Sort:  

FB_IMG_1614036239786.jpg

Here it is

How awesome is Deus Ex definitely one of the best games ever. Did they end up making more than 2 games? I actually met Warren Spector many years ago when I worked at Melbourne International airport.

Fantastic bloke. Hang on ill see if I can pull the image

Its probably my favorite game series, yeah I think they have at least four games now Ive played. The one in this post is a mod of the original, called GMDX v10. It has all new textures and has been refreshed to give it a more modern look. Its been alot of fun revisiting the original game with better graphics.

Oh thats cool, great you got to meet him, he sure made a great game series.

I'll have to have a look at the newer ones and revisit, I used to be an epic gamer. We had a "crew" that would go around the state competing we weren't the best but top 5 in Counter Strike than Dota.

Dues Ex the first one was also available.

I remember the first one was modded out as anything, you could run around the battle field dropping buildings and walls and making yourself invisible.

Was hell alot of fun.

When you won in those days you got a cheap $2 trophy and your clan name displayed in the lan cafes. Now it's a billion dollar industry.

I've tried revisiting but getting to old lol not as fast on the controls as I used to be.

Hah well hope you check it out, heres a link to their mod page.

https://gmdxmod.com/

It sure is alot of fun modding these games.

Thank you I'll sus it out once I jump on the PC