CrossCode, quite an interesting game that surprised me - [First impressions]

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

image.png


These days I haven't been in a very good mood. I tried to make a post for the anime community, but I retracted it, then I tried to make a League Of Legends review and I left it in the middle, I don't think I'll upload it, maybe I'll start it again another day. I should do a daily post, but my moods influence a lot in what I write and honestly, I prefer to leave it when I feel like that.

Right now it's going to be 11 o'clock at night, yesterday I left downloading a couple of games to get away from Lost Relics, I have spent a lot of time playing Lost Relics and the game is becoming more and more monotonous, I like it a lot but I think I have played it too much and I should give it a break, or at least reduce the time I play it.

One of the games I downloaded is called CrossCode, which is the game I will talk about today. I wasn't expecting much about this game, but as soon as I installed it and started it, I was quite surprised. One thing I wanted to do was to add to this post a little gameplay but OBS won't let me capture it for some reason, I could only take screenshots with the Print Screen key.

I want to clarify one thing and that is that I have only played this game a little and I still have a lot to learn and a story to discover, the only thing I know for sure is that the story of this game is quite similar to what would become the anime Sword Art Online, our character is a gamer girl who is immersed in a video game and out of nowhere loses her memory and has no choice but to continue playing. It is not a story that is new, but it is quite interesting, I would love to know what was the reason that led her to lose her memory and all the background, but that will not be today.

Learning basic attacksCharging attackUnleash attackFighting
CROSS2.pngCROSS4.pngCROSS5.pngCROSS3.png

Visually the game is amazing, I find the animation beautiful in every way, the pixel art it has is magnificent, with exquisite details, in fact this game reminds me a lot of one of my favorite games Hyper Light Drifter with a touch quite similar to Stardew Valley, two games that I highly recommend. The point is that visually it has a beautiful appeal, I have already mentioned in several posts that realistic graphics are amazing but there is nothing that attracts me more than 2d games with pixelart art.

CROSS1.pngCROSS6.pngCROSS7.pngCROSS8.png
CROSS9.png
CROSS13.pngCROSS10.png
CROSS12.pngCROSS14.png

If we talk about the music and sounds, it's another amazing feature of this game. It's quite similar music to the Pokémon games, but they have their own aura and it matches the animations quite well. If I'm up for it, I'll bring more about this game and my adventures explaining a bit more of the story and giving a final verdict, maybe I'll actually do a pretty full review or maybe I'll just leave it at that, it depends on how I feel. There are days when I feel inspired and sometimes I just want to lay in bed sleeping or watching cooking videos on Youtube. Without further ado, I hope you liked this post. Until next time my boomers!


Spanish


Estos días no he estado de muy buen humor. Intenté hacer un posts para la comunidad de anime, pero me retracté, luego intenté hacer una reseña de League Of Legends y la dejé por la mitad, no creo que la suba, tal vez la empiece de nuevo otro día. Debería de hacer un post diario, pero mis ánimos influyen mucho en lo que escribo y sinceramente, prefiero dejarlo cuando me siento así.

Ahora mismo van a ser las 11 de la noche, el día de ayer dejé descargando un par de juegos para alejarme un poco de Lost Relics, me he dedicado mucho tiempo a Lost Relics y el juego cada vez más se me hace más monótomo, si me gusta bastante pero creo que lo he jugado demasiado y debo darle un respiro, o al menor reducir el tiempo de juego.

Uno de los juegos que descargué se llama CrossCode, el cual es el juego del cual les hablaré hoy. No esperaba mucho acerca de este juego, pero apenas lo instalé y lo inicié, me dejó bastante sorprendido. Una cosa que quería hacer era añadir a este post un pequeño gameplay pero el OBS no me deja capturarlo por alguna razón, solo pude tomarle capturas de pantalla con la tecla Print Screen.

Quiero aclarar una cosa y es que solo he jugado este juego un poco y aún me queda mucho que aprender y una historia que descubrir, lo único que sé con certeza es que la historia de este juego es bastante parecida a lo que vendría a ser el anime Sword Art Online, nuestro personaje es una chica gamer que se sumerge en un videojuego y de la nada pierde la memoria y no le queda más remedio que seguir jugando. No es una historia que sea novedosa, pero si es bastante interesante, me encantaría saber cual fue el motivo que la llevó a perder la memoria y todo el trasfondo, pero eso no será hoy.

Aprendiendo ataques básicosCargando ataqueAl soltar ataqueLuchando
CROSS2.pngCROSS4.pngCROSS5.pngCROSS3.png

Visualmente el juego es increíble, la animación me parece preciosa en todos los sentidos, el pixelado que posee es magnifico, con detalles exquisitos, de hecho este juego me hace recordar mucho a uno de mis juegos favoritos Hyper Light Drifter con un toque bastante parecido a Stardew Valley, dos juegos que les recomiendo mucho. El punto es que visualmente tiene un atractivo precioso, ya he mencionado en varios posts que los gráficos realistas son asombrosos pero no hay nada que me atraiga más que los juegos 2d con arte pixelart.

CROSS1.pngCROSS6.pngCROSS7.pngCROSS8.png
CROSS9.png
CROSS13.pngCROSS10.png
CROSS12.pngCROSS14.png

Si hablamos de la música y los sonidos, es otra característica increíble de este juego. Es música bastante parecida a la de los juegos de Pokémon, pero tienen su propia aura y pega bastante bien con las animaciones. Si me animo, traeré más acerca de este juego y de mis aventuras explicando un poco más la historia y dando un veredicto final, tal vez haga realmente un reseña bastante completa o tal vez solo lo deje así, depende de como me sienta. Hay días en los que me siento inspirado y algunas veces solo quiero estar tirado en cama durmiendo o mirando vídeos de cocina en Youtube. Sin más, espero que les haya gustado este post. Hasta la próxima mis boomers!

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

I can understand you... There are days where without realizing it we get up on the wrong side of the bed, I have felt that way on many occasions and the best thing I could do in those moments is to look for something, or rather look to do something that gives me peace of mind. Maybe what is happening to you is because of all the time you have been dedicating to "Lost Relics" and you are entering a stage of fatigue, the best thing you can do is what you mentioned, get away for a while and take a break. Sometimes, always doing the same thing is not good bro!

Regarding the game you talk about at the end, it looks pretty good and entertaining to have a good time, I'll look for it and I'll check it out... I hope you get out of that bad mood soon bro! Cheers.

Congratulations @perceval! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages