EN/ES Game Review Ocean's Hearth

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

English

A few days ago I was surfing the wonderful world of internet and I found a publication that caught my attention about a game called Ocean Heart the truth is that I called my attention so I decided to try it to my surprise the game had a similarity to the Zelda games and the truth of the little I've played has really got me hooked there are many side quests, hidden dungeons, the little that I have of the story I liked and to strengthen your own weapons besides being a game inspired by the TLOZ games.

Link

Gameplay

One of the things that really motivated me to play it was its pixelated pixelation, it gives me that nostalgia when I used to play TLOZ A Link To The Past, the truth is that I was totally enchanted, even the soundtrack when you enter the game gives you that feeling of excitement that we will live a great adventure.

image.png

When starting the game the first thing I noticed was our life in the form of hearts which we will have 3 that can increase as we find heart containers the energy bar which we can use spells in addition to consuming almost all the energy bar, but the good thing is that it is recharged over time and best of all is that we can do the somersault.

image.png

Even with the controls we can only move from right to left, up and down the truth is that playing it with a joystick made me really tiltear sometimes just to start the game was really complicated because we will find several traps throughout the game and as soon as you fall even in water you will gradually lose life and just start the game and had already died countless times.

One of the things that makes this game a challenge is the way to recover hearts we can only recover life getting fruits can be obtained while exploring or just go to a store and buy it which I do not recommend because for what I've managed to play is a bit complicated to get the necessary gold to spend it on this type of objects.

image.png

image.png

The gold or rather crowns in this case will serve us for many things, but for the moment in my case has really helped me is in improving my weapons which is really necessary because we will find strong enemies that we can defeat with a couple of blow if we improve our sword, but not only can we improve the sword we can also improve our armor to reduce damage and bow, but as I still do not find the bow I could not say what kind of improvements can offer.

image.png

We can also find interesting items in the stores which can be very useful but are somewhat expensive one of those items which I'm really interested in is one that can make the blacksmiths can fortify our weapons better so it will be a little easier.

image.png

But I have managed to get crown thanks to the treasure that we can find in some dungeons, but we will have to solve the puzzles or we will die sometimes on the spot.

image.png

There is another way a little easier is that by killing some enemies that we find in some areas we will drop some drop that we can exchange with a seller who is in the villages the problem is to find it to me is a little difficult.

image.png

And the last way is doing side quests which will give us crowns for completing them or some object that will help us in our journey the problem for me is to solve the riddle of where is the area that asks us to look for us because the information it gives us is a little poor so we will have to explore a lot to solve the side quests.

image.png

The objects we find from enemies or from some trees we can make our own potions which helps a lot since there are potions that can increase our damage, heal us completely or restore our energy.

image.png

There are also taverns where you will be able to obtain secondary missions and it is a place where we will have to pay to rest and recover all our life.

image.png

In addition, we have an open world which we can explore freely and we will find different enemies and each time they will become stronger the more we advance, we will find more and more dungeons, more fruits.

image.png

In one of my first explorations at the beginning of the game I managed to find a dungeon which was a kind of cemetery, the guardian who guarded this dungeon was broken and with a skill he killed me so with much effort and dying many times I managed to defeat him and I thought the reward would be good because a strong guardian at the beginning should mean something good and to my surprise it was not so the only thing I won was a curse that makes the game more difficult by making the enemies twice as strong.

image.png

Conclusion

Ocean heart has left me surprised the story at the beginning certainly has a resemblance to Wind Waker when they mention pirates and you have to explore the islands in search of what was taken from the protagonist and having an open world I spend it exploring areas that should not be because the enemies hold a lot and just give me a hit I'm dead and add the curse that I mentioned the missions are really entertaining because it will force us if or if to explore various places to find a specific area or look for a door in a certain area and have to find a door in a certain area. I'm dead and add the curse that I mentioned the missions are really entertaining as we are forced if or if to explore various places to find the specific area or look for a door in a certain area and have to find the door to find wonderful rewards is an interesting game worth trying.

Link

I hope you like this post I still can't make much progress in the main story because I get lost a lot doing the side quests and I'm entertaining myself exploring places where they shouldn't be because the enemies kill me just by looking at me, but it's part of the adventure see you in the next one.

Español

Hace unos días estaba navegando por el maravilloso mundo de internet y encuentro una publicación que me llamo la atención trataba sobre un juego llamado Ocean Heart la verdad es que me llamo mucho la atención así que decidí probarlo para mi sorpresa el juego tenía una similitud con los juegos de Zelda y la verdad de lo poco que he jugado realmente me ha logrado enganchar hay muchas misiones secundarias, mazmorras ocultas, lo poco que llevo de la historia me ha gustado y poder fortalecer tus propias armas además de ser un juego inspirado por los juegos de TLOZ.

