Mario Kart 64: Personal Record, Koopa Troopa Beach Circuit - To the sound of the waves!

in Hive Gaming3 years ago (edited)

English

PORTADA MK.jpg

Image extracted from my game, Edited by my @marcoquin in PSD


Once again, we have started the series that I started a few days ago with this great video game, this time it corresponds to the penultimate circuit of the MUSHROOM CUP, specifically of the Koopa Troopa Beach map.

Going through each pixel of this circuit has been quite enjoyable, I had a long time without competing in it, I even felt at home when I started the "Time Trilas" when the background music started playing, that tropical chord, very Hawaiian style that positions our mind very well in the scenario we are competing.

As I have always said from the beginning, the idea I proposed to establish a personal record in each of the 16 circuits of the game, will always be to respect each corner of the track, without deviating by shortcuts, nor taking advantage of any bug, just creating a strategy on the circuit to get our best mark.

Franja Nueva MARIOKART.png

image.png

Koopa Troopa Beach is the first MarioKart 64 circuit that presents us with a completely visible shortcut, they even put a ramp in case we want to take advantage of it, to tell you the truth, in every test I did at the beginning I was a little tempted to use the shortcut, and not to achieve a better mark, but because I remember very well that when I played with my friends, we all tried to take the shortcut almost automatically in our minds, but after I created in my mind the strategy for the circuit, I thought about it and automatically forgot about the shortcut, I had at first the idea of using the ramp that I show in the cover of this publication, but the truth is I tried it sometimes and it was not so safe to take it, because in some cases I had a very good mark and I ended up falling off the ramp or taking it halfway and ended up crashing and losing valuable seconds.

Franja Nueva MARIOKART.png

CHOQUE PALMAS.png
TURBO.png

Captures taken by my @marcoquin from my N64 emulator


For this circuit, the decision to use each of the three turbos was very easy to see, I chose to activate each one in the palms that are at the end of each lap, motivated by the fact of taking advantage of the turbo in a straight line to not hit me with the palms, something that happened to me several times, but I managed to solve with this strategy, and in turn took advantage of the turbo to drift in the curve that was immediately ahead, making a precise and closed curve to reduce as much as possible the time of each lap.

Franja Nueva MARIOKART.png

FIRST TIME.png
FIRST TIME 1.png

Captures taken by my @marcoquin from my N64 emulator


My initial time was 02'04''53, a pretty bad result to tell the truth, I came to think that I could reduce it to the point of being under two minutes, so I took the task of perfecting the technique and improving my driving and making each curve as close as possible, taking advantage of the skidding in them.

Franja Nueva MARIOKART.png

RECORD 2.png
RECORD 22.png

Captures taken by my @marcoquin from my N64 emulator


After several attempts, I achieved an incredible time of 01'56''54, achieving even the fastest lap I had so far with 00'38''52, something that made me think that I could even keep all my laps for the 38 seconds, so I set out to keep trying until I achieved a practically perfect lap with no mistakes.

Franja Nueva MARIOKART.png

RECORD FINAL.png
RECORD FINAL IM2.png

Captures taken by my @marcoquin from my N64 emulator


After having already lowered even my initial total time by 8 seconds, I wanted to see if I could surpass that personal mark I already had, so after many attempts practically without errors to make open turns, I achieved a time of 01'55''80, a mark that I even achieved without having surpassed the fastest lap time, but even so I was already satisfied to have set a mark almost 9 seconds lower than the one made at the beginning.


RECORD FINAL 2.png
RECORD FINAL 22.png

Captures taken by my @marcoquin from my N64 emulator


Finalmente decidí verificar por unas cuantas veces más si ese record que ya había impuesto de 01'55''80, ya era insuperable para mi de momento, pero para mi sorpresa logré reducir 10 milésimas de segundo, quizás una cantidad de tiempo casi despreciable, logrando mi marca personal de 01'55''70, me sorprendí pero me sentí bastante a gusto con el resultado, y no queda más que animarlos a intentar superar todos y cada uno de los retos que iré imponiendo.

