The Stunning Character Yelan πŸ’ŽπŸ’¦

in Hive Gaming β€’ 2 years ago

ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif

Yelan is a playable Hydro 5 star character in Genshin Impact. She is known as a mysterious person. She wields the bow weapon and can play as main dps, sub dps and support role very well. She's SS+ tier in all of these sectors with zero constellations. So she's one of the strongest characters in genshin impact right now. I don't have Yelan on my account, however my friend has got Yelan, she allowed me to review and showcase her.

yelan4.gif

My favourite thing about Yelan is her elemental skill, it works as shown in the gif above. While holding her e she gets in this sprint animation. This applies a mark on the enemies when she goes through them. Once out of the sprint, her skill unleashes damage to all the enemies at the same time. This is where her big numbers come from.

image.png

This is how much my friend's yelan elemental skill did. I like how it's aoe, and it's really satisfying to do when dealing with lots of enemies at the same time.

image.png

This is her ult's damage. Her ultimate is where her sub dps role comes in as it does fast coordinated attacks and can still be used when switching to a different character e.g. Hu Tao, for some constant vaporizes.

image.png

These are some ideas for Yelan teams. Any reaction team will do whether it's vaporize or electro charge. She can basically substitute where xingqiu will usually be as she's basically a 5 star version of him. My friend mostly uses the hu tao team as it's a really fun combination, xinqiu and yelan's ult is super cool to do at the same time.

image.png

Anyways these are my friend's stats. As you can see, shes one of those characters which scale of max hp like Hu Tap, so attack is a bit useless on her. Thus you want to focus on hp% instead of atk%

image.png

These are her other stats. Energy recharge and crit rate/crit dmg are also good for her. If I were to make this build better I would try sacrifice some stats for more energy recharge. As it will make her ult load up faster and it's very valuable for the team.

image.png

This is Yelan's signature weapon, which is the aqua simulacra 5 star bow. It gives a lot of crit damage and the passive is very nice as it gives yelan more dmg and hp %, making her stronger. If you don't have this 5 star weapon, other good bows are any 4 star energy recharge stat bows or the 5 star Elegy for the End bow if you have it.

image.png

This is the artifact set my friend went for. It's her best set at the moment as it makes her ultimate do more damage and gives her energy recharge. The next best is 4pc nobellese set, however I recommend 4 pc emblem set. For goblet you can go for hydro dmg or hp%, for hat you want to go for crit dmg/crit rate, for time piece you can go for either hp% or er%

image.png

These are her talent levels, as you can see my friend isn't quite done yet. All of her talents are worth levelling up, but I recommend levelling her ult and elemental skill first before basic attack. My friend said she's planning to crown her ultimate ability because she enjoys playing with her a lot.

ezgif.com-gif-maker (1).gif

Well that's it for this blog post. I hope you enjoyed learning more about Yelan. She is such a fun and strong character, I would have went for her on my own account but I was saving up for Kazuha (which I now have - yay!) and for the dendro characters which are coming out soon (I'm so excited for the new element and I can't wait to try the new reactions!) For my next genshin post I'll write about Kazuha who's one of the best support characters in the game.

🌸 🌸 ~ Thanks for reading!! ~ 🌸 🌸

Sort: Β 

Another nice and detailed GI post, which I reblogged :)

It's the weekend! Pizza partyyyyy!

!PIZZA

!LOLZ

I haven't played Genshin for a while so I couldn't test Yelan but it looks interesting her skill set, you have an amazing set of artifacts with her, I can tell it took a lot of time to get such good artifacts.

Yep, I farm for my friend sometimes on her account, luckily I was able to get some good artifacts for her. Always room for improvement though! Thanks for reading (:

Congratulations @mollybunny! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@kenny-crane(1/5) tipped @mollybunny (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!