Repairing some titles in my collection 🇬🇧🇪🇸

in Hive Gaminglast year

image.png

Hello dear #Hive gamers! Today I wanted to take advantage of my free time to give my collection of Nintendo portable games a makeover. Some of the cartridges were in poor condition or lacked cover art, so I decided to give them a new image that, although not their original cover, would at least allow them to be identified.

¡Hola queridos gamers de #Hive! Hoy he querido aprovechar el tiempo libre para darle una pasada de manos a mi colección de juegos portátiles de Nintendo. Y es que tenía algunos cartuchos en mal estado o sin carátula, así que decidí dotarlos de una nueva imagen que si bien no es su carátula original, por lo menos no iban a andar por la vida sin poder ser identificados.

image.pngimage.png

I started by searching Google for high-quality cover images. I then took measurements with a ruler and, after formatting them on an A4 sheet of adhesive paper, printed them on my personal printer. Although the quality wasn't the best because the paper wasn't in very good condition, at least now the games can be identified without having to try each one to see which ones they are.

Lo primero que hice fue realizar una búsqueda en Google de imágenes de las carátulas con buena calidad. Luego tomé las medidas con una regla y luego de conformarlas en una hoja A4 de papel pegatina, las imprimí con mi impresora personal. Si bien la calidad no fue la mejor porque el papel no estaba en muy buenas condiciones, ahora por lo menos se pueden identificar los juegos sin necesidad de estar probando uno a uno a ver cuáles son.

image.pngimage.png

I was also able to recover one of my favorites from the Game Boy Advance, Power Rangers Dino-Thunder. This cartridge was already in poor condition, so I had to not only make the cover, but change its casing as well. After cleaning its contacts, it was like new and in an impeccable casing.

Asimismo, pude recuperar uno de mis favoritos de Game Boy Advance, el Power Rangers Dinotrueno. Este cartucho ya estaba en malas condiciones, así que tuve que no solo hacer la carátula, sino cambiarlo de carcaza. Luego de una limpieza en sus contactos quedó como nuevo y en una carcaza impecable.

Although there are great collectors and very careful people, it is difficult to find games of these types in perfect condition. So sometimes one has to make do with what is available. A functional cartridge with a homemade cover is also a valuable object for any collection.

Aunque hay grandes coleccionistas y muy cuidadosos, es difícil encontrarse juegos de estos tipos en perfectas condiciones. Entonces a veces uno tiene que conformarse con lo que hay. Un cartucho funcional con una portada hecha en casa también es un objeto bien valioso para cualquier colección.

image.png

Tell me what you think of my work and remember that I award the best comment in my posts every day. So you can be the winner of today's prize!

Cuéntame qué te parece mi trabajo y recuerda que premio diariamente al mejor comentario en mis posts. ¡Así que tú puedes ser la ganadora o ganador del premio de hoy!

hivegr.png

Follow me at Twitter and Instagram

Hire my services as Community Manager at noakmilo.slyk.io

Support my content by delegating me HP

Sort:  

Si que te gustan los video juego @noakmilo y mucho! Me recuerda otra época mía.
Por otra parte te quedaron geniales! La búsqueda en internet hizo que encontraras lo que buscaras y no importa que no salió de tan alta calidad, lo importante es restaurar esas maravillas y que tantos buenos momentos de distracción dan.
Que bonitos recuerdos restaurados, te felicito!!!
Abrazo!

Que bueno que pudiste darle una mejor cara a los cartuchos de tus juegos, muchos de ellos me traen buenos recuerdos. Fueron grandes horas de juego. Saludos!

Tengo a alguien en Twitter que me acosa con la idea de que me compre una Nintendo Switch, creo que en algún momento lo haré, pero man, la gente no entiende el placer de tener estos juegos en físico y no solo coleccionarlos, sino jugarlos. Es como tener una máquina del tiempo portátil.

"Great publication! I love how you have documented the process of repairing the titles in your collection. It shows a lot of commitment and dedication to keeping everything in order. I really liked the idea of repairing them and how you have explained it with pictures and detailed descriptions. Great job!!

Thanks you a lot for your comment and support. I just started with my collection but I had found great titles! I dream to travel and visit a retrogaming store. In fact in 3 months or less I will visit Montevideo, UY and I have already some pins in my map 😅

That's great my friend, I hope you fulfill your dream, and make that collection grow 😊 they really are the best games that accompanied us in our adolescence. I love them. Keep it up 🤜🤛

Que recuerdossss!! Me encantaba el juego de Harry Potter era divertido, quedaron genial esos cartuchos bro, parecen como a los originales. Saludos bro


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @noakmilo ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @noakmilo! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Congratulations @noakmilo! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal