[En/Es] The Hive Museum || El Museo Hive

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

[English Version]

Good evening community! I'm back at last since I went on vacation a few days ago and in that I decided to play a little bit one of my favorite games, Minecraft, then I played for a while the multiplayer mode while I wondered how would be a museum about Hive? So I got to work on creating this to be able to come back and participate, although time has passed I would like to share my little work.



Edited by the author

First steps

At first I didn't really know what to do, I was undecided between a house or a building, but then I got an idea to make a museum exhibiting the best users of all Hive. So I started creating a new world, all flat, and looked for a village first (so the museum wouldn't just be in the middle of nowhere). When I found the village I opened a new road with gravel, and started to make the structure of the front part of the museum, with quartz blocks, quartz stairs, quartz pillars and chiseled quartz. And to finish this part I put some sea lanterns on the roof, along with some white crystals for decoration and also some crystals on the wall.



Screenshot



Screenshot



Screenshot



Screenshot

Door

Putting up only dark oak doors was going to be very simple, so I had to find a tutorial to make an automatic door using blue crystals, redstone torches, redstone, wood plates and sticky pistons.



Screenshot


Left side of the door.

Screenshot


On top of this redstone should go the plates, they are activated and will turn off the redstone torch, causing the pistons to turn off.

Screenshot


Right side of the door.

Screenshot

Walls and interior

After covering the door I started to make the walls and an attempt of the Hive logo, followed by the floor starting mainly with the path of the museum, sea lanterns covered with a red carpet to illuminate at the same time, this only for the path, around the lanterns I placed chiseled quartz and outside this quartz pillars horizontally to make the floor. When I finished the walls and the floor I noticed that in the corners there was not enough illumination, so I placed pillars of luminous stone in the corners. Once finished this, I placed quartz slabs in the middle of the museum to make a second floor, I made some stairs and made the spaces to place our dear admin and the mods, thus finishing the structure of the interior.



Screenshot



Screenshot



Screenshot



Screenshot


First floor

Screenshot


Second floor

Screenshot

Exterior and decoration

Outside the museum, at the beginning of the path leading to the museum, I put some beacons to illuminate and draw attention, after this I decided to make a space with water on the sides of the road, the water surrounded with stairs facing away from the water and dark prismarine under the water. Taking a good look at the outside I realized that the entrance of the museum looked strange, so I changed the red glass for black and covered the sea lanterns with white glass. As for decoration, I changed the gravel path for one of lanterns and orange wool (by this time I decided to make the museum dedicated to HGC mods), and on the sides of the "artificial lake" some street lamps.



Screenshot



Screenshot



Screenshot


This is when I decided to change everything to orange for HGC.

Screenshot

Result

In the end I put mannequins with skeleton heads, dyed leather breastplates, iron pants and leather boots in each space I had made to exhibit them, before I had thought of putting villagers but have you ever seen a human being exhibited in a museum? Not me, so I ended up placing the mannequins with skeleton heads and on the glass that protected them I placed posters with the name of our beloved admin and the beloved mods of our community, finishing the museum completely.



Screenshot



Screenshot



Screenshot



Screenshot



Screenshot



Screenshot



Screenshot



Screenshot

Until next time!

That's the end of today's post, I hope you liked it a lot, I had a good time doing it so I'm not complaining about the result. So I'll see you next post and I wish you all a happy evening, day or afternoon. See you next time!



Screenshot


[Versión En Español]

¡Buenas noches comunidad! He vuelto al fin ya que salí de vacaciones hace unos días y en eso decidí jugar un poco a uno de mis juegos favoritos, Minecraft, entonces jugué por un rato el modo multijugador mientras me preguntaba ¿Como seria un museo acerca de Hive? Por lo cual me puse manos a la obra en crear esto para poder regresar y participar, aunque haya pasado el tiempo me gustaría compartir mi pequeño trabajo.



Edited by the author

Primeros pasos

Al principio no sabia que hacer en realidad, estaba indeciso entre una casa o un edificio, pero luego me entro una idea de hacer un museo exhibiendo a los mejores usuarios de todo Hive. Entonces empece creando un nuevo mundo, todo plano y busque una aldea primero (esto para que el museo no este simplemente solo en medio de la nada). Al encontrar la aldea abrí un camino nuevo con grava, y empece a hacer la estructura de la parte frontal del museo, con bloques de cuarzo, escaleras de cuarzo, pilares de cuarzo y cuarzo cincelado. Y para finalizar esta parte coloque algunas linternas de mar en el techo, junto a algunos cristales blancos para decoración y también algunos cristales en la pared.



