First impressions of Crypto Brew Master

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

A game about brewing beer, this could be right up my alley.


I remember reading about this game a while ago. At the time, I really had no time or patience for new games. But while I sit in isolation on weekends, I find myself with some free time. So why not take a look at some new crypto games?

I was also prompted by @mattclarke to take a look, given my long history of blogging about beer.

I suppose I should describe my first impression


After logging in via HiveSigner you are presented with what looks to be a little town. With most buildings locked.

08D4E842C1674F6890333DA63A6BAF90.jpeg

My first thought was “well now what?”. But given that there are only two buildings that you can click on, it doesn’t take long to work out where to begin.

As I clicked around I noticed a lot of “coming soon” notes.

BD153D838D6745D78749E4D049C6DB04.jpeg

And after reading some of the progress posts on the @cryptobrewmaster account, I can see that there is certainly some development underway.

Your only real option as a first timer to the game is to start completing tasks. As you complete these tasks, you obtain ingredients so that you can create your first brew.

5761529AD1EA401FAFE7431FC89FD235.jpeg

When I attempt to brew something right now, with no tasks completed, I am met with this screen:

1ACCEE7D7A2D4F8188BBB0753840343E.jpeg

And every time I attempt to add an ingredient I am politely advised that I have none to add. So I can only assume that I need to complete a number of tasks to obtain ingredients before my first brew can be created. So this will be quite a slow going game. Is this a bad thing? For some, probably. Will I keep playing? Sure, why not? I have nothing but a few moments to lose.

I do have some recommendations however


A brief tutorial upon your first arrival to the game would be very helpful. Right now it doesn’t feel particularly welcoming and you’re left to fumble about on your own.

And why not give new starters a randomly selected mixture of ingredients so that they can create their first brew right away? This will at least bring some immediate excitement to the game rather than having to complete a series of tasks before you can begin brewing.

Obviously it’s early days for the game though


So we can’t expect too much too early on. And I’m keen to see what I can brew and earn via Crypto Brew Masters. I’ll be sure to give a further update once I’ve got that first brew underway.

Sort:  

You have an option to buy supplies, first one is $1, next is $5, next is $10.
Every week it resets back to $1. Great little game mechanic.

Oh nice. I’ll take a look at that. That is a good idea.