Diona from Genshin Impact!

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Hey everyone! As my classes have already started, I don't think I can keep up with the daily uploads specially since I'm running out of art to post! Gotta make some more but it takes me some time to finish one. School has been kinda taxing lately ;-; We're currently learning 3D stuff so I might post some 3D stuff soon! (Hopefully)

Anyways, here's another Genshin Impact fan art! I really love the smol characters. Their design and animations are just wayyy too cute. So, imagine the rush I had when I learned about a cute little kitty character, Diona! Their stop animation is just too cute and don't even get me started on the idle animation and the dive animation. They're so precious ;-;

Since I've been drawing a lot of big pieces lately, I wanted to take a break from pieces that take me days and just have a fun little really zoomed in portrait :>

You know how kitties are curious about everything so when you bring out your camera they go really close to it and starts sniffing it. This piece might just give the same vibe >u< It was totally unintentional. I just wanted to make a detailed portrait as I haven't done something like that for quite a while.

diona.png

Since I've developed a technique wherein I merge the layers once I start painting, I can no longer provide step by steps nor go back for WIPs ;-; And since this one was a quick one, I didn't really save a WIP ;-; I'm sori

I really wanted to keep the sparkle in her eyes but also still have a certain style. I ended up with this shiny eye! I honestly really found this one enjoyable and it was quick too!


Bonus Art! ♥


I still have one more Genshin Impact fan art and it's one of my biggest :>>> I hope to post it soon! Since I was hoping to post my art in the order I made them, it might be a few posts from now but here's a sneak peek eheheheh

image.png

This one isn't as clean and as polished as the Diona one because it's pretty huuuge and I'm really happy with how it turned out mehehehe


That's about it!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join our discord! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n

https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


I also have artstation and twitter! You can check em out here:
https://www.artstation.com/kothy
https://twitter.com/kothyyyy


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.

All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved