[En/Es] Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater 🤯 / Great game for the PS2🎱🖤

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

English

💂A spy undercover🔫



Image edited in Canva

Hello Hive Family and Gamers of the community, how are you doing? I hope you are having a great time this fabulous weekend, this time I want to talk a little about a video game of the PlayStation 2 console, is one of the best that came out for the Sony console and I dare to say that in terms of history is the best of this console.

Some of you who lived the era of the PlayStation 1 and Nintendo 64 will remember one of the first video games of the stealth genre that was very successful and marked the childhood of many, I did not live that time because I am quite young but getting into the shoes of those children is a unique franchise.

This stealth franchise is nothing more and nothing less than Metal Gear Solid one of the most iconic video game sagas in history, that made more than one of us get 100% of our brain capacity to pass the various puzzles and different challenges that we were going to present along the way, I like this series of video games, but nothing better than the third installment that came out exclusively for the PlayStation 2.



Photo taken by the author

Today I want to talk about Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater a game of stealth and survival where the goal is to avoid a war between the United States of America and the Soviet Union, going into one of the largest jungles of the Russian territory, over living with our special skills, creating and manufacturing our own medicine, getting food by hunting and snatching the weapons of enemies when they cross our path.

Those who played the full game will know that it is a masterpiece, I also consider it so even though I have never completed it, the reason is the capacity that the game needs to be saved on a memory card, yes gentlemen the Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater about a little less than half of a memory card with 64MB capacity, obviously I did not want to delete my previous games, so I had to resign myself to complete the game until I got another memory card of 64MB.



Source

But I enjoyed the hours I spent playing the game, they were few but enough to know that this game has many things to offer. The story as such I do not know much, because I do not want to make spoilers until I can play it, I only know the reason why our protagonist, Snake goes into the depths of the jungle.

In a nutshell, I will explain that the objective at the beginning (I say at the beginning because later we will have many plot twists) is to rescue the Soviet scientist Sokolov who is an important weapons creator and the Soviets wanted his services for a strangely named artifact that would supposedly stop once and for all the Cold War between the Americans and the USSR.



Source

Nothing further than reality because it turns out that this artifact would arm a third world war that would put the United States of America at a disadvantage, that's why they send the best agent undercover "Snake" to discover the dark secrets and purposes planned by the USSR, it is noteworthy that the story takes place in the decade of the 60s.

I remember that the first time I played it I got to the part of the bridge where there was a soldier, a honeycomb, and a frog that I do not know if that was an "easter egg" but that doll did not look anything with the atmosphere of the place, before reaching that part it cost me a lot to get used to the gameplay.



Source

Besides the dialogues of "Snake" with the phone or intercom, are very, very long, more for me because at that time I did not know any English and the game was in English, as I knew almost nothing I did not understand, the conversation could not be skipped so imagine, in one of those calls they explain how the controls are and what action you do on each button.

They explained how to climb trees that were mandatory to recover Snake's backpack, I spent about 10 minutes trying to figure out how to climb the tree at the end all I had to do was walk to the tree and press the triangle which is the button where we can do actions like these.



Photo taken by the author

After recovering Snake's backpack, I had to keep moving forward and there I found a snake, the "X" button is used to crouch, but as I'm very used to games where the X is to jump I got confused, so I spent about half an hour trying to catch the snake to give me resources until I pressed the "R2" button to equip the weapons and I equipped the knife, then I pressed "[]" and that's where I hurt the snake to get food.

It would be very funny if you could see how it was all that madness of pressing the buttons without knowing what action each one was doing just to get some food, haha, but the funniest thing came later, there comes a point in the game where we started to enter the restricted area, there I saw the soldiers for the first time and of course as I had the problem of the "X" because by accident one of the bad soldiers saw me and the mission was canceled haha.



Source

There if I was like an hour of my life lost without knowing much to do until I saw a crocodile and beat me haha, well after that I had to look for guides to know how each control worked and that's where I could get to the part where I told you before, but too bad I could not save the game.

What I liked most about the game is that it is a combination of the first Metal Gear Solid with a survival game like Far Cry, it was original of the creators, it is a very complicated game if it is the first time you play it, most of the game is played with a panoramic camera that follows the character, but there will be times when we will have to switch to the first-person bed by pressing the "L1" button.



