Guild Wars 2 - End of Dragons

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

Guild Wars 2 has just released its latest expansion: End of Dragons!

gw630.jpg

Pre-ordered and ready to go, hubby and I turned on our pc's after dinner last night to start downloading the new expansion at 6 p.m.. Downloading went quick and smooth and we both logged on to check out this new expansion.

gw613.jpg

Normally, I only really play World vs World, so I needed a moment to find my bearings. How was I supposed to get this new expansion started again?

Luckily, hubby knew. Just start the new story in your Hero's screen. Right!

gw614.jpg

First, we start with a cutscene. It talks about having slain five elder dragons and one still being out there somewhere. Now I'll admit I don't know much about that. I haven't done all of the stories and those I did do, I didn't really follow the narrative. Not the best PvE player out there! I did remember something about finding the small dragon Aurene. She is all grown up now and this is where we start our adventure. With Aurene in the Eye of the North.

gw616.jpg

We were not the only ones starting this new End of Dragons adventure, obviously! Plenty of people all around.

gw617.jpg

We first meet up with some old friends, have a friendly banter or two and then get sucked into the first story instance, where we battle aetherblades on airships.

gw621.jpg

Eventually though, we wash up in Cantha. Quite literally.

gw624.jpg

Luckily, this fella finds us!

gw625.jpg

Aaaaand... throws us in jail.

gw627.jpg

It's okay though, our powerful friends manage to get us out and we end up in Seitung Province, being able to explore the first, new area of this expansion.

gw631.jpg

Now I remember something of Cantha from Guild Wars. Mainly the Shing Jea Island being filled with nature, but following the story, you end up in Kaineng City, which is basically just slums, followed by more slums.

gw632.jpg

From trailers, I gather there are no slums this time around and we will mostly just be greeted by the best kind of Asian garden beauty you can hope for. So far, Seitung Province is a great start!

gw634.jpg

In this new Guild Wars 2 expansion, we are able to fish! Which I thought would be a calming experience... Not so! The minigame requires quick reflexes, as if we still have those! We aren't 18 anymore, ArenaNet.

Oh well, after activating the first fishing mastery, fishing in the fishing pools is do-able atleast. I'll just stick to those.

gw628.jpg

We'll also be getting a boat! Which we still have to work towards through our main story. We only did a small bit, because hubby was tired. So I still have that to look forward to. Aswell as a tiny robot, although I'm not sure what exactly it will do. So far, it looks like it'll be able to turn junk into useful things and it can give a few (speed?) buffs, although you might have to choose between the various options.

gw637.jpg

And then there's the siege turtle, which I didn't find all that interesting during the brief few minutes we tried it through a beta event. And there are a couple of new specializations for a couple of classes. My necro can now use guns, but I'm still sticking with my reaper build. I'm too old and damaged to learn new things.

I'm hoping hubby is up for more story lining today, so we can continue exploring this new world!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Foodblog | Redbubble shop | Vida shop |

Connect with me on:
| Pinterest | Twitter | Twitch | Steam |

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Recuerdo que estaaba en mi lista de juegos mmo para descargar y jugar, pero me olvide de el completamente, hasta hoy, acabo de recordar que este juego existe y lo increible que es 😎

It's a good game and you can try the base game for free 😊

Nice to see this game still going strong. I just checked it up but for some reason I thought it had more than 3 expansions. I guess they are long lived expansions with a lot of updates in between them.

The game does get some smaller updates in the form of new stories and such. It'll also sometimes get you to relive stories by giving some bonusses or new achievements. Although... I don't know much about it, because I usually skip the PvE and stick to World vs World 😅

We're polar opposites in terms of what content we like then. I'm a PvE'er for live :P

It really depends on the game for me. Normally, I hate PvP content! It's just that WvW has this team feeling, because you're playing for your server with people/guilds you've known for years. Atleast, until they switch that out in favor of alliances, after which servers become obsolete and I, as an introverted lurker, will probably stop enjoying WvW as much. Oh well! Maybe it'll never happen.

I turned on our pc's after dinner last night to start downloading the new expansion at 6 p.m..

I have not done this since years. If I will be able to save enough money to buy and live in an RV until the next winter (in the next eight or nine months), then I will be able to save money in real life, including saving money for a PC/laptop. So if everything will go right, then I will have a PC/laptop again in the upcoming years.

Some of the characters in this game looks cute and funny, so this game looks like a fun, enjoyable game.

Good luck and have fun.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Thank you! I hope you'll manage to save up for a pc/laptop eventually. Hopefully Hive helps you.

It is a fun game and maybe good for you to know if you do get a pc/laptop: The base game is free! So that's nice to find out if you really enjoy it, before actually paying anything for it.

Have a good day!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @playfulfoodie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 52000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 53000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners