The Elder Scrolls Online: My first impressions of this beautiful MMORPG

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

image.png

standard.gif

Hola que tal mi gente de Hive como estan? espero que bien, el dia de hoy traigo algo un poco diferente, ya que últimamente tengo los MMORPG algo olvidados, esta semana estoy probando dos, el Elder Scrolls Online y el Guild wars 2. Ambos son algo viejos pero siguen teniendo una gran base de personas activas, pero bueno quería comenzar con el Elder scrolls, porque bueno imagino que ya conocen los juegos de Elders scrolls como el Oblivion y el Skyrim. Bueno este juego esta basado en esos lores, tiene muchos elementos de esos juegos pero claro adaptaron muchísimas cosas para hacerlo un MMORPG. Quería grabar un poco mi inicio en el juego pero mi procesador me lo corre bien pero no tanto como para ir grabando así que igual les daré mis primeras impresiones del juego. Tuve un pequeño problema con el juego luego de instalarlo, se me quedaba en la pantalla de carga infinitamente pero lo resolví con un video de youtube.

Hello my Hive people, how are you? I hope you are well, today I bring something a little different, because lately I have the MMORPG somewhat forgotten, this week I am testing two, the Elder Scrolls Online and Guild Wars 2. Both are a bit old but still have a large base of active people, but well I wanted to start with Elder scrolls, because well I guess you already know the Elders scrolls games like Oblivion and Skyrim. Well this game is based on those lords, it has a lot of elements from those games but of course they adapted a lot of things to make it an MMORPG. I wanted to record a little bit my start in the game but my processor runs well but not enough to record so I will give you my first impressions of the game. I had a small problem with the game after installing it, it kept on the loading screen infinitely but I solved it with a youtube video.


1 (6).gif

Creación de personaje: Esto es de lo mas importante a la hora de comenzar a jugar ya que aquí es muy diferente a muchos MMORPG de la actualidad, ya que aquí tienes que elegir una facción, elegir una de sus 3 razas disponibles y bueno las otras 2 facciones se vuelven tus enemigas. Yo me termine creando un Nórdico ya que son personajes que siempre me suelen gustar visualmente, desconozco si la raza afecta en la clase como en algunos otros MMOPRG pero bueno. Algunas clases son lagartos, guepardos y mas.

Clases: En cuanto a las clases hay una variedad decente de clases iniciales, ya que tienes para elegir varias clases bastante típicas como los Caballero Dragón, Brujos, templarios y algunos otros. hay poca cantidad al inicio pero dentro de estas mismas hay 3 ramas diferentes de talentos lo que hace todo mucho mas versátil. La única clase que no esta disponible en el juego base es el Nigromante porque es comprando un DLC del juego.

Character creation: This is the most important thing when you start playing because it is very different from many MMORPGs nowadays, because here you have to choose a faction, choose one of the 3 available races and the other 2 factions become your enemies. I ended up creating a Nordic since they are characters that I always like visually, I don't know if the race affects the class as in some other MMOPRG but well. Some classes are lizardmen, cheetahs and more.

Classes: Class wise there is a decent variety of starting classes, as you have to choose from several fairly typical classes such as Dragon Knights, Warlocks, Templars and a few others. there are few at the start but within these same classes there are 3 different branches of talents which makes everything much more versatile. The only class that is not available in the base game is the Necromancer because it is by purchasing a DLC of the game.

3 (3).gif

Sistema de misiones: Con este sistema estoy un 50/50 en si decir que me gusto mucho o no, porque digamos que no es nada intuitivo, claro tiene lo importante que es que se te muestran en el mapa, pero no es de una manera sencilla, muchas veces me mandaba a alguna mision secundaria sin yo haberla aceptado, pero bueno igual es lo de menos porque siempre suelo hacer todas las misiones que vea, pero siento que si es algo complicado el sistema bueno para mi, ya que no es nada lineal, soy medio mal para orientarme asi que solo ahblo desde mi punto de vista.

Mapa: En cuanto a los mapas estan muy pero muy bien diseñados, no recliclan tanto los mobs, hay mucha variedad, en una uno me encontre un tornado en el medio del mar dondetenia que hacer una quest, otra me mando a unas catacumbas en el mismo mapa, 10/10 en este sentido. Sin mencionar que es facil recorrer el mapa ya que te dan una montura a tempranos niveles.

Missions system: With this system I am 50/50 on whether to say that I liked it a lot or not, because let's say that it is not intuitive, of course it has the important thing that is that you are shown on the map, but it is not in a simple way, often sent me to a side mission without me having accepted it, but well anyway it is the least because I always do all the missions I see, but I feel that if the system is somewhat complicated good for me, as it is not linear, I am half bad to orient myself so I'm just talking from my point of view.

Map: The maps are very, very well designed, they don't recycle the mobs so much, there is a lot of variety, in one I found a tornado in the middle of the sea where I had to do a quest, another one sent me to some catacombs in the same map, 10/10 in this sense. Not to mention that it's easy to go around the map since they give you a mount at early levels.

