Pool Simulation Game πŸŠβ˜€οΈ

in Hive Gaming β€’ 2 years ago

image.png

Hello guys! I haven't posted any gaming content for awhile. But I found a new mobile game I've been obsessed with recently called Pool Slide Story. I dont usually play mobile games as I'm more of a pc gamer. However, I do love kariosoft games. They're a very underrated company and great to play if you love simulation games. Kairosoft is a Japanese video game developer. I love the art style in their games. It's very simple and cute. The level of detail when it comes to running a business/school/farm/sports team, etc... with their games is very nice. I've played quite a handful of their games, I sometimes even come back to play again after finishing them. Anyways, this blog post is about a water park simulation game they made. This one specifically isn't free, but they have a lot of good free ones to try in the app store if you're interested. (My personal free favourite games they made are Pocket League Story 2, Dream house days, and Bonbon Cakery.) Anyways, back to pool slide story. This is my first time trying it and so far it's been pretty good.

Screenshot_20220527-221046_Pool Slide Story.jpgScreenshot_20220527-221415_Pool Slide Story.jpgSo I named my pool amusement park "dont drown" because why not, it's good to remind people about safety πŸ™ƒ
Screenshot_20220527-221446_Pool Slide Story.jpgScreenshot_20220527-221533_Pool Slide Story.jpg

So usually when you first download a kariosoft game they have a mini tutorial/quests for you to do to get you started. Then after that you can just do your own stuff and build up your business. So first things first, we need a pool. So far we only have standard unlocked, with these games you gain more items as you play. I created a large pool, however you can customize whatever size you would like.

Screenshot_20220527-221546_Pool Slide Story.jpgScreenshot_20220527-221614_Pool Slide Story.jpgWow that was quick, already unlocked a new item we can add to our pool park! I placed it here, the park is already coming together quite nicely.
Screenshot_20220527-221638_Pool Slide Story.jpgOh yes, in like every kariosoft game they have these little news things come up every once in a while to update you on what's going on. I don't usually read them because I can't be bothered most of the time.
Screenshot_20220527-221655_Pool Slide Story.jpgScreenshot_20220527-221701_Pool Slide Story.jpgWow our first customer is here! Everyone is lining up, our business is already booming.
Screenshot_20220527-222053_Pool Slide Story.jpgScreenshot_20220527-222603_Pool Slide Story.jpg

What's something interesting about this pool park is that the weather affects this business. This is an example of small attention to details with simulation. At the end of every day we get a weather report. (You can also customize your pools! E.g. colour, temperature... So if it was cold weather, it would be a smart business decision to make your pools warm so it's more attractive to customers)

So it's already been 2 days of our pool park. I forgot to mention that we get a revenue and visitor report at the end of every day so you can keep track of your business' growth. This is useful to determine whether you need to invest in advertising to increase popularity. And it's just nice to see the growth of your business' numbers

Screenshot_20220527-222830_Pool Slide Story.jpgScreenshot_20220527-222944_Pool Slide Story.jpgWe also have a social media tab so that we can listen to our customer's requests. As in a business it's important to make sure customers are happy!
Screenshot_20220527-223618_Pool Slide Story.jpgScreenshot_20220527-223533_Pool Slide Story.jpgSo this is how our park is looking now, and we got new customers!
Screenshot_20220527-223949_Pool Slide Story.jpgScreenshot_20220527-223958_Pool Slide Story.jpg

As you saw from the previous screen shot, and this one now, you can customize colour, scents and temperature for your pools. I love customization and it lets you have lots of freedom with how you run your business. Our pool park is looking great at the moment, and everyone looks like they're enjoying it.

chara_00.gif

This is all I'm gonna go through today, I may post a future update about how my pool business is looking if you guys are interested. But yeah, I recommend kariosoft games for people who love playing simulation. There is a lot of different features in this pool game, I haven't even gone through everything yet. Like the advertisement part, customer's clothing, food menu customization, buying special items, expansion, etc. Even if you're not interested in pools, there's lots of other choices you could check out from Kariosoft.

🌸 🌸 ~ Thanks for reading!! ~ 🌸 🌸

Sort: Β 

That's a whole lot of details for a mobile game... and, not gonna lie, even without knowing the game developer's name, I would have guessed that it's from a Japanese studio, because some elements just scream for it. Like, default fonts used, and some extremely structured UI elements... hah. I think I knew too much...

(besides that, I only saw the term 'SNS' used by the Japanese. So, lol.)

Back to the game, I can tell that it's a quality one. I don't think I'm totally interested (I already have enough things to manage, so managing another virtual business doesn't sound like the thing I'll do), but it looks like something fun to stream and have people watching along. It sounds like the amount of things you can do in the game is the main source of difficulty in it, as it might be overwhelming, and later on, who knows, maybe it'll give you challenging decisions... :)

Hope you enjoy managing your pool!

Ooh that's very interesting that you can tell it's a Japanese game because of those certain elements, very cool! Completely understandable about the time thing, I just play this game whenever I'm bored or need some time wasting. Thanks for commenting! (:

I was gonna say that this looks a lot like Game Dev Story from the screenshots then read that it was a Kariosoft games. I didn't even know they had more games in their library. Cool!

They have lots of other games! Definitely my favourite company in terms of mobile games. I've enjoyed every one I've played so far 😊

great post about what looks like a cool fun game! Isn't it ironic that your post about this game virtual business is being rewarded in your real virtual business of writing blog posts?:D

!LOLZ
!PIZZA

haha never thought about it that way πŸ˜ŽπŸ’―

Simulation games are perfect for people with little time to play. I think the fact that it allows for a lot of customization makes it even more attractive. Even if I'm not going to pay for the game, I'll be eagerly waiting for your posts. Let's see how your pool will look like next time :)

Theres many free games from this company that's worth checking out! They're also pretty similar in terms of quality as you can customize quite a bit. The ones I mentioned, "Pocket League Story 2", "Dream house days", and "Bonbon Cakery." All free and super fun!

They look like they are worth giving a chance, thanks for your advice.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Simulation games are the best and more if they are pixel style, by the way, wasn't there a catastrophe mode?

Yes the pixel style aesthetic is so cute. Not sure about the catastrophe mode though πŸ€” never heard about it

Congratulations @mollybunny! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.
You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@kenny-crane(1/5) tipped @mollybunny (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.