los juegos de cualquier índole, eran dañinos para los niños. Yo no soy de ese parecer, todo lo contrario, me parece que les da habilidades mentales y les ayuda a resolver problemas.

Nos costó varios meses recorrer todo el juego hasta llegar al final que era la meta que nos habíamos propuesto, si, yo me incorporé al grupo los fines de semana cuando no trabajaba, pero en realidad yo no avanzaba mucho que digamos. Fueron noches de amanecidas, pero eramos felices jugando esperando el turno ya que Sonic es un juego para 1 sola persona, pero valía la pena. El primero en terminar todo el juego fue mi hijo, el mayor.

Un día regresé del trabajo y me encontré con los 3 niños llorando, su padre les había roto la consola y estaban castigados. Me disgusté mucho porque me pareció exagerado el castigo y no le importó el valor del artefacto. No pudimos nunca comprarle otro caset ya que eran costosos, pero nunca nos importó porque Sonic era un juego innovador, muy diferente al Atari y estábamos enamorados del Sega.

Luego obtuvimos el Play Station y de ese sí tuvimos diferentes juegos. Resident Evil era el más jugado por mi hija, aunque a mi no me gustaba ya que se trata de zombies, muertos, matanzas y demás,

El juego de Crash Bandicoop era el que más me gustaba a mi y hacía que lo jugaran los niños. No era difícil de convencerlos ya que Crash es un juego adictivo de niveles y se superar obstáculos. Podíamos pasar hora allí jugando. Los niños asistían al colegio en la mañana y almorzaban, hacían tareas y a jugar. Todo supervisado por mi haha.

Algunos juegos favoritos del Play Stations eran: Rayman, Pepsiman (era aburrido), Super Mario Bros, Disney´s Hercules, Tomb Raider y 007.

La única consola que queda en la casa es el Nintendo DS. Y es porque tiene juegos grupales que pueden jugar 4 personas a la vez, la pantalla se divide para cada corredor. Este juego de carretas es el que primero llegue a la meta gana, pasando por obstáculos que tiran los contrincantes para hacer que los demás pierdan tiempo y él se pueda adelantar. Es muy entretenido ya que 4 personas se juegan la llegada.

Los Domingos se reunían sobrinos con mis hijos y jugaban toda una tarde. Hasta mis hermanas juegan y yo, así que es para grandes y chicos.

No saben cuanto he disfrutado haciendo esta publicación, gracias a @hivegc por este concurso que me trajo gratos recuerdos y ya me dieron ganas de jugar haha. Si deseas participar en el concurso aquí tienes el enlace:

WhatsApp Image 20200714 at 5.37.49 PM.jpeg

banner de hive.gif

Sort:  

I was always more into snes but sonic was the exception. There’s a rumor that Michael Jackson made the music to sonic 3

I never heard of that, but everything is possible friend @whatamidoing thanks for stopping by my blog.

Buenons picks! Crash Bandicoot es de mis favoritos de todos los tiempos también, clásico de clásicos en play station

Uff muy bueno, en mi casa duramos horas jugando. Solo mi hija fue capaz de llegar hasta el final. Hermoso juego. Gracias @angelgarz por pasar por mi blog.