Screenshot



Screenshot



Screenshot



Screenshot

Puerta

Colocar solamente puertas de roble oscuro iba a ser muy simple, así que tuve que buscar un tutorial para hacer una puerta automática usando cristales azules, antorchas de redstone, redstone, placas de madera y pistones pegajosos.



Screenshot


Lado izquierdo de la puerta.

Screenshot


Sobre esta redstone deberían ir las placas, se activan y apagaran a la antorcha de redstone, haciendo que los pistones se apaguen.

Screenshot


Lado derecho de la puerta.

Screenshot

Paredes e interior

Luego de tapar la puerta empece a hacer las paredes y un intento de logo de Hive, seguido de esto hice el suelo empezando principalmente con el camino del museo, linternas de mar cubiertas con una alfombra roja para poder iluminar al mismo tiempo, esto solo para el camino, alrededor de las linternas coloque cuarzo cincelado y fuera de este pilares de cuarzo en horizontal para hacer el piso. Al terminar las paredes y el piso note que en las esquinas no llegaba suficiente iluminación, por lo cual coloque pilares de piedra luminosa en las esquinas. Ya terminado esto, coloque losas de cuarzo a la mitad de el museo para hacer un segundo piso, le hice algunas escaleras e hice los espacios para colocar a nuestro querido admin y a los mods, terminando asi la estructura del interior.



Screenshot



Screenshot



Screenshot



Screenshot


Planta baja

Screenshot


Segundo piso

Screenshot

Exterior y decoración

Afuera del museo, al principio del camino que llevaba al museo, puse unos faros para que iluminaran y llamaran la atención, luego de esto decidí hacer un espacio con agua a los lados del camino, el agua rodeada con escaleras mirando al contrario del agua y prismarina oscura debajo del agua. Mirando bien el exterior me di cuenta que se veía rara la entrada del museo, por lo cual cambie los cristales rojos por negros y cubrí las linternas de mar con cristal blanco. En cuanto a decoración, el camino de grava lo cambie por uno de linternas y lana naranja (para este entonces decidí hacer el museo dedicado a los mods de HGC), y a los lados del "lago artificial" unas farolas.



Screenshot



Screenshot



Screenshot


Aquí fue cuando decidí cambiar todo a naranja por HGC

Screenshot

Resultado

Al final puse maniquís con cabezas de esqueleto, pecheras de cuero tintado, pantalones de hierro y botas de cuero en cada espacio que había hecho para exhibirlos, antes había pensado en poner aldeanos pero ¿Alguna vez has visto a un humano siendo exhibido en un museo? Yo no, así que termine colocando los maniquís con cabeza de esqueleto y en el cristal que los protegía coloque carteles con el nombre de nuestro querido admin y los amados mods de nuestra comunidad, terminando por completo el museo.



Screenshot



Screenshot



Screenshot


Screenshot



Screenshot



Screenshot



Screenshot



Screenshot

¡Hasta la próxima!

Así termina este post de hoy, espero les haya gustado mucho, me pase un buen rato haciéndolo así que no me quejo del resultado. Así que nos vemos al próximo post y les deseo a todos una feliz noche, día o tarde ¡Hasta la próxima!



Screenshot

Sort:  

This is awesome! Although I look a little tired in that picture. Not my best angle. @perceval looks like himself though.

Hahahahaha, ITS ME! I'm glad Straw, Acid and Wes have smiling faces. 🤓

Haha I hope you liked your pictures, let's just say I'm not the best photographer. 😁

Jajajajaja oye me encantó tu idea, me gustó bastante tu construcción y el sistema de redstone, todo, me encantó que hayas pintado los faros de color, había olvidado que eso se podía hacer jajaja, saludos mi amigo! buena suerte

Muchas gracias amigo! Me divertí haciendo este museo ya que no jugaba Minecraft en creativo desde hace bastante tiempo así que me emocioné haciendo esto jeje, suerte en todo igualmente

Excelente jugo se ve muy futurista, pero entretenido, te dejo mi voto y te sigo saludos.

Gracias por el apoyo 😁 realmente lo aprecio, saludos.

Congratulations @jazzn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP