I accdentally gained 20 levels trying to get the Lazuli Glintstone Sword [Elden Ring Xbox 4K 60FPS]

in Hive Gaminglast year

Hi everyone. I haven't played Elden Ring in a while - I thought I would revisit the game because I never completed any achievements for it on Xbox and I did buy the game in the early stages when it came out, so I feel like it's a bit of a waste of money if I don't revisit it and complete some achievements.

Since I've already tried playing a warrior and hero, I thought I'd try a spell caster class this time to experience something different. I can see my previous characters are still there but I chose to start brand new as I have pretty much forgotten how to play anyway.

This time I used a lot of guides to help me play rather than just figuring things out myself. I got my Meteorite Staff and the Rock Sling spell, which allows me to do an insane amount of damage and pretty much one or two shot kill most monsters. I have some trouble with bosses but standing far away with the rock sling spell means that I still kill them in relatively few tries.

Now back to the main point of the video - I was following a guide which wanted me to get the Lazuli Glintstone Sword. I was very excited about the sword from what I read and spent about 3 hours getting it. However, the sword that I got eventually wasn't that great, but what I did notice was that I was 20 levels higher by the time I got it.

The reason is because in order to get this sword, I had to kill the same thing over and over again until they dropped it. The monsters I had to kill were quite easy to kill and they gave insanely high amounts of runes. So by the time I got the sword, my level was in my thirties, when I started on about level 10. This experience reminded me a lot about my real life - a lot of the things I aim to accomplish, I don't end up accomplishing them but got something else out of trying.

Enjoy the video! The video was recorded using the Xbox Series X on the highest possible setting (4K HDR 60FPS)

Sort:  

好精彩😄

謝謝觀賞

It's fun playing games you know, the reason you might have gotten to that level is because your concentration was on getting that sword and you didn't notice you had attained such levels, it's good 👍

yes you're right! thanks for the observation :)

You are welcome👍

I got bored trying for this after about 30 goes. You can avoid the wolf with some timing. Every now and again that big bastard would come down the stairs and chase me if I got the timing wrong, scary stuff.

yeh although the wolves gave good xp so I killed them for fun

 last year  

Carrion Manor was a bit spooky when I first got there. I was using a hybrid magic-melee build with incantations in my left hand and a sword that let me dodge-teleport in my right. Since you're a sorcerer, you should look up how to get the Sword of Night and Flame too. It's located at Carrion Manor as well. Elden Ring looks gorgeous on Xbox.

wow that's great advice. I'll definitely look into that. thank you!

I love games