Kai'sa: Daughter of the Void from League of Legends! ♥

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Hey everyone! I have been stacked recently because my term break is over and for some reasons we have a lot of work on our first week. Which is odd because last term was quite the opposite... I had a lot of free time last term that I started to hate it. Kinda wishing it was like that now if I'm being honest >u< As I said before, I really really enjoyed playing ADC and support in League of Legends! It started out with Xayah and branched out to Kai'sa ♥

Well, my friend gifted me the K/DA Kai'sa for my birthday and she looked amazing. I'm all in for the K/DA buuuut I didn't play Kai'sa then, I felt bad for not using the pretty pretty shiny skin so I tried her out and she was a lot of fun! I'm really bad at positioning so ADCs with slight mobility like Xayah and Kai'sa is fun for me! Except Vayne, I can never play Vayne.

Then it just so happened that my finals for a subject is making a character splash art! So this one was a school requirement that I didn't hate because I was planning on making a Kai'sa fan art anyways :>


kaisa 2 jpeg.jpg


When I learned about Kai'sa's role, I was excited! I like drawing characters a bit differently than their actual designs. I find it fun :> So my friend told me about her being the daughter of Kassadin. I was actually surprised seeing she's very human and Kassadin is, well, tentacley. And purple. That birthed to the idea of Kai'sa who stayed too long in the void. In the original lore, she got out on time, but what would've happened if she hadn't? If she'd lost all hope?


kaisa face only 2.png


What's more interesting about her character design is that her suit is alive. It was a piece from the first beast that she killed to protect her from the bigger beasts that came.

The creature was seemingly dead, but its unnatural skin had taken hold upon the flesh of her arm. The dark shell tingled, but was hard as steel to the touch. In a panic, Kaisa broke her knife trying to remove it. But when the larger beasts came, she used it as a shield to make her escape. Soon enough, she realized the shell was becoming part of her. As her daily struggle to survive drew out into years, this second skin grew with her, and so too did her resolve. source

So, in this one, I actually wanted to try to make it as if her suit was alive and was consuming her. I added veins around her chest area and face but I did it too early that it kinda got painted over as I was finishing this piece. When I have the time, I want to make her look more corrupted... Make it actually look like she's being consumed.


Bonus Personal Stuff!


I just realized I did a piece from long time ago that resembles this one. The angle, the light source, and colors are similar but it was, well, from long time ago :>

fasfsa.png

I love looking back at my old works especially when I'm stumped. It reminds me how much I can still improve. It also comforts me that all my work isn't for nothing.


That's about it!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join our discord! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n

https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


I also have artstation and twitter! You can check em out here:
https://www.artstation.com/kothy
https://twitter.com/kothyyyy


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.

All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved

Sort:  

Congratulations @kothy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 12000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Yeh "slight" (vast, if you need to get used to my sense of humour again ;D) difference between the old piece and the new piece. That's some good looking splash art.

Do the eyes in the suit get angry if you poke them? XD

Did you forget about the veins you painted over towards the end? You could always add them back in ;D or put details like that on their own layer to make tweaking that tiny bit easier.

Sounds like the art-related courses haven't changed; I always found my units to either be mind bendingly insane (still remember the one that put one of my friends in hospital for stress-related stuff x_x) and or really slack (I loved those ones XD).

Yay for when things align nicely and your assignment is something you were going to do anyway XD

Thank you so much! ♥

Please don't poke them. They gonna go >;c

Yeah, I forgot ;-; I'm planning to repaint them back on when I have the time hehe It's a tiny detail, shouldn't be that hard :>

Well, I'm not sure yet if it's gonna be as stacked as I imagine it to be :>> I hope not because I like playing my games still x_x

I would recommend you not to recycle content and make new art. It's excellent, keep it up.

Hi! I'm sorry but I fail to understand how my content is recycled ;-; I post my art elsewhere but this is the first time Hive is seeing it. As I have been inactive for sometime, I have quite some art made just sitting there, waiting to be posted :> Also, thank you so much! I try my best ♥