The Sims 4: Lets Play Realm of Magic โœจ๐Ÿ”ฎ

in Hive Gaming โ€ข 2 years ago

image.png

Hello everyone! I've never made a blog post about the game sims 4 which is quite surprising as it's one of my favourite games. Anyways, I've never tried out the Realm of Magic game pack which is what I'll be doing today. This pack is basically about making your character a witch/wizard. They have a huge branching skill tree which allows them to gain a wide range of abilities to learn and powers to gain. There are four main types of school which your sims powers can fall into: Practical magic (which helps ease the burden of everyday tasks), Mischief magic (which aims to cause discomfort and embarrassment to others), Untamed magic (concerned with the acquisition of the most powerful spells) And alchemy (a potions-based discipline more grounded in the physical world than the other schools) Depending on what your sim studies this is the type of magic they can do. This pack also features a new world called Glimmerbrook which is pretty cool, I will definitely be checking that out in this blog. Anyways, first things first, let's create my witch sim!

image.png

This is the face of my sim, btw I use a lot of custom content to create my characters which is why they look nothing like normal sims ๐Ÿ˜› Anyways I was just randomizing her name and Emerson Chambers came up which I thought suited her and sounded witch-y. I gave her white eyes so she looks somewhat majestic haha. I just gave her random personality traits: Music lover, cheerful and goof ball. Her aspiration however is being a spellcaster obviously.

image.png

This is her everyday outfit. It kinda has a gothic vibe to it. Again, I was trying to make her have witch vibes and I thought the colour black does a nice job with that. P.s. Most of, if not all the clothing I use is custom content, which is downloadable clothing/items made from other people that you can find online and download.

image.png

This is her party outfit. (Her idle animation was in the middle of casting a spell ๐Ÿ˜…) I won't show every single outfit of hers but these two are just my favourites. (The other outfits are formal, swimwear, sleepwear, athletic, hot wear and cold wear.)

image.png

I just put her in this random house in the windenburg region. Anyways lets get started on what we're here for, which is spellcaster stuff.

image.png

So it seems we have a spellcaster book, however I looked through and we have no learnt spells yet, obviously. My aspiration goal says to travel to magic realm so I'm assuming we can start our adventure there ๐Ÿค” hopefully we'll learn some new spells??

image.png

Ok so I finally travelled to the new region, and found the magic realm portal! Super excited to see what's on the other side. So far this place is looking great, I love all the nature and mystical feel. Lets go through!

image.png

Wow I went through the portal and this place looks even more beautiful! ๐Ÿคฉ Is this Hogwarts? This seems to be a place where you can meet other fellow spellcasters.

image.png

We're cooking mac n cheese in a cauldron! I fell super witch-y already haha.

image.png

We've now grabbed a serving, my sim seems to be enjoying herself. This pot of mac n cheese looks like it can feed an entire school.

image.png

I found the tab where we can practice some magic and hopefully learn a spell. Obviously I'm going to have to go for untamed magic, it seems the most interesting ๐Ÿ‘€

image.png

My sim just started waving her arms around and making noise and she completed her first milestone in her aspiration! It seems that we learnt a new spell where we can make people magically get caught on fire ๐Ÿ˜ณ I'm definitely going to have to try it out !

image.png

Hehehe... This guy will be our first target

image.png

Woww I love the magic effects

image.png

Oh my this guy turned into ashes! He doesn't look very pleased. I love how we went back to reading his book like nothing happened ๐Ÿคฃ Poor guy, this must not be the first time.

image.png

I had too much fun doing this so I chose another target. How on earth does my sim feel "inspired" after that ? ๐Ÿ’€ Guess she really is made to be a witch.

image.png

After that monstrosity it seems we've received a "spellcaster perk point." There is so many choices to pick from. I wasn't sure what to choose as they were all pretty good. It also showed me the good amount of flexibility of type of spellcaster you want your sim to be. There were many pathways to go down, whether it was faster potion crafting, more harvesting magical ingredients or faster research rate. After viewing them all, I decided to choose experimenter as this seems the most suitable for me, especially if I want to learn more spells to try on other sims ! More levels unlock the more experience we gain which unlocked more powerful perks, that's going to be interesting in the long run.

image.png

We can also experiment with the cauldron to increase our rank/gain more experience. We can also learn new potion recipes while doing so, I just received a potion recipe which can be used to fulfil all of a sims needs. ( E.g. their hunger, energy, fun bars etc. ) This would 100% come in handy if you're too lazy to take care of your sim, I know sometimes I am, having a potion to do it for you would make it much easier.

image.png

After practicing more I learnt two new spells. One which freezes a sim, the other which zaps them. It seems that the untamed magic route has a lot of spells to make other sim's lives miserable, I'm not complaining though haha.

image.png

I tried it on the next unlucky sim which entered the room and they turned into some sort of ice popsicle. It seems that they're stuck in place forever, until I decide to free them using my fire power spell.

image.png

I unfroze him and his skin turned blue! He also doesn't look very pleased. Hopefully it will go back to normal soon ?.. ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

image.png

I also tried the zap spell I learnt. It did exactly what it sounds like, which is zap the unfortunate sim. It's a bit lackluster compared to the other two spells I learnt.

image.png

Well this blog post has been a bit long, but there is just so much to cover in this sims game pack ! I'm not even close to covering all of it. I definitely want to continue playing and discover the other interesting spells in the untamed path. As well as explore the many other things we can do. I hope you guys enjoyed reading and looking at the spell caster pack in sims 4, I know I did. The designs were very beautiful. I was pleasantly surprised that I enjoyed this pack, as I usually like playing sims 4 "realistic" game packs like seasons, cats & dogs, university pack, etc. However, I like the flexibility in this pack which allows our sim to be whatever kind of spellcaster we want to be! Whether we use our powers for good or bad, maybe even both, it's all up to us ! (:

๐ŸŒธ ๐ŸŒธ ~ Thanks for reading!! ~ ๐ŸŒธ ๐ŸŒธ

Sort: ย 

Awesome post about your Sims witching adventures with Emerson Chambers, so much detail! I'll share it around because I'm sure others will also find this to be cool helpful info!

And let's see if I can conjure up a snack for you...

!PIZZA

!LOLZ

I used to play this game when I was in college, so amazing. I think I am going to plat it again.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@kenny-crane(1/5) tipped @mollybunny (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @kenny-crane ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @mollybunny! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!