Cyberpunk 2077 ~ a screenshot showcase!

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Yes, more screenshots!

kaelci peakd cyberpunk hive hiveblog header.png

I can't help it - the photo mode is just too spectacular to ignore/resist. Plus, I created a new person in order to test out a melee build. And I'm loving it. And I guess that's my excuse to take even more screenshots? 🤷‍♀

Normally in these types of games I gravitate towards sniper rifles and upgrading pistols to be hard-hitting beasts that rival... I don't know. Elephant rounds? I'm not a gun person. I have no idea about these things. But I like super pistols that hit harder than my sniper rifle. So, this is a different playstyle for me.

kaelci peakd cyberpunk hive hiveblog.png

Although different, I'm finding this melee build to be rather fun if slightly annoying to level up. The Athletics tree has perks that affect melee damage -- Athletics is nigh upon impossible to level up unless you're literally sliding everywhere, jumping on every single crate or fence you come across, or endlessly hitting random walls, garbage, poles and things with your blade.

People on Reddit and whatnot talk about the best way to level Athletics. Want to know what it is? Going into V's apartment so you don't accidentally hit passersby, activating Berserk if you have it, and smashing the wall with your blade for an hour or so.

...doesn't sound fun to me and I'd rather just keep sliding around everywhere instead of driving.

kaelci peakd cyberpunk hive hiveblog1.png

I'm also speccing into stealth and plenty of reflexes to go alongside my body's very slow athletics.

It was difficult to start with. Running at psychotic gang members with a little knife as they blast shotgun shells into my V's face. Highly dangerous. I had to hide behind things and heal up a lot.

But I'm now at the stage where I can lop someone's head off without them noticing me, having time slow down as someone off-side notices the attack, zooming towards them and lopping their head off, then lopping three other of their friend's heads off, mostly without a single shot being fired.

It's fun! If barbaric. 😁 Heads everywhere!

kaelci peakd cyberpunk hive hiveblog2.png

Unfortunately, due to my need to constantly create new characters and play around with builds -- (Yes, I know Perk Respeccing is a thing, however; Attribute Respeccing is NOT a thing, neither is changing your V's face which is odd in a game so heavily based on modification) -- I haven't actually gotten very far in the game and this current character's playthrough is actually the furthest I've been.

Previously I'd get up to the bit where the lovely Keanu Reeves is in your brain, then stop. I'm not stopping this time.

kaelci peakd cyberpunk hive hiveblog3.png

I've also been side-eying my partner as he plays, and I'd guesstimate he's about 80% through the game now, and I've realised there are many areas further along in the game that I can't wait to abuse Photo Mode with.

Until then though, here are some pretty pictures:

kaelci peakd cyberpunk hive hiveblog12.png

kaelci peakd cyberpunk hive hiveblog4.png

kaelci peakd cyberpunk hive hiveblog5.png

kaelci peakd cyberpunk hive hiveblog13.png

kaelci peakd cyberpunk hive hiveblog10.png

kaelci peakd cyberpunk hive hiveblog14.png

kaelci peakd cyberpunk hive hiveblog6.png

kaelci peakd cyberpunk hive hiveblog15.png

kaelci peakd cyberpunk hive hiveblog11.png

 

Until next time,

Thanks for stopping by. 😊🎮

 

kaelci peakd cyberpunk hive hiveblog9.png

 


 

All screenshots in this post are courtesy of me, @kaelci and are from the game: Cyberpunk 2077.

Sort:  

I purchased new gear to be able to play this game!!

 3 years ago  

And are you enjoying it? xD

At least new gear is always fun!! My partner bought one of the new 3080s, not specifically for this game but just as an upgrade, and pretty sure he had more fun taking the computer apart and tinkering around in there than anything else.

Awesome! I have the same issue with Outriders. I stop every 2 minutes to take pictures. There’s so many awesome visuals. Really like the one with the broken mirror!

I never tried any melee during my halfway play through. I went with a crit/revolver build which was pretty cool but also quite broken. One-shotting everything becomes old fast.

 3 years ago  

My partner played the Outriders demo and from what I saw the graphics did look lovely! I look forward to giving the game a try one day soon. (and taking all the screenshots 😄)

Such a fun game! Some great screenshots you snagged. I'm really hoping to get time to pick this back up soon!

 3 years ago  

Cheers! 😄 Hopefully you can pick it up again soon; I was debating whether to now with that patch 1.2 fixing a whole lot of things or when the first DLC is released, which is apparentlyyyyy "shortly have patch 1.2" ... decided for now. xD Needed something to do before the Mass Effect Legendary Edition comes out!!