My entry Drawing Contest - HiveGamingCommunity: Tommy Vercetti GTA Vice City

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

PORTADA.png

Very good morning my dear readers, I hope you are very well, today I bring you my participation for the Source of the #HiveGaming community, which is a contest that has excited me too much because besides being an artist I am a big fan of video games since I was very small, I have played a variety of games of all genres and platforms and this seemed like a good opportunity to draw something related to that world, in this case for my participation I decided to choose a character of the video game that I played during my childhood and surely many will know, the protagonist of the magnificent game of Rockstar games, this is Tommy Vercetti from GTA Vice City, I loved this character when I was little and almost did not even think about it, it was the first that came to my mind when I heard about this contest, so I decided to illustrate it and I would like to show you a little of the process of realization and I hope you like it:

Muy buen día mis queridos lectores, espero se encuentren muy bien, hoy les traigo mi participación para el concurso de la comunidad de #HiveGaming, el cual es un concurso que me ha entusiasmado demasiado pues además de artista soy un gran fanático de los vídeo juegos desde que era muy pequeño, he jugado una gran variedad de juegos de todos los géneros y plataformas y esta me pareció una buena oportunidad para dibujar algo relacionado con ese mundo, en esta caso para mi participación decidí elegir un personaje del vídeo juego que mas jugué durante mi infancia y seguramente muchos conocerán, el protagonista del magnífico juego de Rockstar games, así es se trata de Tommy Vercetti de GTA Vice City, este personaje me encantaba cuando era pequeño y casi que ni siquiera lo pensé, fue el primero que se me vino a la mente al momento de enterarme de este concurso, asi que me anime a ilustrarlo y quisiera mostrarles un poco el proceso de realización y espero les guste:

PROCESS / PROCESO

First of all I wanted to make a preliminary sketch to build a good drawing structure, for this I drew many lines with my special brush for sketching, then with the idea more or less ready I proceeded to outline everything very well so that the painting was more comfortable and accurate.

Primero que nada quise realizar un boceto previo para armar una buena estructura de dibujo, para esto dibuje muchas linear con mi pincel especial para bocetar, luego con la idea más o menos lista allí si procedí a delinear todo muy muy bien para que el pintado fuera más cómodo y preciso.

0.jpg
1.jpg

I continued with the application of the colors to the character, for the skin I decided to use a tone of my own color palette to give my personal touch to Tommy's drawing, I also painted the eyes and added some details of volume to all the skin of the character.

Seguí con la aplicación de los colores al personaje, para la piel decidí utilizar un tono de mi paleta de colores propia para darle mi toque personal al dibujo de Tommy, pinte también los ojos y agregue algunos detalles de volumen a todo la piel del personaje.

3.jpg
6.jpg

Then I continued with Tommy's clothing, I tried to use very similar colors to those of the character, but varying slightly the tonality towards the warm tones, I painted the pants and the shirt or guayabera as most of us know it with those light tones and then I added semi-realistic details, I painted some folds or wrinkles along with some small shadows, all to give good volume to the clothes, besides giving the details to the shirt in Hawaiian style which was where I took the longest time.

Luego proseguí con la vestimenta de Tommy, trate de utilizar colores muy similares a los del lo personaje, pero variando ligeramente la tonalidad hacia los tonos cálidos, pinte el pantalón y la camisa o guayabera como la conocemos la mayoría con esos tonos medio claros y luego añadí detalles de semi-realismo, pinte algunos pliegues o arrugas junto con algunas sombras pequeñas, todo para darle buen volumen a la ropa, además de darle los detalles a la camisa al estilo hawaiano que fue donde más me demore.

7.jpg
9.jpg
10.jpg

The main idea for this drawing was to do it with the gun only, but while sketching it occurred to me that the baseball bat detail would give a nice touch to this drawing, try to make the bat of aluminum and for that I added many details of shadows and lights to give it a little texture, as I did with the gun.

La idea principal para este dibujo era hacerlo con el arma nada mas, pero mientras bocetaba se me ocurrió que el detalle de bate de baseball le daría un buen toque a este dibujo, trata de hacer el bate de aluminio y para ello añadí muchos detalles de sombras y luces para darle un poco de textura, al igual que hice con el arma.

11.jpg
13.jpg

I wanted to complement a little this drawing and for that I decided to paint a brick wall in the background, I thought it would be a very characteristic detail of this video game, I painted the wall and little by little I gave texture details, then I decided to add more leftovers and lights to the character in areas that I thought they lacked those details, in addition to giving them light from above to the character and shadows in the back.

Quise complementar un poco este dibujo y para ello decidí pintar en el fondo una pared de ladrillo, me pareció que sería un detalle muy característico de este vídeo juego, pinte la pared y poco a poco le di detalles textura, decidí luego agregar más sobras y luces al personaje en zonas que creí que les faltaba un poco esos detalles, además de darles entrada de luz desde arriba al personaje y sombras en la parte de atrás.

19.jpg
21.jpg
25.jpg

Gif process

PROCESS.gif

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2

TOMMY DRAWING2.jpg

Source / Fuente

Thank you for coming here dear readers, this was the whole process which I tried to summarize as much as possible but trying not to miss any details of the process, this is the first time I illustrate a video game character and I must say that I loved it and it made me remember my best moments of childhood, when I enjoyed this great video game every afternoon after school, especially because I had many of the keys of weapons, life and the tank to use hehehehehehe, I hope you loved this drawing as much as I did and I would like you to let me know in the comments that I will be reading, without more to add I send you a big greeting my people and see you soon, until next time.

Gracias por llegar hasta aquí queridos lectores, este fue todo el proceso el cual trate de resumirlo lo más posible pero tratando de que no se me pasara ningún detalles del proceso, esta es la primera vez que ilustro un personaje de vídeo juegos y debo decir que me encanto y me hizo recordar mis mejores momentos de la infancia, cuando disfrutaba de este gran vídeo juego todas las tardes al llegar del colegio, sobretodo porque tenía muchas de las claves de armas, vida y el tanque para utilizar jejejeje, espero que les haya encantado mucho este dibujo al igual que a mí y me gustaría que me lo hicieran saber en los comentarios que los estaré leyendo, sin más que añadir les mando un gran saludo mi gente y nos veremos muy pronto, hasta la próxima.

Sort:  

Congratulations @manuel2395! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 150 posts.
Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Financial stages

Pretty awesome! The style reminds me of old school beat-em-up cover art, like the Double Dragon stuff from NES/SNES days. Really cool.

Wooow yes I thought about it after I finished it, it reminded me a little too uff a classic that game, thank you for your comment and I'm glad you liked the drawing, a greeting