Magic Monk Arcades - Results, next date & Possible ValHive participation

in Hive Gaming2 years ago (edited)

shortshots winner.jpg

Magic Monk Arcades Results 2022-09-24

The long awaited Magic Monk Arcades Hive event was held this 2022-09-24 at 9pm UTC. I had some epic battles with @shortshots. You can see the video of us playing Multversus below on Youtube. In the first match I chose Finn and they chose Wonderwoman. In the second match I chose Superman and they chose Arya Stark. I did pretty well in both battles, but they did not make it easy to win. I think I mainly won because I have been playing the game for longer.

I have to say I was a bit shocked playing as superman as I hadn't played him for a while, and I was quite surprised some of his abilities did a lot more damage than I thought. The ice blowing, infra red attack as well as punching the floor made a lot of difference in our battles, not to mention grabbing the enemy in the air to throw them further up helped with ringouts.

Since I won in Multversus and nobody else was here for Land-io, we also played a few games of Land-io. Initially shortshots didn't know the rules but as soon as he learned them, he became incredibly hard to beat, and eventually he got a victory. I think he will prove to be very difficult to beat the next time we play.

As promised, I have sent 10 HIVE to @shortshots as prize money.

Pasted image 20220925120635.png

I am also awarding him an achievement badge as shown below.

The next Magic Monk Arcades event will occur on Saturday 8th October 8pm UTC. @shortshots has already signed up! Would you like to be the next winner? Join my Discord Server to indicate your interest! https://discord.gg/ZXXNj7J9QY

Some alterations will be made to the next event - these will be announced closer to the date.

Possible Valhive participation

I read @pusen's article on how he created a Valheim server for the Hive community. This looks really awesome. I had never heard of Valheim before but I'm keen to try it out and see what it's like. The concept of having an open world server for Hive is amazing and I wouldn't mind being part of it. For me Valheim is currently $28.95 AUD on Steam, however I just read this gamesradar article here saying that Valheim is coming to PC Game Pass on September 29, which is just 4 days away. Since I am a Game Pass subscriber, I will download the game then for free to see what it's like, and then see if it can be used to join the Hive server.

Sort:  

I really noticed that he had some good battles, as always the man of steel won the battle and with some amazing skills. Total fun at this event. Greetings brother.

thanks man. are you joining the next one?

First I have to see how the procedure is and practice with the game, because I see that you are a master.

haha, don't take it too seriously, costs nothing to enter. Join the discord and we can chat there.

Ok My Friends

Nice game but I really have to see the steps in order to practice. Then play

Cool. Do you have discord?

That's really a good game, I've enjoyed it a lot.
You did well in the arena. BTW, I haven't seen anyone falling down. What happens if you fall down?

And I like the idea of the The next Magic Monk Arcades event and I've already joined the discord. It'd be great to know furthermore.

welcome buddy. look forward to playing you.
falling down is the same as falling out of the screen - you lose a life :)

 2 years ago (edited) 

Thank you @magicmonk for setting up the Multiversus event and playing with me. You are a very skilled player. I will keep practicing and look forward to more matches! Also, thanks for introducing me to Land-io and for the prize money for the victory. I got very lucky with that win and found myself thinking about that game a lot after we finished playing. Thank you as well for the Achievement Badge for Land-io! Can't wait to play more of that as well! Greatly looking forward to the next event on October 8 :)

hey shortshots I'm glad you participated. You'll be the first person to ever participate in the Magic Monk Arcades event. Thank you.

Dear @magicmonk,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

When someone obtains good results in such distinguished games, that is to say you that in the first match you won with Finn and they chose Wonderwoman and in the second match you chose Superman and they chose Arya Stark, I go back to my times, that is to say 55 years, when there was none of that, and now not only young people do it but also very old, I even start playing with my grandchildren, it really is a lot of fun and you not only play it but also explain and advise. It really is exciting. Successes

thank you so much omar, it means a lot. Look forward to playing you in Brawl Stars at the next tournament :)

Of course yes dear @magicmonk , we will play. hits

Thank you @magicmonk , your congratulations satisfy me and motivate me to continue my work as a content developer with optimism. Successes

vaya que juego tan interesante ademas aquellas peleas me gustaron