Elden Ring - Boss Fight - Beastmen Duo of Farum Azula (8th Attempt with Screenshots and Video)

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

Elden Ring - Boss Fight - Beastmen Duo of Farum Azula (8th Attempt Screenshots and Video)

He's a massive guy who learned incredible gravity magic so he could still ride his favorite tiny horse even though he obviously outgrew it ... talk about love.

Here's some quick info on the game:

(Actual post is BELOW this intro info!)

[GAMEPLAY] In Elden Ring, players control a customizable player character on a journey to repair the Elden Ring and become the new Elden Lord. The game is presented through a third-person perspective, with players freely roaming its interactive open world. Gameplay elements include combat using several types of weapons and magic spells, horseback riding, and crafting.

Source

[STORY] Elden Ring takes place in the Lands Between, a fictional landmass ruled over by several demigods. It was previously ruled over by the immortal Queen Marika, who acted as keeper of the Elden Ring, a powerful force that manifested as the physical concept of order. When Marika eventually shattered the Elden Ring and disappeared, her demigod children began warring over pieces of the Ring in an event called the Shattering. Each demigod possesses a shard of the Ring called a Great Rune, which corrupts them with power. In the game, the player character is a Tarnished, one of a group of exiles from the Lands Between who are summoned back after the Shattering. As one of the Tarnished, the player must traverse the realm to repair the Elden Ring and become the Elden Lord.

Source

Boss Battle - Beastmen of Farum Azula in Dragon Barrow Cave


Before we can get to the boss we have to make it past some wolves which is appropriate since we're about to face-off against some Beastmen.


There's a really cool video of me fighting wolves and not getting repeatedly slaughtered somewhere out there (does not exist)... but for today I'll just run past them and save us some time so we can focus on the boss.


Something as simple as jumping down platforms is something I've screwed up before which is both funny and sad.


My 100 thousand runes have been rescued -- thank you elden gods.


Now time for elden DOGS!


They feel like a good match against Beastmen.


Kick off things with a little rot breath.


Some lightning.


And ... I get murdered by freaking boomerangs.


When I return for my runes I use a special item to assume the shape of a bush.


Think nothing of the random bush that has magically appeared, Mr Beastman!


Also ... ignore the random stack of boxes that has materialized after the fallen runes has disappeared.


This time I went with Raya Lucaria Knights and Dragon Rot Breath again.


For some reason, this time the Rot Breath annihilated them a lot quicker so I tried to finish them off with some giant fire balls.


Love these explosions -- thanks to being trapped in a corner by the Raya Lucaria Knights all my fire balls hit them except for the last one ... because they were already dead.


How appropriate, I earned a fire-defense talisman!

~

FULL VIDEO BELOW

Hope you all enjoyed this post and feel free to leave comments!

See you all on the next post of my Elden Ring adventure!

Image Sources

1

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @shortshots ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This made me want to go back to Elden Ring :)

 2 years ago  

Yeah, Elden Ring's been a blast so far. Can't believe I started playing so late, totally missed out on pre-patch Bloodhound Step when it was supposedly faster and teleported further -- but I understand some players thought it made PVP unbalanced. It's a little curious that they haven't nerfed Dragon Rot Breath yet. I've been trying to be a good man and been doing PVE without it recently but when invaded by higher-leveled players I have been known to break out that nuke for PVP haha.
Thank you @magicmonk for the upvote :) Greatly appreciated

Wondering if I might have missed this boss. Can't remember doing it.

 2 years ago  

I think this pair might be in DragonBurrow Cave in northern Caelid near the dragons. They were unbeatable when I first ran into them, thanks to those boomerangs that the second Beastman throws but thankfully after much leveling up I returned much stronger and was able to beat them -- with a lot of help from my spirit summons lol

 2 years ago  

Pretty sure you missed this one. I remember you fought against that one fighting using melee but I don't remember you fighting that one throwing boomerangs lol

Waooo la verdad es Que desconocía este videojuego, pero para serte sincero se ve increíble 😎

 2 years ago  

Sí, Elden Ring es muy divertido. Hace poco obtuve un arma NG que realmente no me importaba cuando escuché por primera vez, pero ahora entiendo por qué la gente la vuelve a jugar porque puedes comenzar desde el principio con estadísticas mejoradas y otras cosas y obtener equipo legendario para usar contra enemigos y jefes de nuevo. ¡Recomiendo encarecidamente el juego! (Traducido con Google)

 2 years ago  

That one throwing boomerangs was a nightmare. Why did you spend so much time hiding at minute 9:00? I felt anxiety when they were walking very close to you XD

 2 years ago  

Yeah, Beastmen and Crystalians with boomerang weapons are the bane of my existence. It takes multiple attempts for me to settle on the correct dodge-rolling rhythm to avoid those attacks (that or I'm just a really bad player lol).

Just rewatched that 9:00 area of the video and if I had to guess I probably left to answer the mail man or use the bathroom lol my bad. Yeah it was super nerve-wracking when they were close to me. Getting in and out of that state takes a while too so if I got spotted they would've had the jump on me!

Dude, this fight was good, but for a moment I thought you'd never come out of the bush. It was kind of funny hahaha.

 2 years ago  

Thanks! Yeah, I've messed up way too many times while trying to recover fallen runes so I was trying to be extra careful. That mimic crown makes for a lot of great comedic moments in Elden Ring. Thanks for checking out my post!

 2 years ago  

Thank you @juliocamacho for the reblog! Very much appreciated :)

 2 years ago  

Thank you @takowi and @myegoandmyself for the upvote! Much appreciated!

 2 years ago  

Thank you @meritocracy for the upvote :) Very appreciated

 2 years ago  

Thank you @usainbolt for the upvote!
Greatly appreciated!