Get To Know The Classes in Century: Age of Ashes

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

I'm back once again with a new YouTube video! I'm continuing me small success with this game by doing a guide of the free classes you can play in the game.

Don't forget to drop me a like and subscribe if you think my videos are decent! It will help me tons in my growth on the platform. I'm closing in on 50 subscribers now. Halfway to getting me that custom URL!

Get To Know The Classes in Century: Age of Ashes


Behind the scenes

I'm really getting the hand of editing now so producing these videos is becoming faster and faster. My fingers are teleporting between all the different hotkeys for maximum efficiency. I found editing to be a bit tedious at first but now that I'm getting the hang of it I'm enjoying it more and more.

I tried making this video a bit fancier than the last few with the banners flying in. I dabbled a bit in this with my last video as well and decided to keep it going with this one. My experience with Photoshop helped me make all of these in no time. It's also simple to copy and paste the effects from one snippet to the other in Premiere Pro so I didn't have to animate each one over and over again.

Windguard2.png

I've been really digging the Press Kit the developers has linked to from their website. There's a lot of nice resources there to spruce up these videos a bit.

The hardest part of this video was deciding how long I should keep the banners hanging for. I didn't want them to take up to much space in the video for so much time but I also wanted people to be able to read what they said. I settled with keeping all of them on the screen for the same amount of time even though some are shorter than the other. I explain each skill verbally anyways.

Age of ashes thumbail.jpg

As you can see I'm also using the same font and colors for my thumbnails. For the time being I'm gonna keep on using this font and color combination and sort of make it my thumbnail brand. The Montserrat (Black) font is really easy to read even on tiny thumbnails while the yellow color screams for attention.

So far my videos has performed fairly well. Century: Age of Ashes Doesn't Deserve to Die that had passed 1000 views in my last post has now passed 2000 views and it's still going strong at 13 views per hour. I'm still quite overwhelmed by this.

My 11 Tips That Will Make You Better At Century: Age of Ashes video that I uploaded a few days ago is nearing 200. It's natural that this video wouldn't perform as well seeing as it's mostly interesting to people who actually play the game while the other one suits anyone curious about the game.

Knockout City Is A Free To Play Game Worth Your Time is getting a view every now and then and is closing in on 150 views in total.

I've had stupid nerdy fun following the hour by hour charts for my views. My best hour so far was on Saturday where I raked in a total of 40 views in one hour. I guess Saturdays are just gonna be the best days as most people are off work and just want to watch some videos. I love statistics.

image.png

Every video can't perform as well as the last one and that's just how it is. That doesn't mean it's a failure though. I haven't had videos up on my channel for more than 14 days. YouTube videos sometimes takes weeks, months or years to perform well. By having them there they gain a view every now and then and that adds up to the total. Even though my Knockout City isn't that popular at the moment it's still given me 5+ hours of watch time.

So that's it for now. There's gonna be a bit of radio silence for the next week as I'm gonna be traveling. There will probably be a 10 day gap until my next video. I plan to get right back to video production once I get back though!


All images in this post are screenshots taken by me.

Follow me on: 3Speak | PeakD | Hive.Blog | Twitch | YouTube

Sort:  

One time I caught my boyfriend watching one of your videos. Guess he was curious about the recommended videos in his account because the first time I watched your video, I was using his account. 😅
He is not in Hive so I was a bit surprised when he watched it.

Keep it up!
I think you are doing great.
Hope you won’t stare at the stats all day though 😅

Ha that's incredible! I've noticed my videos has been getting more views from being recommended lately. I find it really cool that the YouTube algorithm wants people to watch my videos.

Thanks for the support! I try not to stay glued to the stats but I do glance at it a few times a day. It's addicting.

 2 years ago  

So how does it feel to fly as a dragon? I liked watching you fly and the game looked quite hard to me.

By the way, nice statistics. You're doing good with all those views. Such videos should get more views in my sense.

The game is definitely hard to master but the flying and general gameplay feels great. The mechanics are well polished.

Thanks! If it's some comfort my videos are getting close to 400 views a day at this point :p

As a former youtuber, I have to say you're off to a great start. I think the important thing in this business is to post videos regularly and at least give some priority to trending games at the beginning. As you build an audience on the channel, you can produce any kind of content you want. I watch and enjoy every video of yours, my friend. I hope you continue to rise in the same way.

That is exactly my strategy. Posting frequency has been about two videos a week now but once I get back to work in two weeks I'll probably have to settle for one video a week.

Loving your support!

One video a week is not bad. The important thing is to keep your subscribers on your page and I know you can do that. You really care about the videos you post.

 2 years ago  

Una vez aprendes las teclas rápidas para editar se convierte en un gusto hacer esta tarea. Tal vez lo único molesto es esperar a que renderice, al menos en su momento para mi eso era tedioso.

The export and rendering process hasn’t gone over 10 minutes yet for these videos. It’s usually done in a matter of minutes.

@pusen Wish I had guides like these in those days when I was playing games. 😀 I have decided that I am going to use these and start playing when I finally retire. Liked and subscribed. All the best for your YouTube channel

singature small avatar.png

Thank you! Glad to hear that. I’ll continue to make content so maybe you’ll see a game you like on the channel in the future 😄

Rumor has it that an agility boost ring will make it possible for even more speed with editing :p looking good! Might wanna try this game out myself.

lol! If only real life worked like that. The game is worth a shot! Even more so when it releases for all consoles and the player base, hopefully, increases.

Id be covered in rings xD

You really are great, your work is very professional, it made my fingers curl in a spiral, never see my animations because I would die of grief.

😎👍

u have a great tutorial voice.. calm, but easy to listen to.. :)

I would think it so cool to be a phantom and swoop in all stealth and then

RAGE!!

 2 years ago  

I-watched-it-and-while-I-want-to-write-something-long-but-you-know-me.

This a great overview of the classes. It's so good I have no qualms about it.

✌️

Thank you so much for your continued support. I really appreciate it. <3 In a few years I might even be able to have as successful posts as you regularly have. =)

Any tip on how to better target an audience? I think That is where I am failing. Or at least that's what it looks like to me. But you might have more or better experience to share =)
!LUV

The only way to really target an audience on Hive is to post in relevant communities while also engaging on posts by users who make similar content. I don’t know about any front ends that uses an algorithm to suggest posts and content so there’s only so much you can do when it comes to targeting.

Reading, commenting and voting on other users posts is the best way to build a following on Hive.

I figured as much, so keep doing what I am doing then =)

Thank you for all your help. I really appreciate it

Like with other platforms it takes a while to grow but at least you’re monetized from the start.

Yes very true, I got a boost from a friend that lent me 50hp for two months, so I am trying to make as much use of them as I can =)

 2 years ago  

I've been playing this game for a long time and I'm really looking forward to playing it, the graphic aspect makes it even more eye-catching, good video brother, it was great, greetings.