Source

This function helps us to aim at enemies with the silenced gun, James Bond-style, we also can collect some plants to create medicine in case the bad guys hit us with their shots, the food is also great detail and the great story that awaits us.



Source

I hope I can finish it someday on my PlayStation 2, but well Hive family and Gamers brothers, I hope you liked my post today, Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater is considered by several experts as one of the definitive Metal Gear games and rightly so since we are an agent who must fight for his survival for the good of a Nation, the controls can be somewhat confusing but once you are an hour playing you will master them to perfection.



Photo taken by the author


✌️With nothing more to say, see you, bye!!!😎

Thank you very much!!

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

💂Un espía en cubierto 🔫



Image edited in Canva

Hola Familia de Hive y Gamers de la comunidad. ¿Cómo están? Espero que la estén pasando super bien en este fin de semana fabuloso, en esta ocasión quiero charlar un poco sobre un videojuego de la consola de PlayStation 2, es uno de los mejores que salariaron para la consola de Sony y me animo a decir que en cuanto a historia es el mejor de esta consola.

Alguno de ustedes que vivieron la época de la PlayStation 1 y la Nintendo 64 recordarán uno de los primeros videojuegos del genero de sigilo que fue muy exitoso y marcó la infancia de muchos, yo en lo personal no viví esa época porque soy bastante joven pero metiéndome en los zapatos de aquellos niños es una franquicia inigualable.

Esta franquicia de sigilo es nada más y nada menos que Metal Gear Solid una de las sagas de videojuegos más icónicas de la historia, que a mas de uno lo hizo sacar el 100% de su capacidad cerebral para poder pasar los distintos puzles y diferentes retos que se nos iban a presentar en el camino, esta serie de videojuegos me gusta mucho, pero nada mejor como la tercera entrega que salió exclusivamente para la PlayStation 2.



Photo taken by the author

Hoy les quiero hablar de Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater un juego de sigilo y supervivencia donde el objetivo será evitar una guerra entre los Estados Unidos de América y LA Unión Sovieta, adentrándonos a una de las selvas más grandes del territorio ruso, sobre viviendo con nuestras habilidades especiales, creando y fabricando nuestra propia medicina, conseguir comida mediante la cacería y arrebatando las armas de los enemigos cuando se nos crucen por el camino.

Los que jugaron el juego completo sabrán que es una obra maestra, yo también lo considero así a pesar de que jamás lo he completado, la razón es la capacidad que necesita el juego para ser guardado en una memory card, si señores el Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater más o menos un poco menos de la mitad de una memory card con capacidad de 64mb, obviamente no quería borrar mis anteriores partidas, así que tuve que resignarme de completar el juego hasta que obtuviera otra memory card de 64mb.



Source

Pero en sí me divertí mucho las horas que le dediqué al juego, fueron pocas, pero suficiente para saber que este videojuego tiene muchas cosas para ofrecer. La historia como tal no la conozco mucho, porque no me quiero hacer spoilers hasta que lo pueda jugar, sólo sé el motivo por el cual nuestro protagonista, Snake se adentra en las profundidades de la selva.

De forma resumida les explicaré que el objetivo al principio (digo al principio porque después tendremos muchos giros de trama) es rescatar al científico soviético Sokolov que es un importante creador de armas y los soviéticos querían sus servicios para un artefacto con nombre extraño que supuestamente detendría de una vez por todas la Guerra Fría entre los americanos y la URSS.



Source

Nada más lejos que la realidad porque resulta que ese artefacto armaría una tercera guerra mundial que pondría a los Estados unidos de América en desventaja, es por eso que mandan al mejor agente en cubierto “Snake” para descubrir los oscuros secretos y propósitos que planea la URSS, cabe destacar que la historia se desarrolla en la década de los años 60s.

Recuerdo que la primeara vez que lo jugué llegue hasta la parte del puente donde estaba un soldado, un panal de abejas y una rana que no sé si eso era un “easter egg” pero ese muñeco de verdad que no pintaba nada con el ambiente del lugar, antes de llegar a esa parte me costo mucho acostumbrarme a la jugabilidad.



Source

Aparte los diálogos de “Snake” con el teléfono o inter comunicador, son muy pero que muy largos, más para mí porque en ese momento no sabía nada de Ingles y el juego estaba en Ingles, como no sabía casi nada pues no entendía, la conversación no se podía saltar así que imagínense, en una de esas llamadas te explican como son los controles y que acción haces en cada botón.

