You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gaming - My courtyard addiction in Atlas

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

I remember this game was blasted with bad reviews on launch. I don’t remember why or if it was only because of server issues. The building seems pretty cool though. I tend to get hung up in building in games like these. I loved that about Valheim.

Sort:  

Ugh, Valheim. Every screenshot and video makes me think "Do I have a different Valheim than they do?". Honestly, even my own screenshots! I really need to give that game another shot...

Atlas was received very badly in the beginning. I'm not sure what the reasons were anymore, but they were probably partially good ones. At the very least, there was a ton of lag in the beginning. They have been working hard on the game and although it still has its flaws (I mainly get annoyed by ground-greedy companies), I can't seem to shake this game. The building part is just very attractive and I do like the animals aswell. Especially when I manage to 'adopt' a lion from someone who has been offline for over 8 days! /pirate