My DCity Update

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Screenshot 20210220 at 3.13.26 PM.png

My goodness, what is going on with taxes? Taxation, taxation, taxation...just when I thought a changeup at the top of the pops was going to have an impact on my net income stream, more taxes happened. Let's take a look:
Screenshot 20210220 at 3.18.58 PM.png
That red outline should represent a mountain range in the distance...one for the photography groups on Hive. But no...that's the amount of tax money sucked out of my simulation day over day. Still, I continue to grind, and my week over week gross daily SIM has increased by 1.99%.

That's all I can really do to control my #dcity simulation's growth; the impact of taxes has made my NET SIM and NET USD earned per day look like this:

Screenshot 20210220 at 3.40.01 PM.png

And...

Screenshot 20210220 at 3.20.03 PM.png

I've also decided to start trending the USD estimate of my DCity aggregate over time to get s sense of what my daily reinvestments are doing, and what my simulation is valued in terms of my native USD. I believe this is the estimated value of all my DCity cards equated to a SIM value (and then I convert to USD with the current rate per the HIVE-engine).

Screenshot 20210220 at 3.25.38 PM.png

What's my strategy heading into next week? I have no idea given taxes and crime...I guess it's a) buy whatever I can afford that generates SIM income and b) use the surplus to pick up the occasional home or apartment complex to keep employment full. I know, not very scientific or demiurge-esque, but I'm trying.

Still, I love this game and recommend it to everyone out there who isn't playing yet. Sure, taxes are a turnoff, but hey, it's all about the long game (I think, anyway). Thanks for reading and drop a line!

Sort:  

Yeah this high tax sucks realy -.-
The last 2 weeks the tax was between 50% and 90% unbelievable...

Yeah, I agree...I was reinvesting so well until these rates came through. I don't quite get all the mechanics of the game yet, but I imagine if taxation % drops dramatically, there will be some other consequence?

Someone told me it can be because of the market if there is way more Sim to sell then everyone want to buy them. A System to decrease then the amount of Sim everyone get (because of the tax to make Sim Token more rare) to increase the monetary value of Sim. It's a theory but if that is true, the system of dCity is trash, because the tax is way to high, which make it more and more useless to investigate more into dCity.

Ok, that does makes some sense, as there doesn't seem to be much available in terms of tax abatement - so basically, you really need to get your gross SIM up to a) take the brunt of taxation and b) generate some type of material daily income. Interesting - I didn't look on the site, are you playing the game?

Yeah, I think thats the only chance to get now more sim, if you get some materials like this background artworks and education things you know. Yes I play this game, too but I am way not this far like you ^_^'


wow bro, you have many things in that city, I congratulate you!
untitled.gif

well thanks...it's taken some time. I made some big mistakes upfront, but have reinvested everything back into the simulation