Is the keyboard a really important peripheral? - My first mechanical keyboard Aula FZ058

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

AdobePhotoshopExpress_e81b249e53dc45e5bf52ba0a1dd7fb6a.jpg

Photo taken by me.

Many gamers say that the keyboard is the least important peripheral when it comes to gaming. They are partly right, since with any keyboard, you should be able to play any game without any problem. A keyboard would basically just allow you to move your character around a map, cast skills, consume resources for survival and much more, depending on the game. Obviously all keyboards have the same function, to act as a switch, lever or trigger, sending information to the computer.

An expensive keyboard does have advantages over a cheap keyboard, but this does not mean that it is necessary to buy an expensive keyboard in order to win more games, it is not necessary. However, it is worth investing a little more in a good keyboard.

The keyboard I had and used for my games, lacked a very important feature in its hardware, which in some games is indispensable. My keyboard only registered 3 simultaneous actions, that was due to the lack of the N-Key Rollover feature, which allows you to register and read each key that is pressed. In Valorant you can crouch, walk, change weapons and cast skills all simultaneously. If we record all these actions and pass them to the keyboard, the keys we should press are as follows: CTRL to crouch, W to move forward crouching, D-A-S for various movement, R to reload while moving crouching, 3 to change weapon, G to drop weapon, 4 to plant the spyke, etc. My previous keyboard could only register 3 of these actions, CTRL to crouch, W to move forward and one other action. I was somewhat limited in terms of moves before.

Yesterday I was able to purchase a new keyboard, this time it is mechanical and has a lot of Rgb for more FPS. I have used this keyboard for quite a few hours and I have never felt so good typing and gaming, although I still need to get used to it, but that will happen with time.

The price of the keyboard was $45 and I am happy with the purchase. The keyboard is the Aula brand, version FZ058, a brand I had never seen before. I discovered this keyboard from some reviews I looked at on Youtube when I was looking for some reviews of quality/price Mouses and since I saw it, I wanted it. I was surprised to know that in my city they were for sale.

AdobePhotoshopExpress_e2944bc6cbfa49d79ded5a19974c9831.jpg

Photo taken by me.

Besides being mechanical, as I mentioned before, it also has Rgb, lights everywhere with up to 22 different effects, although they can also be customized to taste. In addition to everything, this peripheral has the option to lower the volume with a circular knob, which is quite useful when you are playing and you have the volume too high.

I don't think I will ever use a non-mechanical keyboard again. I would recommend buying this keyboard but this is only my first official day using it. When it has at least several weeks of use, I will probably be able to review it and recommend it, but it all depends on time, for now, it's going great. I can say that a good keyboard is important when playing video games that depend on the use of several keys at the same time, but if the game does not require so many actions, then even the cheapest keyboard can work. If it is about typing, a mechanical keyboard will only improve the feeling when typing and if you type very fast, it will surely be more accurate, in my previous keyboard several times I typed very fast and some letters were not detected because I pressed too many keys simultaneously. I guess I'll leave this post until here, cya my boomers!


Spanish


Muchos jugadores dicen que el teclado es el periférico menos importante a la hora de jugar. En parte tienen razón, ya que con cualquier teclado, deberías de poder ser capaz de jugar cualquier juego sin ningún problema. Un teclado básicamente solo te permitiría desplazar a tu personaje por un mapa, lanzamiento de habilidades, consumo de recursos para la supervivencia y muchas cosas más, dependiendo del juego. Obviamente todos los teclados tienen la misma función, actuar como interruptor, palanca o detonante, enviando información a la computadora.

Un teclado caro si posee ventajas con respecto a un teclado barato, pero esto no significa que sea necesario adquirir un teclado caro para poder ganar más partidas, no es necesario. Sin embargo vale la pena invertir un poco más en un buen teclado.

El teclado que yo tenía y usaba para mis partidas, carecía de una característica muy importante en su hardware, que en algunos juegos es indispensable. Mi teclado solo registraba 3 acciones simultaneas, eso se debe a la falta de la función N-Key Rollover, la que te permite registrar y leer cada tecla que es pulsada. En Valorant puedes agacharte, caminar, cambiar de arma y lanzar habilidades, todo eso simultáneamente. Si registramos todas esas acciones y las pasamos al teclado, las teclas que deberíamos pulsar con las siguiente: CTRL para agacharse, W para avanzar agachado, D-A-S para desplazamientos varios, R para recargar mientras te desplazas agachado, 3 para cambio de arma, G soltar arma, 4 para plantar la spyke, etc. Mi teclado anterior solo podía registrar 3 de estas acciones, CTRL para agacharme, W para avanzar y una acción más. Antes estaba algo limitado en cuanto a jugadas.

El día de ayer pude adquirir un nuevo teclado, esta vez es mecánico y posee mucho Rgb para más FPS. He usado este teclado bastantes horas y nunca me había sentido tan bien escribiendo y jugando, aunque aún queda acostumbrarme del todo, pero eso sucederá con el tiempo.

El precio del teclado fue de 45 dólares y estoy contento con la compra. El teclado es de la marca Aula, versión FZ058, una marca que yo jamás había visto. Descubrí este teclado por algunas reseñas que miré en Youtube cuando buscaba algunas reseñas de Mouses calidad/precio y desde que lo vi, lo quise. Me sorprendió saber que en mi ciudad estaban en venta.

Además de ser mecánico, como ya lo mencioné antes, también posee Rgb, luces por todas partes con hasta 22 efectos diferentes, aunque también se pueden personalizar al gusto. Adicional a todo, este periférico tiene la opción de bajar el volumen con una perilla circular, cosa que es bastante útil cuando estás jugando y tienes el volumen muy alto.

Creo que nunca más volveré a usar un teclado que no sea mecánico. Te recomendaría la compra de este teclado pero apenas es mi primer día oficial usándolo. Cuando ya tenga al menos varias semanas de uso, probablemente pueda hacerle una reseña y recomendarlo, pero todo depende del tiempo, por ahora, va excelente. Puedo decir que un buen teclado si es importante a la hora de jugar videojuegos que dependan del uso de varias teclas al mismo tiempo, pero si el juego no requiere de tantas acciones, entonces hasta el teclado más barato puede servir. Si de escribir se trata, un teclado mecánico solo mejorará la sensación a la hora de escribir y si escribes muy rápido, seguramente sea más preciso, en mi anterior teclado varias veces escribía muy rápido y algunas letras no se detectaban debido a que pulsaba demasiadas teclas simultaneas. Supongo que dejaré este post hasta aquí, nos vemos mis boomers!

1
2
3

Sort:  

I am planning to get a mechanical keyboard too but butttt I still need to buy Mobo and PSU🙃🙂

The most important thing is the PSU and the Mobo, it must be a good PSU to last a long time. After that, the keyboard will come as a small whim. 🤓

De todos modos solo necesitas un teclado con "q" para jugar a yi!!!

Este comentario me hizo el día hahahaha. Esta es mi configuración de luces para las teclas que más uso:

AdobePhotoshopExpress_9b73106df38c47228f94e74434a7ffcb.jpg

I replaced my Logitech G15 with a mechanical Hyper X Alloy a couple of years ago. I don’t think I can ever go away from a mechanical keyboard. It’s almost like a feeling of disgust when typing on anything non-mechanical. It’s awesome for writing! Although the sound is driving my girlfriend crazy at times. Clickety clackety.

Hahahaha, yes it's true that these keyboards are quite noisy, but it's worth it and at least for me being able to hear the clickety clakety is nice. 🤓

I love the sound they make personally! Enjoy your new keyboard mate.