No Man's Sky ~ another screenshot showcase

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

header.png

A couple of weeks ago I decided to give No Man's Sky another chance and subsequently raved about the in-game screenshot camera.

We've now clocked about 67 hours in this one save-file and, to be frank, I'm starting to feel a bit burnt out on it and we'll probably be moving on to another multiplayer or co-op game shortly. But in the meantime I thought I'd share this last lot of screenshots!

1.png

We did as the Atlas bade and reset the simulation, soon entering a new galaxy.

We also discovered that right here in particular, the multiplayer in No Man's Sky is super buggy and the quest only worked for him and I had to reload from a previous save, single player, and re-do a couple of things all by myself before I could then join him again.

There have been a few instances of the multiplayer bugging out, but this was the most annoying one.

2.png

There were four new galaxies to choose from and we chose the green one -- the tranquil one that is supposed to yield more paradise type planets.

We weren't disappointed. This paradise planet was the one we woke up on in the new simulation and the only thing wrong with it was that there was no water, no ocean bodies.

3.png

Despite the lack of water, it was still nice to get a few screenies of, and I really like this planetary alignment clearly visible in the sky. 😅

4.png

The hunt was on for a new planet to call our own.

As we were searching, I found this Moon of Light and was intrigued by its name. Flew down and found a few furniture items to take to my future new home: some light beacon thingies!

5.png

My partner soon found this rather nice world, but it wasn't a paradise.

11.png

Within a couple of minutes of landing on it a storm blew in. He decided to stay there and make a base anyway, but I was just, "Nup," and kept looking for a new perfect world.

The new galaxy we entered was tranquil and thus was supposed to be filled to the brim with paradise worlds. And it was! Almost every system I went to had one or two paradise worlds in it, it was fantastic to see. Alas, every single one I investigated had no water bodies.

I don't know. I'm weird. I need water on a planet I wish to call my own.

I was beginning to think that paradise worlds just didn't generate with water.

6.png

But then I flew down to this very mountainous paradise planet, and the hint of water shone amidst the gaps between peaks.

7.png

It was also bubbly which I thought was pretty spiffy.

10.png

So many bubbles!

I thought it was intriguing and decided to make myself a cave base that looked over one of the many mountain lakes. I couldn't find any suitable caves, however...

8.png

...so whipped out my terrain tool and made my own!

It was a nightmare to actually get those stilt foundation things. Another bug in the game that is apparently quite common according to Ye Olde Google, is the fact that the 'strut foundation' won't show up in your construction menu.

A supposed fix for it was to buy the cuboid strut foundations and the proper ones would apparently magically appear, so that's what I did. But alas, they didn't magically appear.

So, in order to not have a ridiculous unsupported floating looking thing half over the water, I manoeuvered the small cuboid rooms into position underneath things then stuck a cuboid strut underneath them instead.

It wasn't what I wanted, but at least I now have the appearance of support on my buildings, haha.

9.png

In closing, some freaky looking big-headed skinny-legged creatures that roam the mountainous ranges of my new planet. 😉

 

Until next time,


Thank you for stopping by! 😊

 


All screenshots in this post are courtesy of me -- @kaelci -- and are from the game: No Man's Sky.

Sort:  

What a bunch of nice photos.

Very nice, @kaelci.

That greenish photo with a big planet in the backdrop caught my eyes. I'd love to be in a place like that. I heard new zealand has similar places where they shot Lord of the rings.

Your new planet looks colder green. And those creatures look like someone badly photoshopped them. :v

 4 years ago  

Haha! Those creatures totally do look badly photoshopped! 🤣 They're really not. That's hilarious though.

I've always wanted to go to New Zealand! It seems so beautiful there.

Says she is getting burnt out playing it, plays 10 hours a day everyday. 😂

Got a lot of nice looking planets! But that base is not structurally viable with those puny few pillars. 😉

I never get burnt out, I limit myself to a few hours max and change up between the building and exploring further in. Playing how much you do is what I did with Ark when first released and I had to stop after a week, playing 13 hours a day. 🤣

 4 years ago  

😉

Just spending time with someone I have no other way of spending time with until December. xD

Dying Light's turn now!! 🤣

I really love Dying Light! It was really fun roaming around and killing zombies!

 4 years ago  

I'm enjoying it so far! 🙂 Took me a little while to get used to the parkour controls, but I'm getting there.

Haha yes, get that time together! 😃

Dying Light, have fun Great game from what I have seen from others playing!

Congratulations @kaelci! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 comments. Your next target is to reach 3500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day