A Hardcore Minecraft Adventure! (The End)

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

header.png

See that header image? That is the last thing my character saw before she ker-splutted all across the Nether. 😅

But wait -- stop -- don't leave! Before there is an end, there is a continuation. So, without further ado, allow me to share with you the events that led to this anticlimactic disappointment.

1.png

It was a warm summer's day and my character decided that now was the perfect time to go on an extended adventure to finally find a village. I needed access to villagers! A librarian to be exact, and maybe a cartographer too.

Mostly the librarian.

I travelled far into the distance, leaving a trail of torches in my wake akin to the breadcrumbs left behind by the fabled Hansel and Gretel, fiery torch-breadcrumbs that would not be eaten by any pesky birds.

2.png

At last, about 2000 blocks to the West, through the jungle, across the savannah, across a desert and onto some plains, a life-filled village sprung up before my very eyes!

It was perfect. Plenty of vegetables to nab for my own farm, a librarian, and also a cat I planned to come back and steal!

3.png

With a village -- albeit a somewhat far away one -- added to my coordinate list, it was time to go back to my base. I had plans. Plans!

I was going to build a portal at the village and make it the second of my growing network. But first, I needed to plant these stolen vegetables.

My farm, was complete.

4.png

Feeling positive, and feeling overburdened with my lack of chests and always throwing things away, I decided that now was also a good time to finally start building my house.

I was going to build a manor completely out of quartz, but nothing I did looked quite right.

6.png

So I went for brick instead. I was going to do a brick exterior, with quartz stairs all around the bottom and top, a quartz ceiling and floor, and the roof was still undecided.

I didn't get a screenshot of it, but all of the quartz I had collected was turned into stairs for the decorative trim and placed where it should be. But I ran out.

It was time to go back to the Nether. I had a house to finish!

7.png

I went through my branch-mining strategy through one tunnel til the end. Then another. I had a few stacks of quartz but it wasn't enough!

So I started yet another tunnel. I was just digging along, minding my own business, when a hole appeared before me.

I didn't realise there was a hole until I stepped through, and plummeted to my demise.

8.png

I survived pillagers daring to pass by my base; the creation of a cave spider XP farm that other hardcore players were too afraid to try; battles upon battles against wither skeletons and their annoying blaze friends.

And here I am.

Dead.

Because I fell down a hole.

Good game, Minecraft. Good game. 😅

 


 

All screenshots in this post are courtesy of me, @kaelci, and are from the game: Minecraft.

Sort:  
Connect

Trade


@kaelci! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!