My experience with FLASH GAMES, memories with much love and happiness

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Español | English


I had my first PC in mid 2006, when in my house was built a cybercafe, there were always many people playing Counter Strike or Half Life, many games that made us compete among us to see who was the best, but my first experience with the world of video games was not with those games, it was with Flash games, games that you could play in the web browser, so today I would like to talk about my experience with flash games.

Tuve mi primer PC a mediados del 2006, cuando en mi casa se construyó un cibercafé, siempre había mucha gente jugando Counter Strike o Half Life, muchos juegos que hacían que compitiésemos entre nosotros para ver quien era el mejor, pero mi primera experiencia con el mundo de los videojuegos no fue con esos juegos, fue con los juegos Flash, juegos que podías jugar en el navegador, por eso hoy me gustaría hablar de mi experiencia con los juegos flash.

I don't remember if it was in the same year that I had my first PC where I discovered Flash games, but the first Flash game site I found was Minijuegos.com, I used to play a lot there and I still remember the design it had back then, just remembering it fills me with indescribable emotions, I spent hours playing Swords and Sandals, watching Stickman animations, and many games that started my love for videogames.

No recuerdo si fue en el mismo año que tuve mi primera PC donde conocí los juegos Flash, pero la primera página de juegos Flash que conocí fue Minijuegos.com, solía jugar muchísimo ahí y aún recuerdo el diseño que tenía en ese entonces, tan solo recordarlo me llena de emociones indescriptibles, pasaba horas jugando Swords and Sandals, viendo animaciones de Stickman, y muchos juegos que dieron comienzo a mi amor por los videojuegos.

Uno de mis favoritos era The Fancy Pants Adventures, me recordaba mucho a Sonic, pero era muy único y con diseños simples, unas mecánicas sencillas que no hacían que nuestra aventura fuera muy complicada, en mi opinión creo que es de los mejores juegos Flash de la historia.

One of my favorites was The Fancy Pants Adventures, it reminded me a lot of Sonic, but it was very unique and with simple designs, simple mechanics that did not make our adventure very complicated, in my opinion I think it is one of the best Flash games ever.

I remember discovering a Gorillaz game, it was called Gorillaz Final Drive, at that time I didn't know the band, but I knew it was a musical group, it didn't invent much, it was just going in a Geep through a dirt field with some roads, it was very weird all haha, but for some reason it seemed funny to me.

Recuerdo descubrir un juego de Gorillaz, se llamaba Gorillaz Final Drive, en ese momento no conocía la banda, pero sabía que era un grupo musical, no inventaba mucho, solo era ir en un Geep por un campo de tierra con unas carreteras, era muy raro todo haha, pero por alguna razón me parecía divertido.

Normalmente las páginas de juegos Flash tenían una sección de 2 jugadores, donde encontrabas juegos para disfrutar con tus amigos, recuerdo pasar muchos momentos divertidos con mis amigos jugando a estos juegos, todos recordamos con cariño Fireboy & Watergirl, un juego cooperativo donde las dos personas tenían que usar su inteligencia y habilidades para pasar los distintos escenarios, nunca terminaba pasando los niveles con calificación perfecta hahaha.

Normally the Flash games pages had a 2 player section, where you could find games to enjoy with your friends, I remember spending many fun moments with my friends playing these games, we all remember with love Fireboy & Watergirl, a cooperative game where the two people had to use their intelligence and skills to pass the different scenarios, I never ended up passing the levels with a perfect score hahaha.

Pero mi juego Flash favorito para 2 jugadores era Superfighters, un juego donde completaremos escenarios enfrentándonos a nuestros enemigos, consiguiendo las armas que salen en el escenario y usando nuestra ambientación a nuestro favor, disparándole a barriles para hacerlos explotar o disparando a las cajas que cuelgan para que caigan encima de nuestros enemigos, podemos usar todo lo que nos rodea para acabar con ellos, para ser un juego flash en 2D tiene diseños muy agradables, podemos jugar en modo VS contra nuestros amigos o en modo cooperativo, actualmente existe una versión mejorada para PC.

But my favorite Flash game for 2 players was Superfighters, a game where we complete scenarios facing our enemies, getting the weapons that come out on stage and using our environment to our advantage, shooting barrels to make them explode or shooting the boxes that hang to fall on our enemies, we can use everything around us to kill them, to be a 2D flash game has very nice designs, we can play in VS mode against our friends or in cooperative mode, there is currently an improved version for PC.