TIME FINAL.png

Capture taken by my @marcoquin from my N64 emulator


Circuit: Koopa Troopa Beach
Personal Record: 01'55''70
Faster lap: 00'37''97
Character used: TOAD

Each world is more complicated and extensive than the previous one, but I can only imagine the moment of the final circuits, mainly with the Rainbow Road circuit, or also known as the world of the rainbow circuit or the star circuit, that circuit that visually causes headaches, but its time will come, for now it is time to leave my mark and see if one day someone will surpass it.

As always, I will leave the emulator I use and the game rom so that anyone who wants to try to overcome one of my marks, have everything at hand and can try to bury each of my records.

Emulador: Project64

Rom: MarioKart 64

PROMOTING ORIGINAL CONTENT IN THE HIVE GAMING COMMUNITY

Franja Nueva MARIOKART.png

Source of images


1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5

Franja Marco Hive.png

Español

Mario Kart 64: Record Personal, Circuito Koopa Troopa Beach - ¡Al sonido de las olas!

PORTADA MK.jpg

Imagen extraida de mi juego, Editada por mi @marcoquin en PSD


Nuevamente en marcha con la serie que inicie hace unos cuantos dias con este grandioso videojuego, esta vez corresponde al penúltimo circuito de la MUSHROOM CUP, específicamente del mapa Koopa Troopa Beach.

Recorrer cada pixel de este circuito ha sido bastante agradable, tenía mucho tiempo sin competir en él, incluso me sentí como en casa al iniciar el "Time Trilas" cuando la música de fondo empezó a sonar, ese acorde tropical, muy la estilo Hawaiano que posiciona muy bien a nuestra mente en el escenario que estamos compitiendo.

Como siempre he dicho desde un principio, la idea que propuse para establecer un record personal en cada uno de los 16 circuitos del juego, siempre será respetando cada curva de la pista, sin desviarnos por atajos, ni aprovecharnos de algún bug, únicamente creando una estrategia sobre el circuito para obtener nuestra mejor marca.

Franja Nueva MARIOKART.png

image.png

Koopa Troopa Beach es el primero de los circuitos de MarioKart 64 que nos presenta un atajo completamente visible, incluso nos ponen una rampa por si queremos aprovecharlo, a decir verdad, en cada prueba que hice al principio se me hizo un poco tentador usar el atajo, y no por lograr una mejor marca, sino porque recuerdo muy bien que cuando jugaba con mis amigos, todos tratábamos de tomar el atajo de forma casi automática en nuestras mentes, pero luego de haber creado en mi mente la estrategia para el circuito, me mentalice en ello y automáticamente me olvidé del atajo, tuve en un principio la idea de utilizar la rampa que enseño en la portada de esta publicación, pero la verdad lo intente algunas veces y no era tan seguro tomarla, pues en algunos casos llevaba una muy buena marca y terminaba por caerme de la rampa o tomarla a medias y terminaba estrellandome y perdiendo valiosos segundos.

Franja Nueva MARIOKART.png

CHOQUE PALMAS.png
TURBO.png

Captures Tomados por mi @marcoquin desde mi emulador de N64


Para este circuito, la decisión de usar cada uno de los tres turbos se me hizo muy fácil de ver, opté por activar cada uno en las palmas que se encuentran al final de cada vuelta, motivado al hecho de aprovechar el turbo en linea recta para no golpearme con las palmas, algo que me sucedió en varias ocasiones, pero que logré solventar con esta estrategia, y a su vez aprovechaba el turbo para derrapar en la curva que se encontraba adelante inmediatamente, haciendo una curva precisa y cerrada para disminuir lo mayor posible el tiempo de cada vuelta.

Franja Nueva MARIOKART.png

FIRST TIME.png
FIRST TIME 1.png

Captures Tomados por mi @marcoquin desde mi emulador de N64


Mi tiempo inicial fue de 02'04''53, un resultado bastante malo a decir verdad, llegue a pensar que podría reducirlo hasta el punto de estar por debajo de los dos minutos, por lo que me tomé la tarea de perfeccionar la técnica e ir mejorando mi conducción y haciendo cada curva lo más cerrada posible, aprovechando el derrape en ellas.

