Mt. Akiyama - Lost Light Loot Guide

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

Here we go with another Lost Light loot guide! 2 down 2 to go!

As always I'll be dropping votes for people in the comments who either subscribe to my channel, like my videos on YouTube, comment on them or all three. Just let me know in the comments to this post if you did any of those!

Mt. Akiyama - Lost Light Loot Guide


Behind the scenes

This video was really fun to make as it meant I got to play my favorite mat a lot. This map has some great areas to go looting and it's an awesome sniper map. Sniping has always been my favorite playstyle in games like these so this map is just perfect for me. It's a little bit of a shame there's no bullet drop or stuff like that in this game which does make it a little bit to easy.

I'm a bit late in making this post so the video has been live for 10 days already. In that time it has gotten 2,3k views AND it has made me 26 new subscribers which is really awesome. These loot guides seem to be quite popular. I still have two more maps to go after this one so let's hope they can work some magic as well.

image.png

These videos here do take some work though. Having to visit every location on the map, take note of what is here and film it is quite tiresome. I am having a lot of fun doing it nonetheless and when these videos are giving me this kind of growth I can't do anything but enjoy it.

Changing channel name?

One of the things I've been contemplating a lot lately is if I should change my channel name. Totally Free Gaming is a name I still like but it's more of a brand than a personal thing. I kind of wish I had gone with a more personal channel name so that it's me, Pusen, that is basking in this glory and not a brand name.

I'm hesitant to do it because I'm not sure how much damage it will do, if any at all. People care more about content than the name of your channel so I think it would be safe but I'm also afraid people will see a new random name in their feed and just unsubscribe because they don't know who it is. At the same time I'm thinking it's better to do it early while I have relatively few subscribers than later on.

Lost Light Thumbnail.jpg

Another reason why I want to do this is because I'm going to continue streaming on my Twitch channel in the future. If I have a YouTube channel more resembling that username chances are bigger that I can grow on both platforms. It will also make it easier to move away from strictly making content about free-to-play games in the future.

If anyone has any thoughts or opinions on this I would love to hear them.

For now enjoy the new video and don't forget to like, subscribe and drop a comment!


All images in this post are screenshots taken by me.

Follow me on: 3Speak | PeakD | Hive.Blog | Twitch | YouTube

Sort:  

Hey, man, it's me again!The impact this video has had on the channel is pretty incredible. The impact this video has had on the channel is pretty incredible. I think your development is going great. You now have 444 subscribers. I'm sure by the time you read this, you'll already have 450. It might be a good idea to change the name of the channel. Because as your channel grows, it will be harder to produce content only for free games. Also, like you said, if you put a personal name and it's the same as your Twitch channel, people who see you on Twitch can search for the same name on YouTube and find you. Or vice versa. I'm not sure if the current name of the youtube channel is helping it rise on youtube though. It sounds cool to me and those people might like to subscribe to that brand. I don't know, man. It's your decision.

Actually by the time I had read this it had dropped by 2 subscribers but now it's up to 451. I'll probably stick with the name for now then revisit the idea further down the line. We'll see! Thanks for the feedback and your continued support!

He is doing great with his YouTube channel. He's already getting good views and watch times as you can see and almost got half the subscribers that needs to be monetized the YouTube Channel.
And I agree about what you're thinking about the name of his YouTube channel but as he is already doing great with the current name so this can be his lucky charm as well (just thinking).

 2 years ago (edited) 

At first I tried to understand what stands for Akiyama and then I understood (if its the not the wrong understanding lol) that its the map. Mount Akiyama, right?

Nice looting guide and I see you're doing good with your video views and you're getting good watch times as well. In this rate, I think soon we'll get a new gamer celebrity in YouTube. Good luck.

And its true that using the same name as twitch may be easier to find you but I think you should keep the current name for the time being as you're already doing great having this name and this name can be your lucky charm as well. Besides, you can just leave your twitch channel link in your YouTube video description so that your YouTube viewers find your twitch channel easily.

Yes, that's the name of the map. I'll probably stick to the same name for now and then revisit the idea somewhere down the line. Thanks for the feedback!

image.png

Wow, I never knew how to climb to the second floor from the outside, now that I saw you do it it looked so obvious xd, I need more imagination haha.

You can climb on pretty much everything in this game!

 2 years ago  

hey it's a good statistic to upload 26 followers, as for the name as a user it makes me dizzy if the channels are different, I like that wherever possible wherever I go to look for the content creator it is the same, for a memory issue, I also I like that the names are easy to remember, sometimes it happens to me that I forget the name of the channel and in the meantime it takes too long to see what I was looking for, a name change could be good and maybe you could expand your audience

Yes I'm very happy with this growth. Growing steadily every day! I will probably stick with the name for now and revisit the thought somewhere down the road. Thanks for the feedback!

 2 years ago  

Good game. Using the same name seems more promising but yes you have time to think more and like you mentioned in a reply that you'll ask youtube community about their thought which seems like a good idea.

 2 years ago  

Estos últimos días estuve bastante desconectado de Hive jajaa toca ponerme al dia, veo que subiste muchas cosas interesantes.

I think I'd keep the name for a while forward at least, it's an easy one to remember and possibly to find compared to say Pusen, if they're not finding it through the content or looking at history to re-find it.

Thanks for the feedback! I'll probably do this. When I get to 500 subscribers I unlock the community feature which lets me create polls and stuff for people to answer. I could maybe ask what people would think there.