My Weekend Gaming - Jurassic World Evolution, Holybread, & Splinterlands!

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

So, when I wasn't chasing my toddler this weekend I did manage to get in some decent gaming! I noticed a post by @battlegames regarding some sweet gear in #Holybread, which reminded me that this was a game I'd meant to check out.

I'm currently level 2, and it's been a fun thing to check out. I dig the weird art style, and I'm hoping that I'll get high enough before the next event that things like epic gear are attainable! I'm currently waiting to see what this item will end up being!

I also managed to get my cousin @lacking to check it out, and he just hit level 2 today as well!




Looks like I managed to get a low-level mage robe! Too bad I don't have a mage haha. But I'm glad to be getting items now sometimes! That's pretty cool!


On the #Splinterlands front, I have been slowly working to hit Gold tier; I've been stuck at Silver for two days now with a string of bad luck and bad choices haha.

I did complete my daily quest yesterday however and got a new rare card that I'd not had previously for my decks, which I'm excited to try out.

splinterlandsReward4.JPG

If I manage to hit Gold soon, it'll be the highest tier I've made so far (but I've only been playing for 2 weeks or so).


Last but not least - I snuck in just a few minutes of Jurassic World Evolution - which is a park-builder that I snagged through Humblebundle. I honestly expected it to be hot garbage (given how often games based on movies or shows are garbage), but it's been a BLAST so far! I know I'm not supposed to cheer for the dinosaurs but I'm really excited to see what happens when something vicious gets out of a cage and there are all those tasty tender tourists walking around...

So far, I've only made two dinosaurs and I was really impressed with the general graphics and gameplay mechanics.

20200705102350_1.jpg
20200705102418_1.jpg

I got a quest - I think they're called "contracts" in this game - to find a triceratops fossil so I could extract enough DNA to create my first triceratops too, so I, of course, did that!

20200705102839_1.jpg20200705103021_1.jpg

Once I had the fossil, it was a quick extraction and then I was able to incubate a new Triceratops! Which is when I first noticed how much information was displayed on the various menus for my dinos. I get the feeling that watching these stats is going to be a lot of fun.


20200705112653_1.jpg
20200705112633_1.jpg
20200705112639_1.jpg
20200705112643_1.jpg

That's it so far! I'm really looking forward to more of this game, so I'll probably post more updates (particularly when I see what happens when one gets out of its cage hahaha!)

Sort:  

Congratulations @oblivioncubed! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for the mention and glad you found the game in time to snag some Epic loot! 👊

Thanks for posting about it!