Tomb Raider, the way to wisdom, I mean, to the Radium tower. // Tomb Raider, el camino hacia la sabiduria, digo, hacia la torre de Radio. (ENG/ESP)

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

➤ What's a man without a gun? What's Lara without her bow? And what the fuck is a fucking radio tower doing on a lost island. Yes, things of life. Anyway, the roads to a specific place are never usually smooth, and this one is no exception. But this time I finally get the surprise that I won't find people who will only be trying to attack me with bows, in this part it seems that they got a military arsenal out of nowhere. Although I must say that with quite favorable views and decorations, making it an area through which I loved to pass.

20210714155757_1.jpg


➤ Stealth is optional, some say, but for me it's a satisfying necessity as I take down every enemy in unexpected ways and making them look like idiots, without being able to detect me. In the photo above you see that I'm on some sort of fairly shortcut path, where there is a giant searchlight looking for any anomalies near the area. Since I'm so smart, using my powerful bow I killed the person controlling the searchlight and then the one in front with the pickaxe, slowly ending his life without anyone being able to see him.

➤ I love this part because it's full of different structures, lots of places to hide and enemies spread out in every area trying to keep an eye on anything. I feel like it was a lot of enemies really, and maybe if I hadn't used stealth it would have gotten out of control. The path to the radio tower seemed to be heavily guarded. But still, I managed to infiltrate the small base that was in place.

20210714160615_1.jpg


➤ This area was quite curious, it was inside what appeared to be a small abandoned bunker or something similar. There were enemies in many areas and several places to sneak, quite destroyed and very old. I was simply crouching everywhere so as not to produce noise while analyzing every part of the area and the fools in front talking, waiting for them to be distracted to hit them with an arrow. But here I remembered something essential, a feature of the game that I find incredible, and that is that if we shoot an arrow towards the wall near any enemy, it will get confused with the noise and will start investigating where it comes from, completely distracting us and giving us the perfect opportunity to finish him off. Also being fully functional in large groups of enemies.

20210714160647_1.jpg


➤ After this, I got to an area that I couldn't take pictures of because I was caught off guard, I had simply entered a dead end, where I activate a crank that causes a toxic gas to spread and out of nowhere a guy with a machine gun appears to shoot me. I had to run out and look for and think of any possible way to break the glass that separated us, since it was bulletproof. There I had to put all my IQ to the maximum to discover that I had to throw a small lantern that was towards the gas, so that it would create an explosive reaction with the fire.

➤ The place exploded and ended up making the guy with the machine gun have a rock fall on him, and he started begging me to kill him and end his suffering, but.... Sadly I have no mercy, I stood in front of him watching him die and of course taking the submachine gun away from him.

20210714161233_1.jpg


➤ I was close to reach the command center, where I could send the signal to the radio tower, a corridor before entering I found a pleasant surprise, where they ended up surrounding me and using anything to try to kill me. I entered a room where as soon as I opened the door two giant spotlights turned on pointing at me, completely blinding my sight and out of nowhere a bunch of guys started to appear and shoot at me. I had to act fast, dodge and look for cover, I couldn't break the spotlights so in the blindness I had to finish them all.

➤ But, for Lara Croft nothing is an impediment, so to hell with it, I ended up killing them all and admiring a nice scene.

20210714161728_1.jpg


➤ As nothing can ever go right in this kind of games, when I got to the command controls it turns out that they don't work. One of my companions, who is supposed to be an electronic engineer, tells me that the only way to get the tower to work is to climb to the top of it, where the manual operation box is...

20210714161836_1.jpg


➤ And here would come the biggest surprise, before I was in a completely dry forest, full of a harsh sun and then, just passing a room, I ended up in a mountain full of snow, a climate change so sudden and strange that made Lara see that nothing that happens on this island is normal. But the magical thing about this was the beautiful scenery that could be appreciated, I was honestly enchanted and I think it is one of my favorite areas of the game. Both in the visual aspect and in what it has to offer.

