You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Life of Kenshi

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

I really enjoyed this. I’ve never heard of this game but it looks intriguing. I’m not sure if it’s my kind of game, though, as it seems similar to another I can’t recall the name of (it started me off in a dungeon where every room had demons or ghouls waaaay stronger than me). I think it was dark souls, now I’ve wasted time writing the work around. I think I played it for a day and traded it.

In gaming, just like in real life, I need a lot of second chances, and this game doesn’t seem like it’s down with that. I may still check it out sometime, though. I’m not opposed to the occasional self abuse.

I’d definitely like to read more of these, though, if you dig the punishment. 😁

Sort:  

I've heard that Kenshi and Dark Souls are very similar in their difficulties. Definitely could have been Dark Souls. I nearly didn't get more than 1-2 hours in Kenshi because I was like, "what is this crap?!"

I've actually kept playing this character and have about a in-game year's worth of screenshots - just haven't had the time to start writing posts!