4.gif

Combate: un excelente combate muy entretenido pero a la vez muy raro, ya que por ahora creo que en el juego las habilidades no tiene enfriamiento, llevo ya casi nivel 20 con habilidades, por ahora ninguna tiene enfriamiento, lo que si es que consumen bastante mana por lo que se ve, yo elegí la clase de Caballero dragón así que no se si las otras sean así también, pero de verdad el combate es muy caótico, me parece un acierto total, también puedes cambiar de cámara para tener un efecto mas inmersivo, un excelente sistema a mi parecer hoy entre a una mazmorra, ya comentare de eso fue super genial.

Combat: I've been playing for almost level 20 with skills, so far none of them have cooldowns, but they do consume a lot of mana as far as I can see, I chose the Dragon Knight class so I don't know if the others are like that too, but the combat is really chaotic, I think it's a total success, you can also change the camera to have a more immersive effect, an excellent system in my opinion, today I entered a dungeon, I'll comment on that it was super cool.

eso64_2022_06_30_22_36_35_880.png

eso64_2022_06_30_22_41_08_404.pngeso64_2022_06_30_22_45_02_197.png20220628024340_1.jpg

En esta primeras experiencia en el juego hubieron muchísimas cosas increíbles, como que ibas a una quest secundaria, resulta que terminabas peleando contra un gigante, pero bueno como tal lo genial fue que entre a mi primera mazmorra, estan muy buenas para ser la primera me imaginaba algo mucho mas sencillo pero no, los 3 jefes en la mazmorra pegaban muchísimo hahaha, pero igual creo que fue mi culpa porque creo que era mucho menos nivel que la mazmorra, pero estuvo buenísima, nos costo pero la terminamos. Bueno en mis primeras impresiones del juego esta muy bueno, encima el juego base esta en rebaja en steam, yo lo recomiendo hasta ahora. Por ahora estoy jugando mas guild wars 2 pero voy a segur en el TESO.

Bueno hasta aquí mi post por hoy espero les haya gustado, yo disfrute mucho haciéndolo, pronto se viene el de GW2.

In this first experience in the game there were many incredible things, as you were going to a secondary quest, it turns out that you ended up fighting against a giant, but as such the great thing was that I entered my first dungeon, they are very good to be the first I imagined something much simpler but no, the 3 bosses in the dungeon hit a lot hahaha, but I think it was my fault because I think it was much less level than the dungeon, but it was great, it cost us but we finished it. Well in my first impressions of the game is very good, plus the base game is on sale on steam, I recommend it so far. For now I'm playing more guild wars 2 but I'm going to continue playing TESO.

Well, this is my post for today, I hope you liked it, I really enjoyed making it, GW2 will be coming soon.

Banner.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

ESO was one of my favourite games for a very long time. It's an MMO that's done really well!! For me, though, it had gotten to a point where I no longer played to play the game, but to play the trading market. I'd spend hours farming and farming ore and wood and flowers, make all the gold I could, buy houses and decorate them... and I was getting lonely and bored.

Unfortunately none of my friends played. ESO has a problem in which it attracts three types of players:

One who wants a World of Warcraft clone, and hates ESO because it's not that.
One who wants a Skyrim Online, and hates ESO because it's not that.
And one who accepts ESO as it is and enjoys it.

Most of my friends were in the first two so I had no one to enjoy it with. :(

It's such a great game though!!! I hope you enjoy your time in it. :)

 2 years ago  

It is very understandable, I left WOW because my friends were no longer playing, but I think we will all come back to play WOWTLK Classic, ESO I will play it little by little since I am playing full GW2.

I don't know if you have tried Guild Wars 2 but if you haven't you should.

 2 years ago  

I tried it a few months ago and I thought it was okay... but sadly it wasn't really something I could fall into.

 2 years ago  

Hermano, ¿qué especie de Guild Wars es este?

 2 years ago  

No se hermano yo estaba tranquilito y de la nada se descargaron 100GB de ese juego

Que fastidio debe ser que te toque hacer una mision secundaria sin tu haberla aceptado, pero supongo que igual hacer misiones secundarias te podran servir de algo.

No soy de jugar MMORPG porque no me terminan de enganchar, o capaz no he jugado muchos, pero los conocía solo de nombre y ahora que veo el dichoso the elder scroolls, como que se me antoja jugarlo.

 2 years ago  

Los MMORPG no son unos juegos muy lindos porque te obligan a estar pegado 24/7 a estar farmeando y vaina pero la verdad son muy disfrutables.

The game is quite foreign to me. I've only played 1 game in the MMORPG genre and that was the recently popular Lost Ark. It doesn't appeal to me, but I liked the presentation.

 2 years ago  

I played lost ark for a long time but I quit because all my friends quit, but nowadays I'm full hooked on Guild Wars 2.

I quit for the same reason. I guess that's the problem with MMORPGs. They' re good with friends.

This game is pretty cool. I enjoyed it while I played it but after beating the main story from the base game I kinda didn't bother doing much anymore. I tried to do some crafting and other stuff but eventually I quit. I also tried leveling a character by only doing thieving. It was kinda fun.

 2 years ago  

I'm playing slowly but currently I'm playing full Guild Wars 2 as a few of the server are playing, that makes it a lot more fun.

Congratulations @oldfool! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!