20210714162048_1.jpg20210714162553_1.jpg
20210714162037_1.jpg20210714162611_1.jpg

➤ After climbing a few places and getting away from some easy-to-kill guys, I reached an enclosed area with enemies everywhere and a rather large door that was locked. Once I finished with all the enemies in the area, the door suddenly opens and a big fat guy with a metal bulletproof shield appears. Although, that was no match for my cunning. Even though he looked quite challenging, it's nothing that a few good hits, dodging with agility and shooting at the precise moment he unsheathes his shield thanks to my attacks, could solve. That was my strategy, I waited for him to attack me, dodged him and counterattacked with my beak leaving him uncovered so I could hit him with my shots. Giving him a beautiful shot in the head that of course sent him to a better life.

20210714163112_1.jpg

20210714163238_1.jpg


➤ What mystery will be behind that door and how many more enemies will I meet? Doubts that won't let me sleep tonight, and things that only Lara Croft will be able to see. Thank you very much for reading, see you in the next post!

All images are by me.

Versión en Español


➤ ¿Qué es un hombre sin un arma? ¿Qué es Lara sin su arco? Y qué coño hace una jodida torre de radio en una isla perdida. Sí, cosas de la vida. En fin, los caminos hacia un lugar en específico nunca suelen ser tranquilos, y este no es una excepción. Pero esta vez al fin me doy con la sorpresa de que ya no me encontraré gente que solo estará intentando atacarme con arcos, en esta parte parece que se consiguieron un arsenal militar de la nada. Aunque he de decir que con vistas y decorados bastante favorables, haciéndose una zona por la cual me encantó pasar.

20210714155757_1.jpg


➤ El sigilo es opcional, dicen algunos, pero para mí es una necesidad satisfactoria al acabar con cada enemigo de formas inesperadas y haciéndolos ver como idiotas, sin ser capaces de detectarme. En la foto de arriba ven que estoy en una especie de camino bastante atajado, donde hay un reflector gigante que busca cualquier anomalía cerca de la zona. Como soy tan inteligente, utilizando mi poderoso arco maté a la persona que controlaba al reflector y luego a la que estaba al frente con el pico, acabando lentamente con su vida sin que nadie pueda verlo.

➤ Esta parte me encanta porque está llena de distintas estructuras, muchos lugares donde esconderse y enemigos repartidos en cada zona intentando vigilar cualquier cosa. Siento que era una gran cantidad de enemigos realmente, y que tal vez si no hubiera utilizado el sigilo se hubiera descontrolado la cosa. El camino hacia la torre de radio parecía estar sumamente protegido. Pero aún así, logré infiltrarme a la pequeña base que había en el lugar.

20210714160615_1.jpg


➤ Esta zona fue bastante curiosa, estaba dentro de lo que parecía ser un pequeño búnker abandonado o algo similar. Habían enemigos por muchas zonas y varios lugares donde escabullirse, bastante destrozados y muy antiguos. Simplemente iba agachado por todos lados para no producir ruido mientras analizaba cada parte de la zona y a los tontos que estaban al frente hablando, esperando que se distraigan para pegarles una flecha. Pero aquí recordé algo esencial, una función del juego que me parece increíble, y es que si disparamos una flecha hacia la pared cerca de cualquier enemigo, se confundirá con el ruido y se pondrá a investigar de donde proviene, distrayéndose por completo y dándonos la oportunidad perfecta para acabar con él. También siendo completamente funcional en grandes grupos de enemigos.

20210714160647_1.jpg


➤ Luego de esto, llegué a una zona a la cual no pude tomarle fotos porque todo me agarró por desprevenido, simplemente había entrado a un lugar sin salida, donde activo una manivela que hace que se esparza un gas tóxico y de la nada aparece un tipo con una metralleta a dispararme. Tuve que salir corriendo y buscar y pensar en cualquier forma posible de romper el cristal que nos separaba, ya que era antibalas. Ahí tuve que poner todo mi IQ al máximo para descubrir que debía lanzar un pequeño farol que había hacia el gas, para que creará una reacción explosiva con el fuego.