Actualmente hay juegos que tuvieron un pasado en páginas flash, pero poco a poco se fueron independizando de esas páginas y mejoraron mucho su juego, como el caso de Dofus, el cual estaba en Miniclip.com, una de las grandes páginas de momento. En ese tiempo también existían juegos muy sangrientos que seguramente serían cancelados al instante en la actualidad, eran muy grotescos, aunque admito que si los jugué.

Nowadays there are games that had a past in flash pages, but gradually they became independent of those pages and they improved their game, as in the case of Dofus, which was in Miniclip.com, one of the great pages of the moment. At that time there were also very bloody games that surely would be canceled instantly nowadays, they were very grotesque, although I admit that I did play them.

Mi PC no era muy potente, por lo tanto, no podía seguirle el ritmo a los juegos que iban sacando en esa época, juegos como Fallout 3, Left 4 Dead o Far Cry 2, así que a parte de jugar juegos clásicos visitaba constantemente estas páginas de las que ya hablé, sin duda alguna fue de las mejores experiencias de mi vida, estaba muy pequeño y era feliz con lo que ofrecían estas páginas de juegos Flash.

My PC was not very powerful, so I could not keep up with the games that were released at that time, games like Fallout 3, Left 4 Dead or Far Cry 2, so apart from playing classic games I constantly visited these pages of which I already spoke, it was certainly one of the best experiences of my life, I was very young and was happy with everything offered by these pages of Flash games.

Habían juegos que eran muy raros, como el juego en el que eras George Bush y tenías que defenderte de la invasión a la casa blanca, o ese juego donde tenías que torturar a una persona, era como esa parte oscura de las páginas de juegos flash.

There were games that were very weird, like the game where you were George Bush and you had to defend yourself from the invasion of the white house, or that game where you had to torture a person, it was like that dark part of the flash game pages.

Los juegos Flash forman una parte importante en mi vida y en el mundo de los videojuegos, hay muchos juegos Flash que fácilmente pueden competir con los juegos de hoy en día, es fácil mirar hacia atrás cuando éramos felices jugando a estos juegos, es fácil porque los momentos de alegría que ofrecían estos juegos sin necesidad de crear mecánicas, historias o premisas complejas hacían que solo nos dejásemos llevar por el momento y apreciar de las pequeñas cosas de la vida, pequeñas cosas como un juego Flash que siempre recordaremos con alegría, me gustaría leer tu comentario sobre tu experiencia con estos juegos y tus juegos favoritos de ese entonces.

Flash games are an important part of my life and in the world of video games, there are many Flash games that can easily compete with today's games, it is easy to look back when we were happy playing these games, it is easy because the moments of happiness that these games offered without the need to create mechanics, stories or complex premises made us just let us get carried away by the moment and appreciate the little things in life, little things like a Flash game that we will always remember with joy, I would like to read your comment about your experience with these games and your favorite games of that time.

Hacer este post me dio ganas de volver a probar algunos juegos Flash de mi infancia, y me pondré a jugar alguno dentro de poco para traerlo aquí y hablar de él. Espero que te haya gustado, gracias por tomarte tu tiempo para leer este post, como ya sabes para ir a la fuente de las imágenes solo haz click en ellas, espero que tengas una buena mañana, tarde o noche, nos vemos!

Doing this post made me want to try again some Flash games from my childhood, and I will play some of them soon to bring them here and talk about them. I hope you liked it, thanks for taking your time to read this post, as you know to go to the source of the images just click on them, I hope you have a nice morning, afternoon or evening, see you!





See you later gamers <3

mi banner.png
Sort:  

aaaaaaa, loco, estos juegos me dan demasiada nostalgia, sobretodo el de skull of head creo que se llamaba, el tipo de la moto sierra, el de agua y fuego, demasiados juegos hermosos pasé por aquí, de casualidad también jugabas en la página friv? creo que fue borrada hace algunos meses :/

 3 years ago  

Friv es de la nueva escuela xd, era la generación Z de los juegos flash, pero era igual de buen, por aquí era la más conocida, gracias por comentar hermano!

hahahahha mini clip was the home of all kids.
i used to play tons of games when this site came up. the first Tower defense i ever played was in browser =D
my computer could barely run quake2 so flash games really saved me... nice memories.

 3 years ago  

Thanks for reading My post bro, yeah bro some good PC games came from miniclip, it's one of the flash game website father

Congratulations @starmangk! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day - ATH Volume record!