You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KNOW ALL THE RNG's - SPLINTERLANDS NEWBIE QUESTIONS [PT-BR/ENG]

in Hive Gaminglast year

I found it very difficult to justify the chance of RNG at the current state, because I understand the math and calculations behind it, but it doesn't really work like that. Many times I miss my opponent monster in a row even if I have only 10% chance to miss or my opponent poison monster poison my creature in the first round and mine is doing nothing.

I would love if the Splinterlands team would change this totally randomness, because that is why I left Hearthstone (I am not saying I will leave just I don't like too much RNG in a game). The RNG controlled the game too much and excluded the tactics and strategies as everything depended about RNG.

I think the best (or some kind of) way as a solution would be if a monster with poison triggers his ability the second time he attacks would be a 100% miss and in the next round he could start to roll again.

Or if a monster has 20% miss rate against a faster creature and he misses the second time should be a 100% hit to eliminate the total randomness, so a miss row only with 20% miss rate wouldn't be possible.

I hope you understand my idea and I just wanted to share my thoughts. Thanks for the article about math, but this topic should be addressed more deeply by the team.

!LUV 😉

Sort:  

I've also been in plenty of virtually unlikely situations where a 10% miss chance card misses three attacks in a row (and things like this happen often). Maybe it's a problem with the code, after all, randomness is a difficult factor to achieve properly when we talk about blockchain. Integrating a service like Chainlink VRF could help in this regard to show that everything is fine and that we are just very unlucky lol

I am not familiar with the Chainlink you mentioned, but would be good to see some kind of solution, because it is definitely there is a problem here.

Similar happened in Diablo 2 and 3 where when you find an item sometimes it will replicate another one of the same kind, so two will drop at the same time and when someone asked the Blizzard team they denied everything. 😅

Anywhy thank you for your insight and hope the team will recognize this as something that needs to be fixed.

Have a nice day! 😉