Exode the game | I got me a shiny planet!

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Hell yeah, finally some progress again in Exode the game space colonization , collect space and rule the universe game again! In case you don't know this one, it is the HIVE equivalent of being the space hero and collecting NFT game. I signed up for this game last summer, and got familiar with the evacuation missions to enjoy the game, and the the progress....went silent.

Up until last week! All of a sudden there was an update from the main developer @elindos who wrote about how all captains are able to get their free planet in this post, and since I was already quite familiar with what the current options were, I was an eager tester to play.

And with success! Because I got me a shiny planet, which eventually will always benefit me in the game!


ex1.jpg



How this will benefit me I do not know, and I also read in the post that it will be able to do the mission again and trade your planet for a better one, and yours will get burned again. But this isn't going as yet. That will be after you explore your planet and see what it has for you in store.

ex2.jpg


There it is...my own little world!!



After doing the evacuation mission and successfully taking off which also aquired me an amount of point, which I didn't see the use from as yet (but will surely follow at some point), I had the option to go into space and be on the hunt for a planet.

For this your choose an officer to do this from your team, and also choose a route which is fast but more dangerous of safer but less far. There are options that you do not make it to your planet, which I also had because my ship was too damaged and fuel was gone, so I needed a next attempt.




My officer is telling me the situation!






So as yet eventually you will able to explore your planet with the crew which you have. Now my crew is not really the warriors in space, but I have a lot of scientists in there. So hopefully they will be able to find some decent stuff there and my planet will be useful.


ex5.jpg


As said, my crew had some isn't the toughest one with weapons and shields so the evacuation missions are always quite difficult to me honestly. Once I have some hostiles attacking me, I am nearly always screwed because I have no weapons to fight back.

Also my spaceship isn't the most slick one because I never bought any cards. This is all just starter pack and no upgrading so I am happy that with the stuff that I have, it seems enough to get a planet with.





So again, little steps towards the next part of the game. I am not really a space wizard to be honest, so apart from some Alien Worlds farming I do hope this actually turns into a game, but also one that I can pauze. Now the missions all take quite some time, which is fine but not always the most convenient.

Baby steps and this was the next one.

Try some Exode the game yourself, and yes this is referral which will give yourself as me a free card. Sign in with your HIVE keychain and give it a go.

Sort:  

Ah nice, I got me one too, everything unknown!

@tipu curate

Congratulations @karinxxl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 11000 comments.
You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @karinxxl.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more