My Battle Challenge Entry for Splinterlands with HORNY TOAD.

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

Hello Hive Community.

You're in the blog of Ismail Fahim.

I'm attending the weekly battle challenge of splinterlands.
This weeks theme is HORNY TOAD and I'm showing my battle with this monster for the second time this week.

image.png

image.png

I had to buy the theme card from the market of the game and I did that with DEC.

image.png

I bought the card before some day and combined into level two.

image.png

Power: This is a nice card with 1 melee attack and 2 speed and 2 health.
Ability:

Sneak ability: Melee attack monsters with this ability can attack from the second position.

In my battle this card couldn't use this ability for the back to basic game rule where all monsters lost their ability.

image.png

This is the stats of the card.

My Battle Link

image.png

Battle Detail:
I played with death monster which was my quest for the day also.
I tried to win a battle with this horny toad but it was like when I got to play with this card, I couldn't win and other times I can't use this card.
Then finally I won the match with the theme card.

It was a battle of total 19 mana with two rules and that were -
Back to basic and close range.

Lineup.

image.png

Cards that I used-

  • Haunted Spirit
  • Horny Toad
  • Furious Chicken
  • Creeping Ooze
  • Haunted Spider
  • Twisted Jester

Haunted Spirit

It's a cool card of death splinter which should be used in the front because it has nice power.

image.png

Horny Toad

It's a poisonous frog as far as I understand now.
And it has so little power but I had to use it as the theme card.

image.png

Furious Chicken

We normally eat chicken but this is the only chicken that eat others.
But I think this chicken also gets eaten more than he eats if we use it in any position than the first position.
But this can be used in a battle as a bait.

image.png

Creeping Ooze

Creeping ooze is something that can eat anything as it seems seeing its graphics.
This helps in many ways as a 1 mana card.

image.png

Haunted Spider

This is a powerful spider with poison.
When it throws poison, it kills.
And it is a very helpful card for splinterlands battle.

image.png

Twisted Jester

This one looks like a clown and maybe it's a clown but with nice power.
It helps the most when battling with death splinter.

image.png

image.png

In Game Screenshots.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

Yes my strategy kind of worked because my enemy team had few cards maybe.
My strategy could work better if my monsters had their abilities.

Do you use the Horny Toad often? Why or why not?

No, No, Horny Toad is a new card for me and I just bought this card for this battle challenge.
As I was not actively showing my battle post so I was only playing with some cards that I knew and Horny Toad was not one among them.

This is the official battle challenge post for Splinterlands Weekly Battle Share Challenge. If you like the challenge and want to make a post then you can also participate and share with more people about it.

Become part of this wonderful game and enjoy the awesome gaming along with rewards and you can use my referral link below to be part of it-
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=mdismailfahim

Thanks for visiting my blog.
I'm still trying to learn a lot of things.
So i need support and help.

Follow me to see my following posts and give an upvote if you think this post is worthy.
Thanks.

Sort:  

Upvoted by HGC!

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Now we're talking man.
This is far better than your last ones.
And I liked your post format.
BTW... nice lineup.