My Character Kazuha 🍁😍

in Hive Gaming β€’ 2 years ago

.

Kaedehara Kazuha is a playable character in the game Genshin Impact. He's a wandering samurai from the region Inazuma with a modest and gentle personality. With his elemental burst and excellent supporting skills, Kazuha is a five-star anemo character. He also has good off-field elemental applications. He can fit into almost any team to increase their damage and resistance shred. He is a very high damage sub-DPS with strong AoE attacks. Kazuha is a very strong and highly-desired unit, and is often seen with the top characters in the strongest teams. You can often see him in damage per screenshot teams as he lets dps characters reach their full potential.

ezgif-1-cfe6e02f5a.gif

If you didn't know, Kazuha's rerun banner is running right now along with Klee rerun banner. Kazuha is a character I've been waiting ages for the rerun as I wasn't able to get him on his first banner. He's a highly anticipated character for a lot of people. His sales have been really good, which makes sense as he's a meta character in the game because he's such a good unit. I was very lucky when pulling him, I won my 50/50 and even got him a bit early! Anyway I've basically finished building him so here's a little guide and information about his character :)

image.png

Whats so amazing about Kazuha is that all he needs is a bunch of elemental mastery (and energy recharge of course) making him easy to build as you don't need to worry about crit rate/ crit damage ratio. My Kazuha has 954 elemental mastery, try to stack as much as you can while maintaining a good energy recharge. (Over 160 ER is a good amount, can vary depending if you have constellations for him)

.

This gif shows what his elemental burst and skill look like. His burst is a big circle which covers a wide range and consistently deals elemental damage to enemies, swirling, as well as some crowd control. His elemental skill pulls in enemies near by as he jumps to the air and plunges back down to do some plunge damage. This is great for grouping enemies so your dps can do aoe damage and deal damage to enemies more efficiently. His passives also give your dps a damage boost as he provides extra elemental damage bonus. (Amount of elemental damage depends on your Kazuha's elemental mastery, which is why this is important for him.) Swirl damage also scales well with elemental mastery, so your kazuha will be doing more damage himself to enemies.

Snapshot_2.png

Kazuha's main purpose isn't to deal big damage himself, but buff the entire team so you can do more dps. But this is the amount of damage I did with my kazuha when I did my burst.

Snapshot_3.png

He then does continuous damage as his burst lasts for quite a while. In this scenario it picked up hydro element and does hydro damage as well as anemo damage. This is the perfect time to switch to a cyro dps for consistent freeze reactions or a pyro dps for consistent vaporize reactions

Snapshot_4.png

I then did kazuha's elemental skill while inside his burst. This is how much damage it did.

image.png

Anyways, these are my stats for kazuha. He has 954 elemental mastery and 160 energy recharge. As you can see, I didn't care about the crit rate and crit damage stats as these are unnecessary to build for kazuha. I forgot to mention that Kazuha scales off atk% as well so when looking for sub stats on your elemental mastery artifacts, look for atk% and energy recharge.

image.png

This is the weapon I use on Kazuha. It's his best free to play weapon. It's also easy to obtain as all you have to do is craft it. If not this weapon obviously his best in slot weapon which is his own, Freedom-Sworn. These are both great weapons as it gives him elemental mastery. If you must, you could go for an energy recharge weapon instead, but I recommend trying to get energy recharge through sub stats in your artifacts.

image.png

This is Kazuha's best artifact set no question. As it is for most anemo characters. This is a great set because not only does Kazuha receive more anemo dmg so he can do more damage on the field but the 4 pc set allows him to reduce the resistance of enemies through swirl reaction, allowing your main dps to do more damage. For his timepiece, hat and goblet you want to go for triple elemental mastery. Look for atk% and energy recharge sub stats, this will be a big help to make your Kazuha more efficient and stronger.

image.png

All of Kazuha's talents are worth levelling up. His basic attack skill increases his plunge damage which he does with his elemental skill. However, you should prioritize levelling up his skill and ult talents first as these give the most support capability. I'm still thinking if I should crown him or not.

image.png

These are some of the best Kazuha teams, however he's a super flexible support and will fit anywhere where you use elemental reactions. (Not physical damage teams) The team I usually use him with his the last one listed on that screenshot. With ayaka, mona, diona and kazuha. (sometimes I switch diona with shenhe to make ayaka do more damage) Running double anemo with Kazuha is super fun as well (and may help with any energy recharge issues you have) A common team I do is venti and kazuha together.

image.png

That's it for this guide blog post on Kazuha. Overall I believe that hes a character definitely worth pulling. He's both fun and a great support for your teams. I believe that he will continue being a meta character for a very long time as he'll always be useful as long as you use elemental reactions. His design is beautiful as well, his colour scheme and outfit is so pretty. His burst gives autumn vibes which is really nice. (He has one of the most aesthetically pleasing bursts in the game in my opinion!)

🌸 🌸 ~ Thanks for reading!! ~ 🌸 🌸

Sort: Β 

I've never played Genshin Impact before and I didn't know the character at all, but you explained it so well that now I'm ready to become a Kazuha master. I'm sure one day I'll play this game and choose Kazuha. I watched a video on YouTube and his abilities really look very aesthetic. Thanks for sharing it!

No problem! Thanks for viewing 😊

So much alpha information here! Genshin players getting educated by Molly again, great job!

Haha thanks 😎