Hive Gaming's Selfie Contest- Fallout 3

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

20210120141257_1.jpg

Several weeks ago I told you that I installed Fallout 3 on Linux, and I'm now playing it. The truth is that I've become obsessed with the game. Bethesda obsessed me with Skyrim which I've spent countless hours playing, and I've always wanted to play Fallout but never had the opportunity until now.

One thing I loved about the game is that you started out as a baby and gave your main characteristics as a good RPG and then jumped into the scene of your youth, until you reached adulthood.

Fallout's story is about being in a post-apocalyptic world because of a nuclear war that started between the US and China in the 1950's (curious about the current problems between these countries), some inhabitants entered subway shelters and continued their life inside, or that was the intention. In Fallout 3, you begin by playing your character inside Shelter 101, but when your father escapes from the shelter, all you have to do is do the same thing and go in search of him and leave the Shelter to enter the post-apocalyptic Washington D.C. wasteland, now called the Capital Wasteland.

By the time I go down in history I have already found my father and had to help him in his quest to purify the water of Capital Wasteland, since practically all the water is full of radiation everywhere. But in the process, "The Enclave" (a faction that claims to be looking to forge the USA again) ends up taking over the purification plant where we were to end up killing my father, having to flee protecting some scientists and end up being backed by the "Brotherhood of Steel" (The rival faction that seeks to protect humanity by preserving its history and technology).

Arriving at the citadel and putting a helmet of the Enclave at the time of learning to use power armor

After learning how to use a power armor I picked one up from the body of a member of the Brotherhood of Steel at Radio Galaxy

Now I have to go to the shelter 87 which is full of radiation because it is part of the main plot of the game, even so, I have dedicated myself to make the secondary missions of the game looking for to have the karma meter in good, although of the bad actions that I did, was the one of killing all those of the Tenpenny tower for not wanting to let live the necrophages inside the building.

Tenpenny Tower

I would have done it for good if my conversation statistics were not so low, after what happened I have set out to raise that statistic to the maximum, above all because you can have extra dialogues from history with that acquired skill. After that I will raise the Repair skill to the maximum and continue with the secondary missions before the main plot.

My skill points so far

When you travel quickly on the map at the time of arrival, enemies can appear, as it happened to me yesterday that robots, looters and monsters appeared at once and almost succeeded in killing me, fortunately I had many stimulants to be able to cure myself during the attack. The good thing is that when I win the loot it's always good, and it helps me to repair my equipment, weapons and recover ammunition, something that has a lot of Fallout is that practically every object can be used.

My favorite weapons are the Hunting Rifle and the Railway rifle

On the other hand, I just saw that I can play the previous Fallouts, I found the Fallout 1 and 2 packs on Steam, so I'll get my HBD together to buy the pack

Written in English with the help of translator Deepl

Sort:  

I have to play this game someday, it looks amazing. I'm glad to see more participants in this great contest.

It's an amazing game and now that I've found that I can get the earlier versions I'll also look to play them to learn the full story, as well as play Fallout 4 later

Unfortunately the one named Fallout 76 was the one you criticize the most

Faltó una junto a Moria en el almacén jajaja, excelente post bro!

Cierto jajaja, que justo acabo de terminar sus misiones para que haga su libro

Hiciste la de los hombres pinza modo psyco-killer o modo sneaky tactics?

Nunca me detectaron, tenia un sigilante y con el pude entrar y salir sin problemas. Bueno al final se me acabo el sigilante y me heche a correr para que no me dañaran (pegan muy feo).

Mi hermano @gato-raro y yo andamos jugando el juego, el en su compu y yo en la mia y como el justo acababa de hacer la mision me dio santo y seña xD

P.D: Ahorita ambos estamos jugando

Brutaaal, yo lo hice de ambos modos. Confieso que con el sigilante es mucho mejor, de paso te ganas una bonificación de recompensa

Es justo lo que aproveche, quise ganarme la recompensa y por eso me fui de esa forma

Congratulations @shadowmyst! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 600 replies. Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP