I Am My Own Worst Enemy | DOOM - Episode 5 [Pusen Plays]

in Hive Gaming3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Time to scale the Argent Tower to stop Olivia Pierce from opening the portal to Hell. Gotta be perfectly honest here and say that I wouldn't mind if she did open it. Bring me more of those demons to rip & tear through!

I also learn in this episode that I am my own worst enemy. I die a couple of times and it's not due to the enemies, mostly. It's from me falling off the map or falling off the tower and generally just being an idiot. At this point the final boss may as well just be a jumping puzzle and that will see me stuck forever.

It's also my first time recording with my new Blue Yeti microphone. I am absolutely amazed at how much better it sounds than my old headset mic. And it should be seeing as it's a standalone mic with a $130 price tag. I still need to work out a few details with the sibilance issues and some keyboard noices. I thought I had all of that under control before recording but when watching and listening to the playback I apparently didn't...

I don't want to re-record any episodes either as I want each episode do bring my genuine first time reactions. Hopefully it'll be better in the coming episodes.

Enjoy the episode!


Previous Episodes

If you want to check out the earlier episodes in this series you can do so here:

Episode 1: PeakD | 3Speak
Episode 2: PeakD | 3Speak
Episode 3: PeakD | 3Speak
Episode 4: PeakD | 3Speak


Follow me on: 3Speak | PeakD | Hive.Blog


▶️ 3Speak


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Nice Blue Yeti and you setup it well, little keyboard sound but not really annoying 👍 Do you use a mixer hardware too or VoiceMeeter Banana software to manage your sound?

Greta to hear it wasn’t annoying. I suspect it might be impossible to eliminate with the keyboard I have. It’s quite noisy. I have VoiceMeeter running and a couple of OBS filters for noise gating and noise reduction. Cheers mate!

That mic does you a lot of good, it really raises the quality of the content, also every time you play DOOM it makes me want to go out and smash something, incredible game.

Burnout smaaaash!!!untitled.gif

Thanks a lot dude! I don’t regret getting the mic for a second.

Ye that sounds a LOT better than your previous mic haha. Awesome man sounds real crispy.

The difference is huge. So glad I went with it. Thanks for the help with settings and such!

Congratulations @pusen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 150 posts.
Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.