A DCity Update

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Screenshot 2021-05-08 7.15.26 PM.png

Another week in since the UI update and the release of 3rd Edition cards, and I'm still fumbling around. I managed to witness a pandemic that wiped out one day of earnings. I'm not sure if I need to buy more hospitals or what, but it's on my list of things to buy. I was trying to buy cards that had good payback periods, but now I"m not sure if that is worth it. My sense is that I need to start buying cards that will hedge upcoming disasters heading toward my simulation. This demiurge's head is spinning, I tell you ...spinning!

Week over week, my key stats improved as such:

  • Gross SIM/day increased by 77 SIM, or +1.05%
  • Population increased by 266 divine sparks, or +2.51% (or citizens, that is)

Taxes seem to be all over the place. I'm more concerned about pandemics, though, as the simulation seems to want to replicate the real world (or whatever it is we live in). So, with that said, next week I will be concentrating on things like churches, as well as figuring out how to create experimental labs that can produce vaccines. I might have to do some more research.

Screenshot 2021-05-08 7.36.17 PM.png

The name of the game is to reinvest, reinvest, and reinvest. On to another week with what I think is a strategy?

Sort:  

I need to get some more of the 2nd edition buildings, I don’t have enough to make anything with the third yet which is lame but I’m hoping to get a hospital at some point lol. Got lots of solar plants now!

Yeah I'm overwhelmed - lol. I don't even know where to start with all the new cards. I think you are right on the hospital though - I need to save up and grab one here this week.