You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Life of Kenshi

in Hive Gaming2 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much!

Yeah, the graphics are not what you'd expect for a game put out in the last few years. Although there are some parts of the map where you can slow the game to normal speed, run around, enjoy some beautiful ambient sounds, and feel like your characters are moving through a watercolor painting (at least, that's what I tell myself). This of course is all before some big fuckmonster of a thing comes out of nowhere to say hello.

Honestly though, get used to the mechanics, the world, and pretty soon it all feels gorgeous.

Lol, these are all good name candidates. Harry Balsagna is a great choice as well. OR you could go with the game defaults, they're a little... out there.

Sort:  

Thanks for the follow up!

Honestly i love old school rpgs...i play more of Baldurs Gate, the old Fallouts, Jagged Alliance 2 and my all time fav RPG is Neverwinter Nights and their player made modules (especially the Sworldflight Series by Rogueknight 333....check out a review on Lilura1's blog).

Its hard to play games these days though, just can't find the time! I never thought i'd ever say that lol. When i was young i had all the time in the world to play video games. Now? Jeez.

Anyway, do you know of Oxhorn? He's the foremost Fallout content creator on youtube

Of course!

It's funny, all of my old-school RPG experience was on console with JRPGs, and I never got into them on PC because life kept me too busy, and I got sucked in to sci-fi PC games instead. I did, however, play a Neverwinter Nights game - I can't remember which now, it's been probably 15 years - and I absolutely loved it. I loved the variety of biomes and how beautiful the worldbuilding was. It was so clear the devs put an enormous amount of time into creating a gorgeous space for their players.

Yeah man, I wish I had more time for games too. I'm so much more selective than I was when I was younger, but there are still so many gems of incredible quality out there begging to be played.

I'll check out this video! I've never played Fallout before. Okay, I tried New Vegas once, but it wasn't my jam. Maybe this will convert me. 😁