Evidentemente explicaron en como trepar arboles que eso era obligatorio para poder recuperar la mochila de Snake, estuve como 10 minutos tratando de deducir como es que se trepaba el árbol al final lo único que tenía que hacer era caminar hacia el árbol y presionar triangulo que es el botón donde podemos hacer las acciones como estas.



Photo taken by the author

Luego de recuperar la mochila de Snake tuve que seguir avanzando y ahí me entre una serpiente, en el botón “X” se usa para agacharse, pero yo como estoy muy acostumbrado a los juegos donde la X es para saltar pues me confundí, así que estuve como media hora tratando de atrapar esa serpiente para que me diera recursos, hasta que presioné el botón “R2” para equipar las armas y me equipe el cuchillo, después presioné “[]” y fue ahí donde lastime a la serpiente para conseguir comida.

Sería muy gracioso que vieran como fue toda esa locura de presionar los botones sin saber que acción hacia cada uno para sólo conseguir un poco de comida jaja, pero lo más gracioso vino después, llega un punto en el juego donde nos empezamos a adentrar a la zona restringida, ahí vi por primera vez a los soldados y claro como tenía el problema de la “X” pues sin querer uno de los soldados malos me vio y la misión se cancelo jaja.



Source

Ahí si estuve como una hora de mi vida perdido sin saber mucho que hacer, hasta que vi un cocodrilo y me venció jaja, bueno después de eso tuve que buscar guías para saber como funcionaba cada control y fue ahí donde pude llegar a la parte donde les conté antes, pero lástima que no pode guardar la partida del juego.

Lo que más me gusto del juego es que es una combinación del primer Metal Gear Solid con un juego de supervivencia como Far Cry, de verdad fue muy original eso de parte de los creadores, es un juego muy complicado si es la primera vez que lo juegas, la mayor parte del juego la jugamos con una cámara panorámica que sigue al personaje, pero habrá veces en la que tendremos que cambiar a la cama de primera persona presionando el botón “L1”.



Source

Esta función nos sirve para apuntar a los enemigos con la pistola silenciadora, al estilo de James Bond, también tenemos la posibilidad de recolectar algunas plantas para crear medicina en caso de que los malos nos acierten con sus disparos, lo de la comida que también es un gran detalle y la gran historia que nos espera.



Source

Ojala pueda terminarlo algún día en mi PlayStation 2, pero bueno familia de Hive y hermanos Gamers, espero que les haya gustado mi post de hoy, Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater es considerado por varios expertos como uno de los juegos definitivos de Metal Gear y con toda la razón ya que somos un agente que debe luchar por su supervivencia por el bien de una Nación, los controles pueden ser algo confusos pero una vez que estas una hora jugando los dominaras a la perfección.



Photo taken by the author


✌️Sin nada más que decir, nos vemos. ¡¡Adiós!!😎

¡¡Muchas Gracias!!

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Sort:  

I never played any of the Metal Gear games but saw they had them for cheap on Good Old Games. Was contemplating if I should give them a go. I've heard the story is great.

How crazy that a Hive Gaming curator has never played Metal Gear haha, well jokes aside, Metal Gear is one of the best videogame sagas in history, you should play it sometime the stories are really good. 🤓

Gracias por impedir la tercera guerra mundial XD

Aún no he podido completar el juego, así que sigue pendiente. 😌

I just love this series with snake, will be always in my Top10 of all video games ever made. Snake Eater was so much fun. Thank you for the reminder. I should play it again on the PS3.

 3 years ago  

Que bueno que hables de este juego, en su momento no lo jugué, pero cuando pude es que no puedes parar, el juego es buenísimo en todo, normal que haya tanto crítico que lo pone como de los mejores juegos que existen, estoy completamente de acuerdo con esa postura. Todavía recuerdo a ese brother del sniper que pusiste, ahora no recuerdo el nombre, pero podías matarlo incluso antes de la batalla contra él, o si adelantabas el reloj de la consola él moría de viejo, cosas curiosas de los videojuegos, en fin, un saludo.

La verdad que sí es un juegazo, tengo una ganas de completarlo pero no puedo por lo frágil que mi PS2, aparte necesito otra memory card, dios como odio eso. En fin gracias por pasarte un rato a leer. 😄

Congratulations @mclarenf11! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP