You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes going back is the best thing to do.

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

I've had a couple of gaming lulls aswell and I'm not quite sure what caused it. I think it was when work was draining most of my energy and I just didn't have any left to completely commit to a game. I still can't drown myself in a game like I used to, so now I play the simpler ones that don't require much time. I've really enjoyed Minion Masters this last year. Challenging, but quick games. Basically free if you're active a lot. They have expansions, but they are free the first weekend they are released. Pretty nice way to reward your active players!

It's nice to lose all sense of time while gaming, but it's been hard to get sucked into a new MMO with so much to learn! I do some Black Desert Online, because you can do life skills while afking a lot. Not much energy or focus required there. I'm looking forward to New World and hope that game will suck me in. Now all that's left is for it to actually be released at some point in the future... August is the next possible moment.

Sort:  

First time I see you here, thanks for reading my post. Probably work, obligations and those things we didn't have before are the problem, but I guess that's life. I've never heard of Minion Masters, I'll google it to find out more about it. Of Black Desert if I have heard a lot, they say it is an amazing game with very good graphics, I will probably download it and talk about my first impressions. It's a pleasure to have you here, thank you very much, cheers.

I really like Black Desert. You can do so much more than just combat. The life skills can keep you entertained for years without ever fighting a single mob if that's what you like. Ofcourse, there's also combat, quests, story lines, etc.. It's just very big. The graphics are great aswell!