Retro Gaming Blogging Challenge: Day 9 - Game in which he was an Expert

in Hive Gaming3 years ago (edited)

English

PORTADA EXPERTO.png

In our journey through endless video games, we have found some in which for some reason our level of play stands out and by far, even we ourselves have come to be surprised by our capabilities, that facility that is given to us when it comes to perform in a video game.

This is a very interesting publication, because I know that we will know even feats that perhaps we can support to achieve something really important and leave it registered in our Hive Gaming Community and show it to the world.

Franja RETRO.png

BLOGGING DAY.png

Mario Kart 64, is by far, my favorite video game, it is even the game that I have come to devote more time, regardless of the years that have passed and the thousands of video games or versions of the same Mario Kart that have come out, I continue to enjoy the classic of the Nintendo 64.

Over the years I have been perfecting my game, and from the beginning, when I enjoyed with my friends from the game console itself, I realized that my fascination for this game was leading me to improve a lot with each race, and in fact I think that what makes us better in a video game, is how well we fit into it.

Franja RETRO.png

extra 1.png

Capture made from the emulator of my game

The idea is not to brag, nor to think we are better than others, but to tell the reasons why we considered we were pretty good at a game.

Some time ago, I ventured with a series about this videogame, assuming the role of a SpeedRunner, looking to make the shortest time possible in each of the circuits of Mario Kart 64, the results and the experience were really satisfactory, achieving some times that I considered quite good and difficult to overcome. We all know about the bugs in this game, or at least we have an idea of them, but the goal I set myself was to make some Time Trials without taking advantage of anything, only using the 3 turbos that are assigned to us in each circuit, this mode is known as "Time Trials Without Shortcuts", the only bad thing is that I did not have an exact reference of the best times worldwide for each track, and here is where I want to tell you something interesting that I saw at the time of this publication.

Franja RETRO.png

MAPITA.png

Capture made from the emulator of my game

I AM CLOSE TO A WORLD RECORD

While making this post, I was curious enough to search again to see if I could find a record on the world records for all the tracks in Mario Kart 64, and to my surprise I came across a post where they talked about Matthias Rustemeyer, and his 31 of 32 possible world records in this videogame, an overwhelming figure that undoubtedly makes him the best player in the world of Mario Kart 64, there they mentioned the time of the current world record of the jungle circuit of D. K, which is 2'12''11.

4.png
44.png

Capture made from the emulator of my game


When I did my Time Trials in this circuit I achieved a time of 2'18''32, being only 0'06''22 away from beating the world record, before making this publication, I wanted to search more in depth, and I found no news of the last year about that record, so evidently it is still in force.

Detailing the time of my best lap, I realize that it is among my chances to break that record, obviously I would have to practice a lot, even adjust some key details on the track to get the record, something that I will put into practice as soon as possible to see how far I can get, and if I can beat the record I will bring it with video in a post very surely, I hope I can get it, it is a very difficult task that requires a lot of technique, but if I do not try, I will not know if I could or could not have been able to overcome it.

To find out about this was an absolute surprise for me, so it only remains to find out if I am close to any other world record, to surely try to beat them, it would be a great challenge that I would be willing to assume.

Franja RETRO.png

Source of images


1 - 2 - 3 - 4

Franja Marco Hive.png

Español

Juego en el que era un Experto

PORTADA EXPERTO.png

En nuestro recorrido a través de un sin fin de videojuegos, hemos encontrado algunos en los que por alguna razón nuestro nivel de juego sobresale y por mucho, incluso nosotros mismos hemos llegado a sorprendernos por nuestras capacidades, esa facilidad que se nos da a la hora de desempeñarnos en algún videojuego.

Esta, es una publicación muy interesante, pues sé que conoceremos incluso hazañas que quizás podamos apoyar para conseguir algo realmente importante y dejarlo registrado en nuestra Comunidad de Hive Gaming y enseñarlo al mundo.

Franja RETRO.png

BLOGGING DAY.png

Mario Kart 64, es por mucho, mi videojuego favorito, es incluso al juego que más tiempo le he llegado a dedicar, sin importar los años que hayan pasado y los miles de videojuegos o versiones del mismo Mario Kart que hayan salido, continuo disfrutando del clásico de la nintendo 64.

Con los años he ido perfeccionado mi juego, y desde un inicio, cuando disfrutaba con mis amigos desde la propia videoconsola, me daba cuenta que mi fascinación por este videojuego me estaba llevando a mejorar mucho con cada carrera, y de hecho creo que lo que hace que seamos mejores en un videojuego, es lo bien que encajemos en él.

Franja RETRO.png

extra 1.png

Capture realizado desde el emulador de mi juego

La idea no es presumir, tampoco creernos más que los demás, pero sí contar las razones por las que consideramos que eramos bastante buenos en un juego.

Hace un tiempo, me aventuré con una serie sobre este videojuego, asumiendo el rol de un SpeedRunner, buscando realizar el menor tiempo posible en cada uno de los circuitos de Mario Kart 64, los resultados y la experiencia fueron realmente satisfactorias, logrando conseguir algunos tiempos que consideré bastante buenos y difíciles de superar. Todos sabemos sobre los bugs que hay en este juego, o al menos tenemos una idea de ellos, pero el objetivo que me plantee fue el de hacer unos Contrarreloj sin aprovecharme de nada, únicamente usando los 3 turbos que se nos asigna en cada circuito, a esta modalidad se le conoce como "Time Trials Sin Atajos", lo único malo es que no tenía una referencia exacta de los mejores tiempos a nivel mundial de cada pista, y aquí es donde les quiero comentar algo interesante que vi al momento de realizar esta publicación.

Franja RETRO.png

MAPITA.png

Capture realizado desde el emulador de mi juego


ESTOY CERCA DE UN RECORD MUNDIAL

Mientras realizaba esta publicación, me surgió la curiosidad de buscar nuevamente a ver si encontraba un registro sobre los records mundiales de todas las pistas de Mario Kart 64, y para mi sorpresa me tope con una publicación en donde hablaban sobre Matthias Rustemeyer, y sus 31 de 32 records mundiales posibles en este videojuego, una cifra abrumadora que sin duda lo convierte en el mejor jugador del mundo de Mario Kart 64, allí mencionaban el tiempo del actual record mundial del circuito de la jungla de D.K, el cual es de 2'12''11.

4.png
44.png

Capture realizado desde el emulador de mi juego


Cuando hice mi Time Trials en este circuito logre un tiempo de 2'18''32, quedando a solo 0'06''22 de superar el record mundial, antes de hacer esta publicación, quise buscar más a fondo, y no encontré noticias del último año sobre ese record, por lo que evidentemente aún se encuentra vigente.

Detallando el tiempo de mi mejor vuelta, me doy cuenta en que está entre mis posibilidades romper ese record, evidentemente tendría que practicar mucho, incluso ajustar algunos detalles claves en la pista para poder conseguir el record, algo que pondré en práctica lo antes posible para ver hasta que punto puedo llegar, y si consigo superar el record lo traeré con video en un post muy seguramente, espero poder conseguirlo, es una tarea bastante difícil que requiere de mucba técnica, pero si no lo intento, no sabré si pude o no haber sido capaz de superarlo.

Enterarme de esto, fue una absoluta sorpresa para mi, asi que solo resta indagar para saber si estoy cerca de algún otro record del mundo, para seguramente intentar superarlos, sería un gran reto que estaría dispuesto a asumir.

Franja RETRO.png

Fuente de imágenes


1 - 2 - 3 - 4

Franja Marco Hive.png

HGC SALUDO MARCO.png


Marcoquin