Link

Jugabilidad

Una de las cosas que realmente me motivo a jugarlo fue su pixelado me da esa nostalgia cuando solía jugar los TLOZ A Link To The Past la verdad es que quede totalmente encantado incluso la banda sonora al entrar al juego te da esa sensación de emoción de que viviremos una gran aventura.

image.png

Al iniciar el juego lo primero que note fue nuestra vida en forma de corazones la cual tendremos 3 que puede aumentar a medida que encontremos contenedores de corazón la barra de energía la cual podremos utilizar hechizos además de que consumen casi toda la barra de energía, pero lo bueno es que se recarga con el tiempo y lo mejor de todo es que podremos hacer la voltereta.

image.png

Incluso con los controles solo podremos movernos de derecha a izquierda, arriba y abajo la verdad es que jugarlo con un joystick me hizo realmente tiltear algunas veces solo al iniciar el juego era realmente complicado ya que encontraremos varias trampas a lo largo del juego y apenas caigas así sea en agua vas a ir perdiendo vida poco a poco y solo comenzar el juego ya había muerto incontables veces.

Una de las cosas que hace que este juego un desafío es la forma de recuperar corazones solo podremos recuperar vida consiguiendo frutas se podrán conseguir mientras estas explorando o simplemente ir una tienda y comprarlo lo cual no recomiendo ya que por lo que he logrado jugar es un poco complicado sacar el oro necesario para gastarlo en esto tipo de objetos.

image.png

image.png

El oro o mejor dicho coronas en este caso nos servirá para muchas cosas, pero por los momentos en mi caso realmente me ha ayudado es en la mejora de mis armas lo cual es realmente es necesario ya que encontraremos enemigos fuertes que podremos derrotar con un par de golpe si mejoramos nuestra espada, pero no solo podremos mejorar la espada también podremos mejorar nuestra armadura para reducir el daño y el arco, pero como todavía no encuentro el arco no sabría decir qué clase de mejoras puede ofrecerle.

image.png

También podremos encontrar objetos interesantes en las tiendas lo cual pueden ser de mucha utilidad pero son algo caros uno de esos objetos el cual estoy realmente interesado es uno que puede hacer que los herreros puedan fortificar mejor nuestras armas así se me hará un poco más fácil.

image.png

Pero he logrado sacar corona gracias al tesoro que podremos encontrar en algunas mazmorras, pero tendremos que resolver los acertijos o moriremos algunas veces en el acto.

image.png

Hay otra manera un poco más sencilla es que al matar algunos enemigos que nos encontremos en algunas áreas nos soltaran algún drop que podemos intercambiar con un vendedor que está en los pueblos el problema es encontrarlo a mí se me hace un poco difícil.

image.png

Y la última forma es haciendo misiones secundarias la cuales nos darán coronas por completarlas o algún objeto que nos ayudara en nuestro viaje el problema para mi es resolver el acertijo de donde se encuentra el área que pide que nos busque ya que la información que nos da es un poco pobre así que tendremos que explorar mucho para resolver las misiones secundarias.

image.png

Los objetos que encontremos de los enemigos o de algunos árboles podremos fabricar nuestras propias pociones lo cual ayuda bastante ya que hay pociones que pueden aumentar nuestro daño, curarnos completamente o restaurar nuestra energía.

image.png

También hay tabernas donde se podrá obtener misiones secundarias y es un lugar donde tendremos que pagar para descansar y recuperar toda nuestra vida.

image.png

Además, tenemos un mundo abierto el cual podremos explorar libremente encontraremos diferentes enemigos y cada vez se irán haciendo más fuerte entre más avancemos, encontraremos cada vez más mazmorras, más frutas.

image.png

En una de mis primeras exploraciones al iniciar el juego logre encontrar una mazmorra la cual era una especie de cementerio el guardián que cuidaba esta mazmorra estaba roto que de una habilidad me mataba así que con mucho esfuerzo y morir muchas veces logre vencerlo y pensé que la recompensa sería buena porque ya un guardián fuerte al inicio debe significar algo bueno y para mi sorpresa no fue así lo único que me gane fue una maldición que hace más difícil el juego haciendo que los enemigos sean el doble de fuerte.

image.png

Conclusion

Ocean heart me ha dejado sorprendido la historia al inicio ciertamente tiene un parecido a Wind Waker cuando mencionan a piratas y tienes que explorar por las islas en busca de lo que le quitaron a la protagonista y al tener un mundo abierto me la paso explorando áreas que no debería de estar porque los enemigos aguantan mucho y apenas me den un golpe estoy muerto y agréguenle la maldición que les mencione las misiones son realmente entretenidas ya que nos obligaran si o si a explorar varios lugares para encontrar la zona específica o buscar una puerta en cierta área y tener que encontrar dicha puerta para encontrarnos maravillosas recompensas es un interesante juego que vale la pena probar.

Link

Espero les guste este post todavía no logro avanzar mucho en la historia principal ya que me pierdo mucho haciendo las misiones secundarias y me estoy entreteniendo explorando lugares en los que no deberían estar porque los enemigos me matan con solo mirarme, pero es parte de la aventura nos vemos en el siguiente post.

Sort:  

It reminds me of Zelda a lot, but more rpg-ish. Looks like a nice retro experience!

It definitely is, I don't know much about the main story yet, but it feels very much like wind waker.