➤ El lugar explotó y terminó haciendo que al tipo de la metralleta le caiga una piedra encima, y comenzara a implorarme que lo mate y acabe con su sufrimiento, pero... Tristemente no tengo piedad, me quedé parado en frente a él viendo como moría y por supuesto que quitandole la metralleta.

20210714161233_1.jpg


➤ Ya me faltaba poco para llegar a la central de mando, donde podía enviar la señal hacia la torre de radio, un pasillo antes de entrar me encontré con una grata sorpresa, donde terminaron rodeandome y utilizando cualquier cosa para intentar matarme. Entré a una habitación donde al apenas abrir la puerta dos reflectores gigantes se encendieron apuntando hacia mí, cegando por completo mi vista y de la nada comenzaron a aparecer un montón de tipos a dispararme. Tuve que actuar rápido, esquivar y buscar donde cubrirme, no podía romper los reflectores así que entre la ceguera tenía que acabar con todos ellos.

➤ Pero, para Lara Croft nada es un impedimento, así que al diablo, terminé matándolos a todos y admirando una bonita escena.

20210714161728_1.jpg


➤ Como nunca nada puede salir bien en este tipo de juegos, al llegar a los controles de mando resulta que no funcionan. Uno de mis compañeros que se supone que es ingeniero electrónico, al contarle la situación me dice que la única forme poner a funcionar la torre es subiendo hasta lo más alto de ella, donde está la caja de operación manual...

20210714161836_1.jpg


➤ Y aquí llegaría la mayor sorpresa, antes me encontraba en un bosque seco por completo, lleno de un sol arduo y luego, con solo pasar una habitación, terminé en una montaña llena de nieve, un cambio climático tan repentino y extraño que hizo ver a Lara que nada de lo que pasa en esta isla es normal. Pero lo mágico de esto era el hermoso paisaje que se podía apreciar, sinceramente quedé encantado y creo que es una de mis zonas favoritas del juego. Tanto en el aspecto visual como en lo que tiene por ofrecer.

20210714162048_1.jpg20210714162553_1.jpg
20210714162037_1.jpg20210714162611_1.jpg

➤ Luego de subir algunos lugares y zafarme de unos tipos fáciles de matar, llegué a una zona cerrada con enemigos por doquier y una puerta bastante grande que se encontraba bloqueada. Una vez que acabé con todos los enemigos de la zona, la puerta se abre repentinamente y aparece un tipo gordo y grande con un escudo metálico antibalas. Aunque, eso no pudo con mi astucia. A pesar de que se veía bastante retador, no es nada que unos buenos golpes, esquivar con agilidad y disparar en el momento preciso que desenvaine su escudo gracias a mis ataques, pueda solucionar. Esa fue mi estrategia, esperaba que él me atacara, lo esquivaba y contraatacaba con el pico dejándolo al descubierto para poder pegarle los tiros. Dándole un hermoso tiro en la cabeza que claro que lo mandó a mejor vida.

20210714163112_1.jpg

20210714163238_1.jpg


➤ ¿Qué misterio habrá detrás de esa puerta y con cuántos enemigos más me encontraré? Dudas que no me dejarán dormir esta noche, y cosas que solo Lara Croft logrará ver. Muchas gracias por haber leído, ¡nos vemos en el próximo post!

All images are by me.
Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 3 years ago  

Thanks for the support!

tacoluibutin? loco ese paisame de las montañas y la niebla y todo eso me recordó mucho a Uncharted, no sé porque, que bonito juego, la historia de pana que se ve malandra, pero, que tal ves la dificultad del juego? se ve muy difícil o mantequilla?

 3 years ago  

todo es hermoso loco, y bueno, la dificultad no sé decirte. Es una media en realidad, se supone que tengo el juego en la máxima dificultad y se me hace algo fácil XD

Más que todo porque no fallo ningún hs JASDJKJKDAJKAD

NJDA JAJAJAJJSJAJAJA

Congratulations @rishahp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation