The Cycle: Frontier Needs YOU!

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

After a small break on holiday I was finally able to sit down and produce another video. Today we're playing The Cycle: Frontier! A game that that doesn't deserve the bad reviews it's getting and that needs YOU to start playing it.

I now only need 24 more subscribers to get my custom YouTube URL! It would mean the world to me if you would SUBSCRIBE to help me reach it.


Behind the scenes

It was time to move on to another game. I had a lot of success with my Century: Age of Ashes videos, seeing as my three videos on the game has gotten over 6000 views so far, but at the moment I don't know what content I could make about the game that didn't seem forced. I will most likely return to the game at a later time when they add new content.

The Cycle: Frontier is a game I've had my eye on for quite a while. I played it for a few hours while it was in beta, those who followed my streams back then might remember, and I had a lot of fun with it. Since it's in full release now and is also a free to play game I decided it was a good fit for the channel.

This also lined up pretty well with the fact that it's a game that's searched for a lot and doesn't have a whole lot of content creators focusing on it. There's a few though and I see videos popping up daily so I'm not sure how accurate that is. I might not be able to break through the search term barrier on this one like I've managed with my other videos.

image.png

I did run into one problem while making this video though. I didn't really want to stop playing the game to record voiceover and do the editing. That should speak volumes of how much I like this game. I've been a fan of Escape From Tarkov for a long time but that game is just to hardcore for me. This game does a good light take on the genre.

I also had a lot of fun making the thumbnail for this one. I had the idea while I was out traveling. The game had a big boom in players when it launched but it's dwindled over time. I wanted my video to function as a sort of call to action to get more players into the game and that's where good ol' Uncle Sam comes in.

The Cycle Thumbnail.jpg

I also tried to be much more direct and to the point in this video. My Century: Age of Ashes Doesn't Deserve to Die is performing really well but only 59% of viewers are still watching after 30 seconds. I hope to change that by making a statement that I'll convince people to play the game in the intro while also shortening my like and subscribe call to action.

image.png

As I mentioned I've been away on holidays for a little while. I was gone for exactly one week and int he meantime my videos has been holding their ground and pulling in the likes. It was really nice to be away and see that my channel kept on growing. Views and subscribers were coming in at a steady pace every day and they still do. This all really helps and it adds up to my goal of one day being able to monetize this channel.

image.png

So that's it for now. I hope this video can help bring some players to the game. If you haven't tried out The Cycle: Frontier I highly recommend you do so. Don't let the mixed reviews on Steam hold you back. I doubt you'll regret it. It's free after all!

It would also help me greatly if you liked the video and subscribed to the channel. Likes will make YouTube recommend my videos to more people.


All images in this post are screenshots taken by me.

Follow me on: 3Speak | PeakD | Hive.Blog | Twitch | YouTube

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Una edición de video muy acorde a los tiempos que maneja youtube además que tu voz parece de locutor profesional. Muchos éxitos con el canal, voy a intentar de estar atento auqnue hace tiempo utilizo muy poco youtube.

Cheers! I quite enjoy making these so I try to put on my best voice :P

It's a pretty good game for sure it's for those hard core gamers. I caught myself a few times just getting demolished even though I landed the first few shots.

Yeah that happens. I think there's some desync issues where you think you might have shot first but actually didn't. I've heard of people trading kills where on their screen they got the kill first but on the other players screen it looks like they got the kill first. Hopefully something that gets fixed.

yup. good one.

the game looks nice and the swamp is very beautiful!

i like how u can reload that rifle just with a CD player! 🤣😎🤙

image.png

it's a shame how so many people have 30 second attention spans and just need to click away and go find something shiny and new..

It's good to see Walkmans finally useful for something. That's just how people are though. Can't really blame them. A video you click on might not be what you thought it was once you're watching it and so you'll move on.

thats true.. i didnt think about that. i do that often.. 🤣

 2 years ago  

this video... it's so nice.

I remember watching you stream this game.
I researched this game after that,
It has a very steep hardware requirements.
other people experienced stuttering and fps drop most of the time.

"Glorified Menu". well.. yeahh... hahahaha.

shame on the cheaters though.

great vid bro.

Cheers! I've kinda stopped looking at system requirements after my latest PC upgrade. Everything runs quite smoothly anyways :P

 2 years ago  

think of us those with quad-coal computer~ 😂
❤️

You're doing great, man. All you need is a game to give you a huge boost. I don't know which game that is, but time will tell.

Thank you! Hoping to find that game soon. Might have to just create some more Century: Age of Ashes content :P

Maybe you can share if there is a new event or content in the game. Why not ? :P

Yeah I will but something needs to happen first. The developers have been radio silent since the latest season launched.

I'll send them an e-mail. We need more content! More events, more special things! 😂

This game looks pretty dope. Can't wait to see your YouTube channel grow man. Keep up the awesome work.

What a fabulous day to be little! We are re-sharing this. 🧃😚🤸🏽‍♀️🤸🏽‍♂️

What is the point of your spam comments like this all over the chain?