Playing Anno 1404 Venice

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

Anno has been one of my all-time favorite games that I used to play when I was a kid. I remember setting up a network connection to play with my friends from school. There have been quite a few new editions that they came with over the years. I haven't been a fan of the new sci-fi edition or have I played the last edition. Probably won't, because Venice has been so much fun ever since I bought it.

One cool feature Anno 1404 Venice has, is that you have access to building options from the Oriënt, which makes it a little bit more complex when you need to gather resources and settle islands where you can gather them. They have added a few natural disasters to keep you occupied with rebuilding, or playing a little bit ahead of these situations.

Today I'm playing with @lackofcolor, who's playing this game for some time as well. My mission is trying to see if I can manage to build both the Orient as well as the common structures on one Island.

For those who also play Anno 1404: Venice, I used the seed 39950 for this game.

Tune in, if you enjoy long boring games like these :))


Cheers,
Ruben