Franja Nueva MARIOKART.png

RECORD 2.png
RECORD 22.png

Captures Tomados por mi @marcoquin desde mi emulador de N64


Luego de Varios intentos, lograba un increíble tiempo de 01'56''54, logrando incluso la vuelta más rápida que llevaba hasta el momento con 00'38''52, algo que me daba a pensar en que podía incluso mantener todas mis vueltas por los 38 segundos, por lo que me dispuse a seguir intentando hasta conseguir una vuelta prácticamente perfecta y sin errores.

Franja Nueva MARIOKART.png

RECORD FINAL.png
RECORD FINAL IM2.png

Captures Tomados por mi @marcoquin desde mi emulador de N64


Luego de ya haber bajado incluso mi tiempo total inicial en 8 segundos, quise ver si podía superar esa marca personal que ya tenía, por lo que luego de muchos intentos prácticamente sin errores de hacer curvas abiertas, logré un tiempo de 01'55''80, marca que incluso lograba sin siquiera haber superado el tiempo más rápido de vuelta, pero aun así ya me sentía satisfecho de haber establecido una marca casi 9 segundos por debajo que la realizada al principio.


RECORD FINAL 2.png
RECORD FINAL 22.png

Captures Tomados por mi @marcoquin desde mi emulador de N64


Finalmente decidí verificar por unas cuantas veces más si ese record que ya había impuesto de 01'55''80, ya era insuperable para mi de momento, pero para mi sorpresa logré reducir 10 milésimas de segundo, quizás una cantidad de tiempo casi despreciable, logrando mi marca personal de 01'55''70, me sorprendí pero me sentí bastante a gusto con el resultado, y no queda más que animarlos a intentar superar todos y cada uno de los retos que iré imponiendo.

TIME FINAL.png

Capture Tomado por mi @marcoquin desde mi emulador de N64


Circuito: Koopa Troopa Beach
Record Personal: 01'55''70
Vuelta más rápida: 00'37''97
Personaje utilizado: TOAD

Cada mundo es más complicado y extenso que el anterior, pero solo me imagino el momento de los circuitos finales, principalmente con el circuito de Rainbow Road, o también conocido como el mundo del circuito de arcoíris o el circuito de la estrella, ese circuito que visualmente causa dolores de cabeza, pero ya llegará su momento, por ahora es tiempo de dejar mi marca y ver si algún día alguien la supera.

Como siempre, dejaré el emulador que utilizo y la rom del juego para que quien desee intentar superar una de mis marcas, tenga todo a la mano y pueda tratar de sepultar cada uno de mis records.

Emulador: Project64

Rom: MarioKart 64

PROMOVIENDO EL CONTENIDO ORIGINAL EN LA COMUNIDAD DE HIVE GAMING

Franja Nueva MARIOKART.png

Fuente de imágenes


1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5

Franja Marco Hive.png

Mensaje en Hive.png


Marcoquin

Sort:  

Mario Kart is the absolute best. I bought my 2 year old and four year old a Nintendo 64 and Mario Kart and some other games because the older games were better than these new horrid games for kids coming out nowadays. Plus the wife and I play it sometimes and remind ourselves of our childhood. Fantastic times. Better than my PS4 anytime.

You got 2 good things in exchange for one, that's very good, there's nothing better than enjoying with the family a videoconsole so entertaining and so emblematic, sometimes the best things are not necessarily the most expensive

Great post. I'm always glad to see others still enjoy old school N64 too.

That's right, there may be the PS5, the XBOX X, but we will never leave this great game console aside, so many years later we continue to enjoy it as much as the first day

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Thank you for your support

Mario Kart is just amazing in every single way!

that's very true my friend!

I remember I played😀

Este juego y el circuito como tal me traen muy buenos recuerdo, me gustaría que hicieras lo mismo con la senda arcoíris jaja (yo nunca logre usar el atajo tal brutal bien xD)

si, para allá voy! pero a poco a poco, estoy haciendo time trials en cada uno de los circuitos, el de arcoiris me dará dolor de cabeza, siempre me daba dolor de cabeza tantos cambios de colores, y bueno sin contar lo extremadamente largo que es

Grandes recuerdos forje con este juego.

¡Muchos!, En esta serie me estoy dando paso a revivir tantos buenos recuerdos de mi infancia, esto es algo que alimenta el alma!