This New FREE Game Is Taking The World By Storm - Shatterline

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

I'm apparently way behind on blogging about my YouTube videos. Here's a almost three week old video about the game Shatterline!

As always I'll be dropping votes for people in the comments who either subscribe to my channel, like my videos on YouTube, comment on them or all three. Just let me know in the comments to this post if you did any of those!

This New FREE Game Is Taking The World By Storm - Shatterline


Behind the scenes

This video here kind of reflects the type of content I first set out to make for this channel. Instead I ended up in this endless loop of Lost Light and Century: Age of Ashes videos because they were games I enjoyed playing and my videos about those games performed well.

My plan going forward is to become monetized with the help of videos I know perform well on my channel. Those are videos about Lost light and Century: Age of Ashes. Once I've managed that and got myself a steady viewer-base I'm going to start experimenting a bit with every other video. Right now I can't really afford to lose subscribers by being to crazy.

This video right here performed well under the average of other videos on my channel. That's because I've kind of dug myself into a grave of having subscribers who mostly care about two specific games. Hopefully over time I can grow a subscriber-base who are interested in gaming in general. I did however gain a few subscribers from this one!

image.png

Anyways! Shatterline is a really cool game that I recommend trying if you're into first person shooters. The video will tell you why!

Shatterline thumbnail.jpg


All images in this post are screenshots taken by me.

Follow me on: 3Speak | PeakD | Hive.Blog | Twitch | YouTube

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I personally feel this one looks a lot better than Lost Light and I'm surprised seeing its free on steam.
I liked the graphics of this game as well.
image.png
I just loved this place and this shows how awesome the world of this game can be.

image.png
You got a new subscriber, a liker, a bell pressure and a commenter. LOL, I'm being funny.

Cheers! The graphics are definitely better than Lost Light but they can't be compared in terms of gameplay in my opinion. Very different games. Thanks for the subscribe and other interactions!

 2 years ago  

Cheers! Yeah both games looks different and I was comparing in terms of graphics actually.

Good battle royale game. I liked the graphics.
Subscribed the channel and liked the video.

Cheers! Not a battle royale game though 😛

Not a battle royale? So is this like a mission completing game like call of duty? If that so, then its more interesting.

It has the standard PVP game modes that Call of Duty has like conquest and team deathmatch, yeah.

I wonder how long until we get a game called "Generic shooter #3304." I can see why it would be popular, sometimes people want a more simple run and gun like the good old Quake days.

I think this is popular because it just works. It's simple, well optimized and doesn't try to be something it's not. Just a decent shooter.

I almost forgot you posted this video, man haha. I downloaded the game but I only got 25-30 fps on my computer. Or pooptop as you call it.

Stupid pooptop.

Dude, it' ll be really upset if it hears about this 😶.

😊😉😎🤙

image.png

I like your commentary in the video... it just flows well. I'm guessing you are reading a script but you make it more entertaining that most people that are doing that. 5 minutes and you get to the point without a bunch of repetition. It's a shame that your subs are only interested in 2 things... maybe they just need more time!

Yes, I use a script for videos like this. I feel like it makes me able to focus on the important things, make it "short" and snappy while keeping things relevant. Would probably be a mess if I ended up freestyling it.

well i like the style man. There are other gaming channels where the person just has a camera at their own face for long periods of time and I normally find that dreadfully boring. Good work

I will probably go on camera somewhere down the line but I will strive to find a good balance between that and gameplay. Thanks man!

First time hear about this game, but it looks really nice. I have to try it!

!1UP

image.png

 2 years ago  

Este juego me recuerda mucho al Black light retribution, un juego viejo que cerro sus servidores hace unos años porque estaba lleno de hackers.

Haven't heard of that game before! Must have been great if it was anything close to Shatterline.

The most interesting thing about this video game is that it is currently early access, and it is being developed by Frag Lab (Kyiv, Ukraine). Yes. They are developing a shooter video game in a middle of a real war.

That is indeed a very cool fact.

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @kwskicky!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
____
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

Congratulations @pusen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 60000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!