Windswept Harbor - Lost Light Loot Guide

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

Gonna start playing a bit of catch up when it comes to posting about these videos. I'm almost a month behind!

As always I'll be dropping votes for people in the comments who either subscribe to my channel, like my videos on YouTube, comment on them or all three. Just let me know in the comments to this post if you did any of those!

Windswept Harbor - Lost Light Loot Guide


Behind the scenes

I remember I was so unmotivated to start making this video. Not because I didn't want to make it but because the map I'm focusing on in the video is so big. There's a ton of locations to analyze and go through as well as a ton of locked rooms which all deserve to be mentioned in the video. It took me around 8 hours to get all the data and footage for the video and I spent around 2 hours editing it. Quite some work!

It's a video that has done good on my channel although compared to my other loot guides it's actually the one performing the worst. I've still gained 20 subscribers from it and almost 2500 views so I'm not saying it's BAD. Just not as good as the rest. It is however still getting views so it's not dead in the water at all.

image.png

What's nice about making these videos though is that I'm pretty much an expert at all of the maps now. I know where everything is and it helps me perform better during my own matches. I know where the good loot is and what locations are a waste of time. It's a double payoff for me.

I'm also ever closing in on the goals for monetization. I'm at 864 subscribers right now so less than 150 to go and I'll be there. I'm still growing every day so at this point it's mostly just about waiting it out. I'm still gonna be producing videos to help speed up the process whenever I can. I don't want to make videos just to make videos but rather make them when I have something worthwhile to showoff. Currently it doesn't look like I'll run out of content to make anytime soon.

I'm also gonna try and do something new by taking a loot an unknown steam games. I'm currently playing and reviewing unknown survival games that has less than 100 reviews on Steam and plan to compile them in a "5 FREE Survival Games You've Never Heard Of" kind of video. I'm excited to see how videos like that will perform. If they do well I'm gonna do more of them while rotating through different genres.

Lost Light Thumbnail.jpg


All images in this post are screenshots taken by me.

Follow me on: 3Speak | PeakD | Hive.Blog | Twitch | YouTube

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Solo 150 más, ánimos amigo. Te entiendo completamente en su momento cuando hacia videos para youtube me di cuenta y entendí todo el trabajo que hay detrás de los videos informativos, toca grabar, juntar la información y editar tal vez para alguien que no lo ha hecho no le parece tanto pero si uno no esta motivado o esta corto de tiempo todo el proceso se alarga un montón.

Congratulations man, I don't know why I'm so excited for you to make money, but every now and then I go to your channel and see how many subscribers you have hahaha. I want your channel to do well because you really put a lot of work into it. It's really not easy to spend 10 hours on a video. But even if you don't get views, I think you're doing a good job in terms of watch hours, which probably affects the amount of money you make from a video. Even if you haven't started yet. I'm going to ask some friends to subscribe to your channel to speed up the process. I think that will help.

Haha! Well there's two of us that's excited then. When it comes to earnings it's solely based on views as it's the adds I get paid for. Watch hours will be important to some degree as if my videos are longer viewers may be shown more adds but pure watch hours doesn't do anything.

Every little helps so if you want to do that it's cool but I'm perfectly fine growing organically. Cheers man.

Don't worry man, I won't fill your channel with bots, just a few people, maybe 5. You'll still be the most organic channel on YouTube.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Can't wait until you do a loot guide on.....

Deez Nuts!


got em.gif

In all seriousness, I'm pretty pumped up for ya that you're nearing that 1k Milestone!

Not much to say about your nuts so it would have to be a short :)))))

This map is huge, I needed this guide, I get confused easily in this map and in the other one that is missing, and from what I see in your channel there is already the video of the ARK company too, or is it my imagination?

It really is. I'm just way behind when it comes to posting these videos on Hive so there are more guides on my channel. I'll get them up here in time :P

 2 years ago  

This place Windswept Harbor looks like a palace for looter with all those loots. You did fantastic guiding that through.
Well you were demotivated but still here you are publishing this goodie. So you needed around or more than 10 hours for this single video? Man that's real hardwork.

So 150 more subscribers to go, good luck.

Not all videos take that much work. This one just required a lot of attention to detail. Cheers man!

 2 years ago  

Yeah I understand. Cheers.