dCity - My Weekly Update

in Hive Gaming3 years ago (edited)

image.png

After selling off many of my reserve liquidity I have put it into my dCity. Now I am mostly down to daily rewards for liquidity. I earn about 1200 Sim daily which is a little over 5 Hives as recent Sim to Hive has been trending down.

image.png

Just today a significant drop in SIM price from high of 0.0049 Hive/Sim down to 0.004685 Hive/Sim, nearly 10% drop! I have only been playing this game a little over 2 weeks but it is concerning me a little how the price is below prior lows since October.

Straight out of @gerber's bot SIM price at the very least appears to be somewhat stable but I will have to keep an eye out on this. There could be potential deals if I can exchange Hive into Sim over the coming days.

image.png

My strategy in dCity

image.png

Ever since I read about @luca-legend's dCity helper posts I have been hooked to his strategy and been trying mimic it on my own. The idea is to purchase income buildings that is worth a ratio close to 0.5 Hive per 1 Sim/daily. For instance if I purchase an Ad Agency that produces an income of 9 Sim/daily I hope to buy it under 4.5 Hive or 900 Sims.

At the beginning when I started I was able to manage a hitting a ratio close to 0.52 but the past couple of days I have barely gotten lucky enough to keep it below 0.55. Basically someone or group is bidding up Sim producing income to the point that prices are rising. This is leading toward a lower ROI overall. On the bright side it means the game cards are appreciating in value so if I ever wanted to sell mine hopefully I could sell it for a profit.

This strategy is intended to get back principal as quickly as possible with the focus of earning enough SIM that equated back to the initial Hive I put into it. With a 0.5 ratio it would take me around 4 months to break even. What was not included in @luca-legend's discussion is the buildings with population. Basic Homes, Luxury Homes, or Apartments were key foundation to getting the city running. I tried my best to keep those buy in prices as low as possible too. Although it was never close to 0.5. For instance an Apartment I got low would be 4 Hives but that was rare and fare between. At 4 Hives the Apartment only created 4 Sims, equating to a ratio of 1. Still worth the purchase as I needed workers to operate the income buildings.

One other note I took the time every day prior to 12pm CST time to make sure my population was not exceeding a threshold where I lose SIM production. That way I could maximize my daily earnings. Such as for today I am set to have two unemployed but just under the third to avoid -1 Sim. Took me about 15 min to balance out between how many apartments and basic homes to get there. Goes to show how nit picky I am getting.

Thanks for reading!

image.png

Sort:  

Your current Rank (54) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 3%

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal