Splinterlands - Battle with Lone Boatman (Weekly Post)

in Hive Gaming3 years ago


image.png

I do not own a Lone Boatman but since I have a spell book I have the opportunity to use the card in battle. However at level 1 it is rarely even used since I have to have higher level monsters in my gold/diamond rating matches. Still in order to complete this week's battle post I intent to use Lone Boatman and show my results.

Battle Using Lone Boatman

image.png

The battle to follow is life splinter versus death splinter. What turn out to be a surprise to me was that I won the battle when I did not use an monster rarity beyond a rare while my opponent included legend and epic monsters.

The match was a 36 mana and had rule sets Holy Protection and Heal Out. I would lead off with Silvershield Paladin followed up with Silvershield Warrior, Armorsmith, Cave Slug, Loan Boatman, and end with Silvershield Sheriff. I sort of had the full Silvershield gain if I had included Silvershield Assasins, Bard, or Archers. While my opponent went with Furious Chicken, Chain Golem, Octopider, Cyclops, Phantom Soldier, and ending with Haunted Spider. All in all we were relatively match with a mix of melee and range monsters with the exception of Phantom Soldier. I felt I had a the disadvantage since I did not have any monster beyond rare while my opponent had two monsters above rare.

Round 1

Not much after this round except I knocked out my opponent's Furious Chicken. Not difficult but beyond that not match damage inflicted on either side, likely due to the rule set Holy Protection.

Round 2

No monsters were knocked out in this round by my Paladin was weaken and so was my opponent's Octopider.

Round 3

image.png

After this round I lost my Paladin while my opponent lost their Octopider. Near the end of the round their Haunted Spider was also knocked out.

Round 4

Thinking I was in control of the battle as it was 5 monsters versus 3 with me having the advantage it was soon clear this was not the case. At the end of 4th I barely escaped with Silvershield Warrior as my tanker.

Round 5

On this round right off the start my Warrior was knocked out. Yet in exchange I was able knock out their Cyclops. At the end of this round it was 4 versus 2 monsters with me having the quantity advantage.

Round 6

The combination of Loan Boatman and Silvershield Sheriff was about to help knock out Phantom Soldier. Then there was only one monster left, Chain Golem, a real tanker may I add. A tanker because it took me the eight round to knock out Chain Golem. The big help here was my Armorsmith since it continue recreating 1 toughness after getting hit each time by Golem. Golem is a very good tanker but my setup of Armorsmith in the lineup turn out to be the better tanker.

Conclusions

I was surprise to come out with a win in this battle. For one thing I did not have many high rarity cards while my opponent did. Then there was also that in part of the battle my opponent's Golem and Soldier were knocking out multiple monsters of mine. What helped me hold my ground was my Armorsmith. While perfectly setup in the rare is my range monsters in Loan Boatman and Silvershield Sheriff that dominated in attacking. I came out with the win with a good setup in my lineup.

If you are interesting in watching the battle here is a link.

Until next time thanks for reading!!!

I have plenty of other cards for rent! Just go on peakmonsters and check out the market place and if you are curious what I offer here is a link:

mawit07 rentals

If You have yet to take part in playing this great game called Splinterlands please click on my referral link. It is free but in order to earn real assets such as cards and token you would have to invest in a starter deck or purchase game cards. Join the discord to learn more. Good luck!


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE TO PLAY SPLINTERLANDS!


Sort:  

!wine


Congratulations, @logicforce You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINE With @mawit07.
You Earned 0.300 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24384.521 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.290 HIVE

Thanks !wine


Congratulations, @mawit07 You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINE With @logicforce.
You Earned 0.300 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24384.521 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.290 HIVE

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Well done, man.
I really liked your lineup as that looks like a great one.
Keep on battling.