Uncovering the Secrets of Silver Ridge Peaks in theHunter: Call of the Wild

in Hive Gaminglast year

Hello, gamers. Welcome back to my blog.





I have been hunting in Silver Ridge Peaks for some time now. In the previous post, I mentioned how I completed my first mission of taking supplies from the outpost to the watch tower and hunting a few black bears and Bison as well.

Well, the next mission was linked with the first one and now I had to put up a fliers on boards along this trail that goes to the nearby lake. I got to know that the lake is contaiminated with heavy metals and mining waste and the warden don't want visitors to go into the water. They are already in trouble due to this and don't want furthur incidents. So, yeah... I was assigned this job. Not the kind of job I expected but it should be fun, exploration is fun in this game.



The lake was just beside the watch tower. I saw a pronghorn but they are one of the quickest antelopes and ran away before I had a chance to take a good shot.

I saw a herd of Bison, and took down a few of those easily. They had a tough time traversing the forest, one of them even got stuck between the trees... haha.


I got to the lake, it was a large lake with a lot of differnt animals. I saw 3 black bears, I took a shot at one but it was not a vital shot and it escaped easily.

But there were a few mule deer and bisons as well. They got spooked by the noise and I had no patience to just wait for them to return. Meanwhile, this mission was over.

I got another story mission, I had to set up some grappling hooks on side of a cliff. I have no idea why they need a hunter for this type of work...lol.


Anyways, I was happy to do it. These story missions pay well and give a lot of XP and I need both desperately. There are some interesting abilities and perks I can unlock with skill points such as reducing aim wobble or unlocking better gears. I am collecting 30K cash to buy a new rifle, the 7mm magnum. This is a beast and will take down any of the big games like buffalo or Bison easily. Looking forward to buying it soon.

I have close to 23K now, I need more harvest and missions to get to 30k. Anyways, I reached the coordinates of my mission, picked up gears from an outpost and reached the cliff and installed the equipments. This was another easy mission to get more cash.


I saw more bears, this map has a huge population of black bear and they can be easily identified from a long distance, especially when they are travelling from one need zone to other in open grasslands. It was a nice hunting session and I got 2 more bears.

I am having fun on this map... although now I am struggling to take down big game with my weak weapon. It is holding me back. I don't know if my decision of saving up cash to grab a more powerful weapon was good or I should have bought a cheaper -yet more powerful than mine- weapon or not.


I can get by using this rifle for a few more sessions and then I will have an impressive 7mm magnum, can't wait to get my hands all over that... chances are I will be hunting with and talking about it in my next post. That is it for now. Will meet you all next time with a powerful weapon. 🤞

Thanks for reading...

Until next time...



Note:

  • All the content is mine unless otherwise stated.
  • Hive gaming text divider from Raizel posted in Hivegaming Discord Server.
  • Banner image created in Canva (free version).
  • Screenshots are from the game, theHunter: Call of the Wild.



I am part of these awesome communities/servers on Hive. Feel free to join.


Click on the banner to join


Click on the banner to join


Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 1.26% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

 last year  

Thank you!

Oh, man, what's a hunter doing on the edge of a cliff? Maybe you'll hunt some animals there in one of the upcoming missions. Could that be it?

 last year  

It is part of a bigger story, this reserve's management is struggling to get visitors here as one of the lakes is contaminated due to mining wastes (who allowed that...xD) and now they want to organise other activities like rope climbing. And they happen to have me near the cliff. So, yeah... this map is weird in missions but the story is much better though.

And hunting is never stopped, you can find animals everywhere on this map especially bigger ones like bears and bison.