No Man's Sky - permadeath travel log #12: solar sailer

in Hive Gaming2 years ago (edited)

My progress so far:

  • I earned enough reputation to ask the merchant to read Artemis' star chart, but he told me that star pattern was not of this galaxy. Artemis contacted me again and I told her what I had found out. She was in panic and communication signal was terminated with the last word "Apollo" among unintelligible noises. According to Nada and Polo of Space Anomaly station, it seems that Artemis is trapped in anomalous realm beyond this galaxy. (log#9)

  • Following the rendezvous beacon signal, I found a derelict freighter in space and was ambushed by a squadron of pirates. Defeating all of them, I got the coordinate of "Voice of Freedom" terminal on Iree, the moon of planet Ansuzu Minor. At the terminal I obtained a ticket which will lead me to another mysterious location in another star system. Before trying to go there, I contacted Apollo. I told him about Artemis and he offered me to work together. Apollo wants me to expand my base and prepare to search for Artemis. (log #10)

  • I expanded my base with a cylinderical room with 3 terminals(construction, science and weapons). On my way to Aishika-Yok VII station to hire a scientist I came across a freighter under attack. I helped the freighter taking out the pirates. The freighter captain handed me control of the ship. After that, I was contacted by Apollo. He wanted me to collect nanites to buy some upgrades. Before following Apollo's suggestion, I visited an outlaw station in Torganeil system. It's an interesting place with big money opportunities. I'm planning make some money and buy a new starship. (log #11)


I left my base and warped to Toganeil system. I did a few missions offered by the bounty master at the outlaw space station there. These missions usually involve combat or delivery, and reward is quite good because items received for reward are often not on sale in regulated systems. I can bring them out to a regulated system and sell them with a big profit.

Another good thing about this outlaw station is that there is a special kind of starships. These are solar sailers, with huge foldable sails.

During a mission, I encountered an entity called "Messenger of Atlas" in space. It sent me a message, but I couldn't understand a word. It looks a bit like the gigantic black monolith I came across a while ago on planet Zahh IX in Kukiha XIII system(log #5). Maybe I should investigate those mysterious things called "Atlas Interface" to get more information about Atlas. But for now, I chose to continue my quest for a new starship and finding Artemis.

After a few successful missions, I stayed and waited at the space station watching various starships come and go. Several minutes later a greenish solar sailer entered the station and landed. I ran to the starship and talked to the pilot.

It was class A solar sailer, named "the Shield of the Wind". Class S is the best, but class A will be more that enough for me, so I bought it. Finally, a new starship!

This starship is more agile than the previous one. Besides, its fuel efficiency is phenomenal. It looks great too. I guess I'll stick to this one for a long time.

I warped to Aishika-Yok VII system where my capital ship is stationed(log #11). I can talk to visitors to my capital ship hangar and offer to join the squadron. I hired a Vykeen pilot with class A fighter. He will warp to my location to assist when I'm in combat.

I came back to my base and expanded it a bit more. I built another cylindrical room and connected it with the one I built previously. I added an agricultural terminal to the second room. I also built additional storage containers. Base building is progressing nicely. I think I'm ready for Apollo's mission.

Sort:  

Hey man, I know you are ready for Apollo's mission but I guess you should be more active in Hive Gaming community. You should visit other authors' posts and interact with them. With that they will visit your posts too and that's how you get some readers.

I usually spend about an hour reading other people's posts after writing mine, but maybe I should try to comment more. Thanks.

Yeah just reading is not enough. Show them that you read their post. Have a nice day!

this game is definitely too complete it offers you an incredible number of things to do and above all it gives it a touch that you can make your own base, it is what calls me the most about this game and I wish I could continue my adventures, you made me want to play it again new greetings.
🤠👍space traveler

If you're interested in base building, I'd recommend trying creative mode where you can do all kinds of crazy experiments with your base.

I tried!!! xD and the fps went down really hard xD hahahaha I'm going to have to try it again with low video quality, thanks :)

I also use lowered graphics settings because my PC is old(6-core CPU, 12GB RAM, and GTX970 GPU with 4GB VRAM). Good luck on your journey.

 2 years ago  

I do love those solar sail ships you can find at the outlaw stations. When they were released a few months ago, I sat there and waiiittteeddd until an S class one finally arrived. XD Took forever.

Initially I too was hoping for S class, but after waiting for a while I settled with this one. It has a bit of cold-war era spy plane SR-71 Blackbird impression, which is awesome.